$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Ravens game

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the price was good. The location was good, but... See full review

  • Ryan S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel... See full review

  • mmako11
  • Sep 29, 2014

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Property features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Nearby attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Cordless phone
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Dining

Lobby Lounge Bistro
Our Lobby Lounge Bistro is a perfect spot for light fare and cocktails.
Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro offers fresh pasta, boardwalk dining, and an extensive wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacey
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

New Year 2015

Good location, good atmosphere, clean room and nice staff. However, the restaurant staff is very slow and when taking dishes off the table would not clear the extra items like napkins and straw paper. Pet peeve but it's about service. Portions are large so I would suggest getting small plates or a dish to share. Issues-The elevators didn't work for a day but there was no sign saying so. The room was very humid, could have use a dehumidifier. We were not in the hotel much but when we were it was noticeable. I would go back but I would request a dehumidifier if available. Good location and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Las Olas Blvd has a great nightlife.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alison F.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

I love Florida but....

I thought the quality of this hotel was below par: -stains on the carpeting -cobwebs were found in the corners of the room -mini fridge was dirty and had food/mold inside of it -neighbor had a dog which barked whenever anyone closed the door -the pool had only 15 chairs which was not enough for the population of the hotel -the elevator went down for 2 days and we had to take the service elevator -the toilet backed up and had to be fixed -we went to check in at 3pm and were told the room was not ready. We checked in at 6:30pm. we were given 2 drink tickets for waiting. -there was also a $1200 hold put on my credit card for a room that I already paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Business
forest hill
Dec 29, 2014

Ravens game

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the price was good. The location was good, but more for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica876239
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 1, 2014

great experience

Very clean and great experience, excellent price, hotel should have complimentary breakfast, close to attraction and major highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Korinda77
Business
New Port Richey
Jan 1, 2014

I will not be returning

I thought from look when we walked in that we were going to have an amazing room and an AMAZING TIME..I was in room 327 on NEW YEARS 2014.. well to start off our mini refrigerator didn't work so I called to the desk and they said they would send up someone to check on it and they never came. An hour passed so I called again and they said they would send someone AGAIN.. still NO ONE. I was headed out and stopped by the front desk to tell them that I called 2 times and nothing I asked for another fridge and they said by the time I get back I would have a fridge in my room .. I said good because I might have leftovers from dinner , which I did. and it went bad because I didn't have the fridge that they said would be there.. so much money wasted... I was looking around the room and noticed the wall by the air conditioner was all bubbling up and needed to be fixed. The shower pressure wasn't good and then I went to bed.. In the morning I went to check out and told the man at the front deck about my dilemma with fridge and he said he would like to compensate me and I asked how and he said how about with breakfast vouchers.. I said ok but he only handed me 2 and we had 6 in our party. I went to see how much breakfast was and the buffet was $19.00 a person.. and that means I have to fork out $60.00 more to feed us all.. so I took the vouchers back and said can he do better and he told me NO.. I thought that was a little off so I said uuumm ok and left .. I am sure he could have done better, he just choose not to. I will NEVER use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't spend $20.00 on a breakfast buffet.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dymps
Business
Westin
Mar 14, 2013

Terrible

Carpet in room very dirty Pool area dirty fridge did not work. No towels left in room on second day had to wait one hour and thirty to get towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth chris

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, Mass
Jul 8, 2010

Vacation getaway

We were in a central location close to every place we wanted to go to. The pool was great and we enjoyed our stay there. We visited with family members and did some shopping. We were able to relax in a very nice hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was a reasonable price for the week for two people and we were a short drive to many attractions and shopping areas in downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2010

Great stay for a short trip.

very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2010

Great stay for a short trip.

very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mn
May 23, 2010

Westin fll

Good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian place around the corner

Back to menu Return to top