$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

W Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 17, 2011

Fort Lauderdale Beach

When I arrived at the hotel the check in was alittle longer than expected and the needed to put a 200 hold on my credit card which I wasnt expecting. When I got to my room it wasnt quite what I expected but the view was decent. I asked for my room to boe changed and it was alot better and the transition was made easy for me. Everything else was pleasant from then on. the beach view was beautiful and the weather was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The W Fort Lauderdale retrieves your boarding passes for your flight home and they are ready for you when you check out, which is great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 17, 2011

Fort Lauderdale Beach

When I arrived at the hotel the check in was alittle longer than expected and the needed to put a 200 hold on my credit card which I wasnt expecting. When I got to my room it wasnt quite what I expected but the view was decent. I asked for my room to boe changed and it was alot better and the transition was made easy for me. Everything else was pleasant from then on. the beach view was beautiful and the weather was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The W Fort Lauderdale retrieves your boarding passes for your flight home and they are ready for you when you check out, which is great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Feb 17, 2011

Rude and not as I expected

We were in the area for business and decided to stay the night and the next day. When we went to check in, I was dressed for the beach. Shorts and a tee shirt. The counter girl wrote down on a sticky pad the price and spun it around and with an attitude of you can't afford to stay here said this is the best rate we have available. I promptly booked it on [...] in front of her and saved over $100 she didn't like that. We got to our room and it was very nice. Then we went to the pool bar and got a cocktail. The bartender had the same attitude the counter girl did. I have stayed in many high end hotels and never gotten this. The pool area was not clean and there was bird doo on several of the lounge chairs. No one seemed to care. This was a real disappointment. I have stayed in several of the W hotels before and never had this experience. The facility is really nice. Too bad the staff was not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gay son
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 1, 2011

Nice but could have been better

this was meant to be a fun-in-the-sun trip. the weather was unseasonable cold so we needed to find things to do. the hotel did have some great amenities to enjoy as well. but i got tired of all the add-on costs. you could only use a luggage cart if a bell-person assisted you. that was a tip (im 33, i can really deal with my own family bags if i had a cart). parking at the hotel was $30 a night. we did end up sitting on the beach one day, to rent 3 chairs and an umbrella was $65 for 1 day. I mean when you spend the extra money to stay at the W you'd think they wouldnt be so cheap. Im surprised they didnt try to charge us for ice. I did need a car charger for my iphone for the rental car and they had one that they let me use and didnt charge me. the hotel is also a major destination for non-hotel staying people. they come for the nightlife at the bar and for a restaurant. at times it seemed that the hotel catered to their needs over ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to the CVS...its a few blocks south and you can avoid paying $8 for a bottle of water that the hotel wants to charge you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Dec 30, 2010

getaway from the snow

nice hotel, staff very nice and friendly, especially the car valets. suprised there was no coffee maker in the room. Its usually a standard thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

aventura mall and amc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-Dwag
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 9, 2010

The W Hotel - Fort Lauderdale, FL

It just doesn't get any better than the W-Brand of Hotels. From the moment you arrive till the moment you leave, you are made to feel like the celebrity you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

While the locals flock to the hotel bar and lounge, I found that a short cab ride away took you to the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale and that is where the EPIC adventure began. Check out the Living Room... unbelievable!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 2, 2010

The W saved my trip

The W was great. We had a number of difficulties with our flight on Delta but the W was more than accomidating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2010

The W Fort Lauderdale dissapoints

Hotel room was very beat up, especially for a hotel less than 2 years old. There are better, less expensive options like the Hilton and the Westin, which are both within a block or so of The W. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexyD
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 4, 2010

W FLL REVIEW 8/10

ME AND MY FIANCE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL PRIOR TO A CRUISE VACATION, THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT ALL AROUND. VERY RELAXING, YET EXCITING AT THE SAME TIME. VERY MODERN AND CLEAN. GOOD BREAKFAST...YAYYYYY TO THE TURKEY SAUSAGE! THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I COULD SAY IS THAT THEY ONLY HAD ONE RESTAURANT TO EAT WITH A MENU THAT DID NOT ENTICE US, BUT WAS NOT A BIG DEAL HAD AN EXCELLENT DINNER WITHING SHORT Walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papadog
Business
fl
Aug 17, 2010

the W

nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top