$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
193 reviews
Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel... See full review

  • mmako11
  • Sep 29, 2014
great getaway

Staff was great ,room was clean, parking was a little hectic due to convention See full review

  • tony super dad
  • Sep 22, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 193
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashita
Business
Netherlands
Aug 6, 2013

Nice hotel not near the beach

Nice hotel good renovated rooms you need a car to go to the beach and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevanS
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 17, 2013

Strange room

The room was a mini-suite with more space than appropriate furnishings. It badly needed a couch to effectively use the space. The bathroom was very mundane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAula84
Business
Naples, fl
Sep 22, 2012

NOT HAPPY!!!!

I'm Usually one to not complain!!!! but this hotel rooms was nothing like the pictures you OTBIT show!!!!! therefore i slept uncomfortable due to the SMALL place!!!!!! i will not be returning and might even i to call the hotel in advance they said you have a suite picture up! NOT HAPPY at ALL :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J0hn
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2012

Average place

Overall experience is average. The bathroom's layout is horrible. Small things like shower caps are missing. Draws won't stay in place, they just keep rolling out after we put our clothes into them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie birthday cruise
Business
Niceville Fl
Mar 25, 2012

going on our wonderful family cruise

I picked the Westin for our night before the cruise all the friends and family that were going with us met up in Ft Lauderdale. The hotel is stunning and the staff was wonderful. It is an older Westin but well cared for and a value at the price to the rest of the hotels near the cruise ships

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lauderdale
Jul 5, 2011

Still Shock

We were part of a wedding.Good time for july 4 get away? Wrong! When you drive up to the parking lot , it was nasty. No attendants to help at the door. I try to change my resorvation to the Dan Shula Weston ,but they told me i could not. So i figured lets give it a try, Sheets clean fresh pillow nice shower. Im feeling good right now. Saturday morning the family now are going to the pool. Disgrace the hot tube area nasty with mold,and leaves everywhere and smell of urine so bad we had to leave, and go back home. We were at the Weston on Miami beach, THAT was the Best. Im still dis0pointed .Never again. this fort lauderdale location gives every Westin hotel a bad look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oraiabella
Business
NY
Aug 11, 2010

My trip

Well the hotel was nice but when I booked my trip they told me I was stay at the beach resort not this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Car service cost a lot. So car rental is key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nanoo
Business
Montreal,Canada
Jun 24, 2010

Value for the price, but a few issues

The hotel looks nice and modern. The pool is fantastic, very large with warm water and a relaxing waterfall. It was open to 11 p.m. which gave us more time to enjoy. We liked the reasonable price ( we got a deal form [...] for under $100 per night, hotel quoted rate was about $129). We were a bit surprised by the $10 per day parking. We were a ten to 15 minute drive away from the nearest beach, which was OK in relation to the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The major issue was a musty, moldy smell in the rooms. The bathrooms have no fans and the windows do not open because of air conditioning, so humidity gets trapped. I suspect this will cause some serious long term problems. The bath faucet has some orange stuff which seemed to be growing inside (room 724). This would be a great hotel if it was not for the odor issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood ( Keating Beach) and Hallendale beaches were very nice. South Beach was a bit of a rip off and not the best place for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 31, 2010

just ok

The Westin was very clean and the girl at the front counter was nice,that's all I can say. The fact they wanted to charge me to park in the parking lot - not garage parking lot, the $4.50 bottle water in the room I have stayed nicer places for less and will not return to Westin nor will I send anyone to stay there. Oh, and the over flowing trash can in the parking lot.....well that was not attractive nor was the $18 breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat or drink anything at this facility!!!There are many places just minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppa Smurf
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 2, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

This trip was, by far, the most exciting and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food options were plenty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top