$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

W Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Couple trip

Great overall experience. My husband and I beautiful trip. The staff was very accommodating. See full review

  • Kimberly D.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Family vacation

Stayed at W hotel in Ft. Lauderdale. The room was comfortable and clean, although wifi was lacking.... See full review

  • Bonnie G.
  • Jul 16, 2015
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Jungle Queen Riverboat (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Las Olas Boulevard (shopping) (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center
    General
    • Four-acre site located directly on Fort Lauderdale Beach, close to dining and entertainment venues and the downtown area
    • Bliss Spa features a wide range of treatments, SWEAT Fitness Center, two infinity swimming pools and outdoor hot tub
      Location

      Featuring the signature "Whatever/Whenever" service and breathtaking views of the ocean from the public spaces and rooms, the W Fort Lauderdale offers a hip and sophisticated experience right on the beach. Perfect for leisure and business travelers, th

      Dining
      • Guests must be 21 years or older and provide photo identification in order to reserve and check into a room.
      Rooms

      The W Fort Lauderdale has 517 rooms and suites in a variety of sizes, ranging from 400 square feet to over 3,600 square feet in the extreme wow suite. They all feature fantastic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Fort Lauderdale Beach or the Intracoastal Wat

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

W Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

Whiskey Blue
Whisk away into a whirlwind world of cutting edge design, high fashion, sexy vibes and signature cocktails—an interpretation of South Florida's unique sensuality within a sizzling nightspot as only Rande Gerber knows how.
Poolside Grill & Bar
Feeling a snack attack? Keep lounging on that deck chair while we bring you signature eats and sips from our poolside grill and snack bar, so you won’t have to lift a toe!
Living Room
Enter the W Living Room, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place where you can open your mind and feel alive while indulging in cocktail socializing.
STEAK 954
When you wish upon a Starr, the acclaimed restaurateur fulfills with a luxury boutique steakhouse. Where innovative flavors and modern interpretations meet classic cuts and artisanal ingredients, sparks fly and palates are seduced.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for W Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 47
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly D.
Business
Royal Oak
Jul 21, 2015

Couple trip

Great overall experience. My husband and I beautiful trip. The staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
Nashua
Apr 17, 2015

Kidless getaway

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights as a kids-free getaway. The room as very clean, staff was nice and food is fantastic. Its a very trendy hotel - the pool area is great for lounging, drinks and swimming. The location is great -- little farther away from all the action, but close enough to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenTownsVA
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 28, 2014

W Fort Lauderdale

Very nice experience, clean rooms, great location. Pool was VERY busy and loud. A little dirty around the pool area from daytime partiers. Restaurant was delicious, but a bit pricey. Hotel was also very large and busy. Night life was good but created a "club" vibe all over the hotel. If you're looking for relaxation, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesonFl
Business
Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Quick Getway

Great views, although room was smaller than I expected other than that great service definitely plan to stay again due more to overall experience rather than based on room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artofstrength
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Second time there and won't look for another place to stay !

Great place stay , great pool , anything you need at your fingertips !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmandaGee
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, great views and service

The W is a gorgeous, stylis,h and hip hotel with wonderful staff. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable and we were only there 1 night! The balcony was a great amenity as we had views of the ocean and the intercoastal. The Bliss Spa soaps and products were a great bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JF and JR
Business
new york
May 5, 2014

great place to stay

W fort lauderdale is gorgeous. The pool is amazing and service at the pool is awesome. Great location to everything. Only problem was we were given the wrong keys to our room and almost walked in on someone in their room (good thing they had the security lock latched).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allwork and Noplay
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 25, 2013

Always enjoy the W!

I am a frequent visitor to the W and am never disappointed. The only criticism I had this time was that the balcony and the balcony furniture were not as clean as they should have been. We had cigarette butts on the balcony and the cushions didn't look clean enough to lay on. Otherwise, I was/am a happy W customer. Their spa is great--had the best massage ever with Harvey and the pedicure is always worth traveling to FL for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5star
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Overpriced W fort lauderdale

I have nothing good to say about the W fort lauderdale except the staff was very nice and it was in a good location. Other than that I felt it was a waste of money. My room was very small and they put me in a corner room that had a view of the parking garage. My room was moderately clean at best and the beds were hard as a rock. The food was descent but overpriced. I hate to be so negative about the W but I feel like for $435 a night i could've stayed elsewhere and had a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time or money on the W fort lauderdale

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big La
Business
levittown n.y.
Aug 18, 2011

great place especially for younger "edgy" people

The staff was GREAT and the hotel was excellant The location is super and the 954 restaurant is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

954 is a great restaurant

Back to menu Return to top