$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

W Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emilree
Business
NYC
Apr 16, 2013

nice location

nice hotel, great room, clean and good view. The party scene downstairs was a little over the top for my style, but otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet mall was a great activity on a rainy day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allwork and Noplay
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 25, 2013

Always enjoy the W!

I am a frequent visitor to the W and am never disappointed. The only criticism I had this time was that the balcony and the balcony furniture were not as clean as they should have been. We had cigarette butts on the balcony and the cushions didn't look clean enough to lay on. Otherwise, I was/am a happy W customer. Their spa is great--had the best massage ever with Harvey and the pedicure is always worth traveling to FL for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
objective reviewed
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Jul 24, 2012

Below for how its advertised

Prices don't reflect the service and the caliber of hotels in same price points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5star
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Overpriced W fort lauderdale

I have nothing good to say about the W fort lauderdale except the staff was very nice and it was in a good location. Other than that I felt it was a waste of money. My room was very small and they put me in a corner room that had a view of the parking garage. My room was moderately clean at best and the beds were hard as a rock. The food was descent but overpriced. I hate to be so negative about the W but I feel like for $435 a night i could've stayed elsewhere and had a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time or money on the W fort lauderdale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cford
Business
Centennial, CO, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Great Hotel

Realy enjoyed the hotel beautiful views and great pool. Food was awesome too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bday Boy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 29, 2011

Posh hotel, service could be better

Amazing location on the beach, gorgeous amenities, staff was very nice but needs training - my room was not ready at 4pm, concierge couldn't operate the computer, manager was stressed out, the front desk was a little rude. Kudos to the cafe staff consistently excellent service and remembered my order from the day before! But what's up with the $30/day parking - seriously?? All in all, pricey but a good value thanks to the Orbitz discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Las Olas strip for a nice shopping/dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Neat hotel, no privacy in room

This hotel is neat with a very contemporary feel to it. It's so contemporary that the shower is complete glass and viewable from the bed right next to it. Also, the bathroom only has a frosted-glass door with the toilet; you can see the outline of whoever is sitting or standing from the bed. I wouldn't have reserved here if I had known. Our hot water went out twice and we were never offered to change to another room. They did state they would credit back the night we had not hot water. Overall a nice hotel with a great staff. It just wasn't my favorite experience with a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi is great. It takes you up and down the intercostal waters for only 20$ a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big La
Business
levittown n.y.
Aug 18, 2011

great place especially for younger "edgy" people

The staff was GREAT and the hotel was excellant The location is super and the 954 restaurant is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

954 is a great restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookfield, CT
Aug 7, 2011

Horrible stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale

The room did not match the descriptoin on the website. Asked, and paid for, and ocean view room and stayed in one that faced directly towards the hotel next door. Very noisy... the airconditioning units and exhaust fans from the rooftop of the restaurant ran loud all night long. Overlooked the loading dock to the hotel - trucks backing in and out all early morning long. Not worth the price I paid at all. Was told there was nothing they could do about my room due to booking capacity. Could not request a late check out as well. No free wi-fi. Over priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nevah Dollar
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2011

The Next Big Thing In Florida

My last visit to Ft. Lauderdale was 2004 and it was a town full of retirees. Amazingly, the city has transformed from a dud to a city full of life and great people. My stay at the "W" was heavenly. The view of the ocean was superb, the 754 steakhouse/lounge was superb, the "Living Room" was superb, and the nearby shopping was superb. Great city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Martini Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top