$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

2 stars
View map of 1251 East Sunrise Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
40 reviews
What a nice place.out of this world

the girl at the front was very friendly and very helpful and the hotel was very clean and... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Feb 9, 2011
VERY SAT OVERNITER

HAD 1 NITER BEFORE GOING OUT ON A CRUISE THE NEXT DAY. MORE THAN ADEQUATE LODGING EXCEPT FOR THE... See full review

  • NEKPIR
  • Sep 24, 2013
The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale is located only 1.5 miles from the beach and downtown Fort Lauderdale. Our location makes it an easy drive to Galleria Mall, the Sawgrass Outlets, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Airport. We are across the street from the 92 acre Holiday Park which offers among other amenities a walking trail, the Jimmy Evert Tennis Center and a children's playground. The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale offers our guests a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor pool, free local calls and satellite TV with 3 HBO's.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.8 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 20.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Nov 23, 2010

somewhat grungy, would not recommend

carpet in room very dirty with embedded stains, sticky. Not vacuumed toilet seat needed to be changed, old plastic, scratched. ratty towels bed was good and comfortable, but I don't think the sheets were changed every other day. security lock on door broken seats on the chairs stained and torn in breakfast room, seats were stained. a grungy hotel, but then what do you expect for $40 a night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to a really good Publix. area safe and central.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
mexico ciy
Jun 2, 2011

travelodge Fort Lauderdale

very old hotal. Lacks cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
floridaresident
Business
Bradenton, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Bring a weapon with you

It was probably the worst motel I have stayed in. I was there on business and had prepaid. If i hadn't prepaid I would have never have stayed there. The only good things that i can say are that they have free wfi and it works and that the shower was worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
South
Business
California
Nov 6, 2012

Do not stay here! It is ghetto!

Some crackhead banged at our room door at 1am for 10 minutes screaming for Jenna. They do not offer continental breakfast even though it is offered online in the hotel description. Old very dated rooms. Towels were dirty. Sand was all over the room. Located in the bad area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay a few more dollars to stay some where else in Fort Lauderdale, it will be worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph Silver
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 17, 2013

Not so great stay

I never look for the greatest places to stay, but I want it to be comfortable and decent. The bed was not comfortable, neither were the pillows. The air conditioner, we determined, couldn't be left on too long to keep the room cool or ice would form by the vents and wouldn't blow cool air after a point. The wi fi wasn't that strong and was problematic. And in the shower, when you pull up the stopper on the tub faucet to switch the water flow to the shower head, the faucet would pull away from the wall. Not to mention the chipping paint and smell in the elevator...I don't think I will be returning to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, NY
May 9, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

We stayed here for one night before our cruise and it was just awful! The rooms were dirty, things were broken and missing (half the rooms were missing the microwaves and hairdryers, lampshades), and we did not feel safe! The location wasn't a very safe area. We took a walk down the street at night to get food, and were told by the lady at the drugstore to be careful around here at night. The daytime manager who was there was a very nice woman, but the man who was at the front desk at night was not very friendly! The continental breakfast was extremely minimal and not that great, (small bagels, some cereal, danishes that were partially frozen, coffee, and juice). When we got to our room the window to the bathroom was wide open and did not have a screen and looked out to the back alley. I would not stay here if I were you! We wont be again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulare, CA
Jan 8, 2011

Horrible experience

This facility has been completely neglected. There were holes in the ceiling of the room and the bathroom and the bathroom door. The toilet was leaking water onto the bathroom floor. Both beds had sheets with holes in them. The latch to lock the door was broken, and there were two bugs crawling on the bathroom floor. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice take-out Chinese place nearby called East China.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Mona Lisa
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Jan 23, 2011

What a Nightmare

What a nightmare!!! The hotel was filthy, disgusting and there were actually prostitutes hanging around the hotel and in the rooms. The wallpaper in the lobby, if you want to call it that, was being held up by packing tape. The room was so gross. It looked as though it had never been vacuumed. There was nowhere to hang up your clothing. In actuality, my husband and I checked out within 1 hour of being there. There were bugs in the bathroom, yuck! I would recommend that this place be condemned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
damaris ny
Business
queens ny
Mar 8, 2011

ugh!

i didnt even get to arrive at the hotel. my flight was delayed so i arrived in ft lauderdale at 4am i had a surgery scheduled for 8am so since i would lose an hour of sleep traveling back and forth from the hotel i deciding to spend the night at a friends house. the next morning after the surgery i called the hotel but they had already cancelled my reservation without a call! i explained to them what happened and i asked why didnt they call me before they took it upon themselves to cancel and the receptionist rudely responded "no we dont do that. you are supposed to call us". i wouldnt make another reservation there just for the poor customr service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizTravellere
Business
New England
Nov 5, 2010

rooms are very rundown & not renovated

The rooms needs to be renovated. Carpet is stained and torn in some spots (Unsafe since it reviling nails undernith), The room phone is very old and having problem connecting and hearing the reception, Towels are clean but with color stains. The toilet sit was rocking and unstable the bathroom sink was cracked. The staff were OK. The facilities has WiFi internet Connection, Small refrigerator, An Old microwave and a coffee pot. cable TV. This place would be much better if they would put some money into renovation of the facilities especially the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top