$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

2 stars
1251 East Sunrise Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
38 reviews
VERY SAT OVERNITER

HAD 1 NITER BEFORE GOING OUT ON A CRUISE THE NEXT DAY. MORE THAN ADEQUATE LODGING EXCEPT FOR THE... See full review

  • NEKPIR
  • Sep 24, 2013
What a nice place.out of this world

the girl at the front was very friendly and very helpful and the hotel was very clean and... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Feb 9, 2011
The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale is located only 1.5 miles from the beach and downtown Fort Lauderdale. Our location makes it an easy drive to Galleria Mall, the Sawgrass Outlets, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Airport. We are across the street from the 92 acre Holiday Park which offers among other amenities a walking trail, the Jimmy Evert Tennis Center and a children's playground. The Travelodge Fort Lauderdale offers our guests a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor pool, free local calls and satellite TV with 3 HBO's.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.1 mi
  • New River: 2.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.8 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 20.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Canada
Feb 9, 2011

What a nice place.out of this world

the girl at the front was very friendly and very helpful and the hotel was very clean and beautiful, will definitly go back, the breakfast was good and every things was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la,ca
Dec 17, 2010

location is good

The hotel is just soso, but the location is in the center in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEKPIR
Business
OVIEDO, FL
Sep 24, 2013

VERY SAT OVERNITER

HAD 1 NITER BEFORE GOING OUT ON A CRUISE THE NEXT DAY. MORE THAN ADEQUATE LODGING EXCEPT FOR THE NITE MANAGER. VERY RUDE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

PRETTY GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST- ALL THE USUAL AND CLEAN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap skate
Business
OC, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Travel lodge Fort Lauderdale

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel that has a hot shower and air conditioning and a clean bed. I got what I paid for. The hotel wasn't much to look at. It was cheap not glamorous. The other guests at the hotel were tight wades like me; some looked a little ganster-ish. The desk staff is all oriental. My room was cleaned everyday and I got fresh towels. Breakfast (cheap bagels, OJ, coffee, cereal, and milk) was provided in the main lobby. None of my possessions were stolen. The room had good locks and a safe in the room. There was a refrigerator. It had WiFi. The TV had HBO but the batteries on the remote control must have been weak or something because it didn't work very well on changing channels or volume. In the neighborhood there was a market across the street to buy food and several places to eat at in the area. There is a rental car place (Enterprise?) a block away as well. Two miles from the beach. About a $20 taxi ride from the airport. Compared with the cost of the other hotels in the area I feel the dollar per day ratio was great. If you are about saving money were you can and not looking like your rich or impressive I would say it's the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmen75
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

worked for me

There is a pool in the hotel & that 's great when it's hot. The staff is friendly..Lots of fast food places very close by..Burger King, Arby's...only thing I din't like was that there is no microwave in the room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is so close.&. They have some nice suveniers to bring to your loved ones...ps snow globes have to be checked In at the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wg33
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 28, 2012

good motel

Had a good stay. the room smelled a little funny but it was a smoking room. the room had a safe which i liked even though the area was very nice. there is a classic car shop right beside the motel which was a big plus for me. over all i was very happy with my stay there. nothing special nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wg33
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 28, 2012

good motel

i had a good stay here. clean good area nothing special but nothing bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yadort
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 21, 2012

no complaints

Stayed for the week, because of work. Had a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yadort
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 21, 2012

good experience overall

This was a work related stay, it was better than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ADADA
Business
SOUTH CAROLINA
Sep 4, 2012

IT WAS OK

IT WAS OK BUT THE ROOM WAS STINK CAUSE I REQUESTED A NON SMOKING ROOM BUT WHEN I GOT THERE, THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE'S NO MORE NON SMIKING ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top