$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

2 stars
11501 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better See full review

  • Genem3900
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great deal

The room was clean, well equipped and very good price. See full review

  • Pleasantly surprised Mary
  • Nov 15, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers conveniently located off of US 41. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool and some family time in our picnic area. Take advantage of our meeting facility-business center-outdoor BBQ area and picnic tables. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas *small charge*. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including wireless high-speed Internet access *small charge* -microwave-mini-fridge-flat panel satellite TV with HBO-clock radio-in-room safe and wake-up service. A sofa bed is featured in our king bed rooms. Our Fort Myers hotel offers comfortable accommodations-affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Sorry no pets are allowed. Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers offers easy access to many popular local attractions including beautiful Fort Myers Beach-Sun Splash Family Waterpark; providing 14 acres of water slides and pools-Imaginarium Hands-On Museum and Aquarium where you will enjoy 3-D films and SOS Planet a hands-on experience and The Shell Factory and Nature Park; Southwest Florida*s number one destination for family entertainment and shopping. Make sure to check out Hammond Stadium for the Minnesota Twins spring training and City of Palms Park. We are also close to Historic Downtown Fort Myers Art and Music Walk. Play a round of golf at Hideaway Country Club and Fort Myers Country Club. Shop at the nearby Miromar Factory Outlets-Bell Tower Shops and Theater and Edison Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Honeybaked Ham-Mr. Mee*s Sushi and Fine Asian Dining. At Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

26.5724 -81.8707
Nearby airports
Charlotte County Airport, (PGD), 27.80, MI, SE; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 141.00, MI, SE; Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 12.00, MI, NW; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 92.60, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area, and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed, separate sitting area and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Pizza Hut
0.5 mi.
KFC
0.9 mi.
Salsa Restaurant and Lounge
1.2 mi.
Stonewood Grill and Tavern
1.2 mi.
Olive Garden
1.7 mi.
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
3.1 mi.
Honeybaked Ham
0.2 mi.
India Palace
0.07 mi.
Subway
0.2 mi.
Famous Dave BBQ
0.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockymountainhigh
colorado springs, co
Jul 8, 2012

good for the money

This was nice for the value. We paid $35 a night and it had a complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. They had a microwave and a refridgerator in the room which was nice since we were on a budget traveling florida for 2 weeks. The pool area was nice but nothing fabulous. Our daughter enjoyed playing in the pool. No hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There were some places to eat near by. the bar next door would have live bands play and you could sit at the pool and listen to the music for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasantly surprised Mary
Business
Salisbury, MD
Nov 15, 2014

Great deal

The room was clean, well equipped and very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csenteney
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 19, 2014

Solid

The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean. They are in the process of renovating the hotel. The bathroom was brand new. The hotel is much nicer than it looks from the outside. Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a cheap place to stay, wont find better in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelertoftmyers
Business
Miami
Jul 26, 2014

Americas best review

Good for traveling. The room is appropriate for what we needed. Would recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genem3900
Business
Georgetown De.
Jul 16, 2014

great at any price

had a couple of minor issues which were aken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad RN
Business
Miami
Jun 16, 2014

Traveler's dream

If you are a traveler, this is the hotel for you, the outside does not say much, but inside, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, abundant parking spaces and very decent location, definitively, I will repeat this hotel my next visit to the area, by the way the nightly rate is fairly unexpensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food chains and affordable restaurants are around the hotel, you can walk if you feel comfortable doing it or just drive around to find your favorite restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CortoMaltese
Business
Miami
Jun 2, 2014

Cheap but good

This is a good hotel for the price and comfort. Room are very clean and with comfortable beds. Breakfast was included in the price and was pretty decent, with Belgium waffle, coffee and fruits. Nice stuff for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chefskye
Business
NY/NJ
May 18, 2014

great value

clean, friendly, great stay for the price.. will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annagirly
Business
ft myers
May 5, 2014

great place

extremely clean room, had everything we needed staff was there and didnt bug us. good private place. cheapest rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trabell
Business
Bassano, Alberta
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable

Our room was comfortable, fairly clean and convenient. It could use some repairs to doors, floors and a good, heavy duty clean to walls and floors. It was a nice spot to stay and we have since booked with American Best Value but in a different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Myers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Dave62
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Fort Myers and Baseball

Was quite surprised on the overall condition of the Hotel. Room was adequate for my needs with no problems at all. Restaurants were conveniently located at or around the hotel. And traffic was not a problem getting to my sons college baseball games. Staff was very friendly and my only complaint would be that the pool was not heated. So overall a great stay and would stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a great deal on a hotel in Fort Myers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top