$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

2 stars
View map of 1251 East Sunrise Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
32 reviews
VERY SAT OVERNITER

HAD 1 NITER BEFORE GOING OUT ON A CRUISE THE NEXT DAY. MORE THAN ADEQUATE LODGING EXCEPT FOR THE... See full review

  • NEKPIR
  • Sep 24, 2013
Perfect but imperfect

The staff was friendly and multi lingual. Area was a commercial busy strip of ft lauderdale close... See full review

  • One night stopover
  • Feb 15, 2015
The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale is located only 1.5 miles from the beach and downtown Fort Lauderdale. Our location makes it an easy drive to Galleria Mall, the Sawgrass Outlets, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Airport. We are across the street from the 92 acre Holiday Park which offers among other amenities a walking trail, the Jimmy Evert Tennis Center and a children's playground. The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale offers our guests a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor pool, free local calls and satellite TV with 3 HBO's.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.8 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 20.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 32
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEKPIR
Business
OVIEDO, FL
Sep 24, 2013

VERY SAT OVERNITER

HAD 1 NITER BEFORE GOING OUT ON A CRUISE THE NEXT DAY. MORE THAN ADEQUATE LODGING EXCEPT FOR THE NITE MANAGER. VERY RUDE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

PRETTY GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST- ALL THE USUAL AND CLEAN.

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
29kyle51
Business
Ft lauderdale
Jul 15, 2013

Get what you pay for

It was cheap, so you shouldn't expect much. But it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph Silver
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 17, 2013

Not so great stay

I never look for the greatest places to stay, but I want it to be comfortable and decent. The bed was not comfortable, neither were the pillows. The air conditioner, we determined, couldn't be left on too long to keep the room cool or ice would form by the vents and wouldn't blow cool air after a point. The wi fi wasn't that strong and was problematic. And in the shower, when you pull up the stopper on the tub faucet to switch the water flow to the shower head, the faucet would pull away from the wall. Not to mention the chipping paint and smell in the elevator...I don't think I will be returning to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aapdesai
Business
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

OK for Stop Over

This was just stopover hotel for us to take overnight break. So were not having high expectations. Good for my purpose at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADADA
Business
SOUTH CAROLINA
Sep 4, 2012

IT WAS OK

IT WAS OK BUT THE ROOM WAS STINK CAUSE I REQUESTED A NON SMOKING ROOM BUT WHEN I GOT THERE, THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE'S NO MORE NON SMIKING ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yadort
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 21, 2012

good experience overall

This was a work related stay, it was better than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmen75
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

worked for me

There is a pool in the hotel & that 's great when it's hot. The staff is friendly..Lots of fast food places very close by..Burger King, Arby's...only thing I din't like was that there is no microwave in the room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is so close.&. They have some nice suveniers to bring to your loved ones...ps snow globes have to be checked In at the airport

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, NY
May 9, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

We stayed here for one night before our cruise and it was just awful! The rooms were dirty, things were broken and missing (half the rooms were missing the microwaves and hairdryers, lampshades), and we did not feel safe! The location wasn't a very safe area. We took a walk down the street at night to get food, and were told by the lady at the drugstore to be careful around here at night. The daytime manager who was there was a very nice woman, but the man who was at the front desk at night was not very friendly! The continental breakfast was extremely minimal and not that great, (small bagels, some cereal, danishes that were partially frozen, coffee, and juice). When we got to our room the window to the bathroom was wide open and did not have a screen and looked out to the back alley. I would not stay here if I were you! We wont be again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robert and rolande mondor
Business
lasalle quebec canada
Mar 7, 2011

the rooms would need a little repairs

we went to fort lauderdale to rest and go to casinos and get sun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Feb 25, 2011

Fort Lauderdale Trip

Better maintenance and cleanliness would make this a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top