$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

2 stars
1251 East Sunrise Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
38 reviews
VERY SAT OVERNITER

HAD 1 NITER BEFORE GOING OUT ON A CRUISE THE NEXT DAY. MORE THAN ADEQUATE LODGING EXCEPT FOR THE... See full review

  • NEKPIR
  • Sep 24, 2013
What a nice place.out of this world

the girl at the front was very friendly and very helpful and the hotel was very clean and... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Feb 9, 2011
The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale is located only 1.5 miles from the beach and downtown Fort Lauderdale. Our location makes it an easy drive to Galleria Mall, the Sawgrass Outlets, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Airport. We are across the street from the 92 acre Holiday Park which offers among other amenities a walking trail, the Jimmy Evert Tennis Center and a children's playground. The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale offers our guests a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor pool, free local calls and satellite TV with 3 HBO's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.8 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 20.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 38
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr work too much
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Apr 5, 2014

Fine place for a night stay

Was a little itchy in bed.... Not sure why. Nice little breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos Suarez
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 27, 2013

Quick Business Trip

Not bad, rooms look better than the outside of the building. TV's can be updated, I couldn't remember the last time I saw a tube tv. Overall I would stay again on a crunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on A1A, only minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wvjoyride
Business
Loma Linda, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Budget travel location

Good budget place with good value. Didn't expect much and but suited my needs,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yadort
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 21, 2012

no complaints

Stayed for the week, because of work. Had a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
floridaresident
Business
Bradenton, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Bring a weapon with you

It was probably the worst motel I have stayed in. I was there on business and had prepaid. If i hadn't prepaid I would have never have stayed there. The only good things that i can say are that they have free wfi and it works and that the shower was worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wg33
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 28, 2012

good motel

Had a good stay. the room smelled a little funny but it was a smoking room. the room had a safe which i liked even though the area was very nice. there is a classic car shop right beside the motel which was a big plus for me. over all i was very happy with my stay there. nothing special nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wg33
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 28, 2012

good motel

i had a good stay here. clean good area nothing special but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap skate
Business
OC, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Travel lodge Fort Lauderdale

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel that has a hot shower and air conditioning and a clean bed. I got what I paid for. The hotel wasn't much to look at. It was cheap not glamorous. The other guests at the hotel were tight wades like me; some looked a little ganster-ish. The desk staff is all oriental. My room was cleaned everyday and I got fresh towels. Breakfast (cheap bagels, OJ, coffee, cereal, and milk) was provided in the main lobby. None of my possessions were stolen. The room had good locks and a safe in the room. There was a refrigerator. It had WiFi. The TV had HBO but the batteries on the remote control must have been weak or something because it didn't work very well on changing channels or volume. In the neighborhood there was a market across the street to buy food and several places to eat at in the area. There is a rental car place (Enterprise?) a block away as well. Two miles from the beach. About a $20 taxi ride from the airport. Compared with the cost of the other hotels in the area I feel the dollar per day ratio was great. If you are about saving money were you can and not looking like your rich or impressive I would say it's the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jan 11, 2011

Convenient location near Fort Lauderdale

The hotel looks so so in the outside but the rooms are good. The location is convenient if you need to be minutes from the Fort Lauderdale Intl Airport. Is good for families on weekends and for business. It can be a little scary during nights as it is situated in a poor neigborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ideal if you need a budget night near the FFL airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizTravellere
Business
New England
Nov 5, 2010

rooms are very rundown & not renovated

The rooms needs to be renovated. Carpet is stained and torn in some spots (Unsafe since it reviling nails undernith), The room phone is very old and having problem connecting and hearing the reception, Towels are clean but with color stains. The toilet sit was rocking and unstable the bathroom sink was cracked. The staff were OK. The facilities has WiFi internet Connection, Small refrigerator, An Old microwave and a coffee pot. cable TV. This place would be much better if they would put some money into renovation of the facilities especially the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top