$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

W Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookfield, CT
Aug 7, 2011

Horrible stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale

The room did not match the descriptoin on the website. Asked, and paid for, and ocean view room and stayed in one that faced directly towards the hotel next door. Very noisy... the airconditioning units and exhaust fans from the rooftop of the restaurant ran loud all night long. Overlooked the loading dock to the hotel - trucks backing in and out all early morning long. Not worth the price I paid at all. Was told there was nothing they could do about my room due to booking capacity. Could not request a late check out as well. No free wi-fi. Over priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevah Dollar
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2011

The Next Big Thing In Florida

My last visit to Ft. Lauderdale was 2004 and it was a town full of retirees. Amazingly, the city has transformed from a dud to a city full of life and great people. My stay at the "W" was heavenly. The view of the ocean was superb, the 754 steakhouse/lounge was superb, the "Living Room" was superb, and the nearby shopping was superb. Great city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Martini Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleash
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2011

Amazing

The most relaxing, comfortable, and friendly environment I have visited. The only down side is that the food and drinks are a bit overpriced, but the service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2011

W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale

Hotel is well-located and beautifully finished. Stunning as matter of fact. The oceanfront location is outstanding and the hotel is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and things to do. The only down side was the room attendants/cleaning. (2) days I went back to my room to find that at 4PM and 4:30PM my room had not been made up--although I had left the room in the early morning. On the first day this happened I spoke with the Hotel Manager who said he would put me on the early schedule for the next day. The next day the same thing happened--my room was not made up at 4:30PM. On the day I checked out--the woman who cleans the rooms knocked on my door at 9AM to ask when I would be checking out. Not a very "W"onderful experience in that department. All other experiences including room service, dining on site were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Apr 27, 2011

beach vacation

The W was extremely accomodating and a fantastic place to stay. I would recommend it to any one of my friends and certainly stay at another one of their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestyura
Business
Moscow, Russia
Apr 27, 2011

Almost very good

Overall - good. Rooms are quite and clean, beds are very comfortable. The pool area is OK, except for small pool bar and private cabins for additional charge (unlike Westin, where they are free). Very unpleasant aroma on the 5th floor (next to the pool & gym). Good opportunity of breakfast in lobby bar - fast and cheap, complimentary coffee + complimentary water & apples throughout the day. Lifts are very slowly - you can wait for 10-15 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak 954 - very reasonable prices for main courses, great steaks! Restaurant speciality - blueberry mojito. Bar Whiskey Blue is not a popular place - haven't seen there more than 5 people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2011

Better than Miami

You could never go wrong staying at any W Hotel. Hotel staff was very polite. Their bars are infamous for exuding a sexy swagger. The 954 Steakhouse was DELICIOUS! Staff was friendly, funny and at your beck & call to make sure you enjoyed every minute of your dining experience. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone, no matter your age group you will enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy cocktails and music just walk downstairs to the whiskey bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spa owner
Business
monroeville pa
Apr 9, 2011

the good, the bad and the really ugly

upon arriving early we asked if at all possible for an early check in. gave our cell # and had lunchat the hotel. never called. so we went to ck in at 3:06 pm and was told room wasnt ready and when asked approx time we were told they didnt know. then we called [...]at 3:30 pm and they said they would call front desk. they called bk and we weretodd the room was cleaned and we could ck in at 4:00. went to desk at 4:15 pm still not ready and couldnt give us a time . so we had a drink. at 5:00 pm same. at 5:30 same . at 5:45 i asked for a manager and at 6:00 pm we were given our room. the front desk help offered no appologies or excueses for the lengthly delay. the manager did and offer us a $50 off any room service which we ordered on night and never received i was so disquested i never mentioned not getting it. the valet service and the maids couldnt be nicer and i suggest whomever is training them should train the front desk staff who were the most rude and cold individials i have ever met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

fablous italian restaurant cafe d angelo it is a 10 ate ther e for the second trip and could not be better. it is on commercial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Normally a Florida Person
Business
W, DC
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel, A Tad Over-Priced

We really enjoyed our time there, with the pool having only enough chairs if you get there early or late. The food at 954 Steakhouse was AMAZING and definitely worth the expense. We were also impressed with the courtesy of all the people there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

954 Steakhouse's lobster was best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich, CT
Mar 27, 2011

Hip, Zen, Good Location

I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful to everything I needed. The room was spacious and clean, very modern. The pool and the common spaces where fun. The beach was steps out the front door and there were places to eat in nearby. It also was not too spring break/college kid oriented, considering I went in March. I would have liked more room service food options, but hey. It did not seem like a hotel you would bring young kids to, although there were a few. It was mainly couples and groups of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24 Hour CVS is three blocks or so away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top