$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

W Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bday Boy
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2011

Posh hotel, service could be better

Amazing location on the beach, gorgeous amenities, staff was very nice but needs training - my room was not ready at 4pm, concierge couldn't operate the computer, manager was stressed out, the front desk was a little rude. Kudos to the cafe staff consistently excellent service and remembered my order from the day before! But what's up with the $30/day parking - seriously?? All in all, pricey but a good value thanks to the Orbitz discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Las Olas strip for a nice shopping/dining experience.

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Feb 17, 2011

Rude and not as I expected

We were in the area for business and decided to stay the night and the next day. When we went to check in, I was dressed for the beach. Shorts and a tee shirt. The counter girl wrote down on a sticky pad the price and spun it around and with an attitude of you can't afford to stay here said this is the best rate we have available. I promptly booked it on [...] in front of her and saved over $100 she didn't like that. We got to our room and it was very nice. Then we went to the pool bar and got a cocktail. The bartender had the same attitude the counter girl did. I have stayed in many high end hotels and never gotten this. The pool area was not clean and there was bird doo on several of the lounge chairs. No one seemed to care. This was a real disappointment. I have stayed in several of the W hotels before and never had this experience. The facility is really nice. Too bad the staff was not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gay son
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 1, 2011

Nice but could have been better

this was meant to be a fun-in-the-sun trip. the weather was unseasonable cold so we needed to find things to do. the hotel did have some great amenities to enjoy as well. but i got tired of all the add-on costs. you could only use a luggage cart if a bell-person assisted you. that was a tip (im 33, i can really deal with my own family bags if i had a cart). parking at the hotel was $30 a night. we did end up sitting on the beach one day, to rent 3 chairs and an umbrella was $65 for 1 day. I mean when you spend the extra money to stay at the W you'd think they wouldnt be so cheap. Im surprised they didnt try to charge us for ice. I did need a car charger for my iphone for the rental car and they had one that they let me use and didnt charge me. the hotel is also a major destination for non-hotel staying people. they come for the nightlife at the bar and for a restaurant. at times it seemed that the hotel catered to their needs over ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to the CVS...its a few blocks south and you can avoid paying $8 for a bottle of water that the hotel wants to charge you.

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Dec 30, 2010

getaway from the snow

nice hotel, staff very nice and friendly, especially the car valets. suprised there was no coffee maker in the room. Its usually a standard thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

aventura mall and amc.

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-Dwag
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 9, 2010

The W Hotel - Fort Lauderdale, FL

It just doesn't get any better than the W-Brand of Hotels. From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave, you are made to feel like the celebrity you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

While the locals flock to the hotel bar and lounge, I found that a short cab ride away took you to the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale and that is where the EPIC adventure began. Check out the Living Room... unbelievable!!!

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 2, 2010

The W saved my trip

The W was great. We had a number of difficulties with our flight on Delta but the W was more than accomidating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2010

The W Fort Lauderdale dissapoints

Hotel room was very beat up, especially for a hotel less than 2 years old. There are better, less expensive options like the Hilton and the Westin, which are both within a block or so of The W. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexyD
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2010

W FLL REVIEW 8/10

ME AND MY FIANCE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL PRIOR TO A CRUISE VACATION, THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT ALL AROUND. VERY RELAXING, YET EXCITING AT THE SAME TIME. VERY MODERN AND CLEAN. GOOD BREAKFAST...YAYYYYY TO THE TURKEY SAUSAGE! THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I COULD SAY IS THAT THEY ONLY HAD ONE RESTAURANT TO EAT WITH A MENU THAT DID NOT ENTICE US, BUT WAS NOT A BIG DEAL HAD AN EXCELLENT DINNER WITHING SHORT Walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papadog
Business
fl
Aug 17, 2010

the W

nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luv in the sun
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 4, 2010

Very well worth the price!!

The hotel it's self is beautiful! Our room was in the north tower and had partial ocean view. I have not one complaint about the hotel or staff! Very entertaning! On sat and sun they have pool parties w/ d.j! So much fun there is a lounge/ club @ night also very fun! Not too much to do in the surrounding area but i could have stood there the while time! There is a resturant in the hotel also, I have never had such great breakfast!! The staff went above and beyond for your every need! As we were waiting out front for a taxi they offered to go get us water! I will be visiting again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas blvd has tons of little stores!

Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, canada
Aug 3, 2010

great trip. great price. Phenominal

modern, beautiful hotel. excellent staff and service. great location on beach, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top