$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
191 reviews
Julesbr037

Very comfortable clean room. The staff was receptive and helpful. See full review

  • Julesbr037
  • Sep 4, 2014
Weekend Stay

Excellent. What you would expect from a clean, modern hotel with good amenities and close to the... See full review

  • Weekend Stay User
  • Sep 2, 2014
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is refreshed and rejuvenated, and awaiting your discovery. Enjoy the afternoon in the warm Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach sun overlooking the beautiful three-acre lagoon. Or, get out and explore: our newly remodeled North Fort Lauderdale hotel is only minutes from all the local attractions that have made the area a premier destination. The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club, pristine Fort Lauderdale beaches, or the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino are only minutes away. Whether they're visiting on business or leisure, guests are always thoroughly revitalized by their stays with us. Business meetings, executive retreats, or conferences at the newly remodeled Westin Fort Lauderdale offer the perfect balance of location and ambiance. Located only fifteen minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and near the business districts of Deerfield Beach, FL, Cypress Creek, FL and Oakland Park, FL our hotel boasts thousands of square feet of flexible meeting and event space ideal for functions large or small. Enjoy a group lunch or reception on one of our spacious outdoor terraces overlooking the three-acre lagoon. When your meetings are over, it's time to recharge in the resort atmosphere of our lagoon-side WestinWORKOUT® Gym with dry sauna, followed by a lap in our outdoor heated pool or a soak in our waterfall-side whirlpool. Now that you have had a chance to unwind, escape back to one of our luxuriously appointed, newly refreshed guestrooms or suites with all the amenities you expect from a Westin, including the second generation Heavenly Bed (SM) and the invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath®. We look forward to welcoming you to the instinctive, renewing—and now newly remodeled—Westin Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
SERVERN MD
Aug 29, 2010

westin cypress creek

Staff programmed erroneous wake up calls for midnight and couldn't figure out how to fix it. I had to unplug the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flanagans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkknight1999
Norwood, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Never stay here...awful

I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, they gave me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks off our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again. We got a room for the night at the much much better hotel... They treat you amazingly. Hopefully booking agent can do something for me. -John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Korinda77
New Port Richey
Jan 1, 2014

I will not be returning

I thought from look when we walked in that we were going to have an amazing room and an AMAZING TIME..I was in room 327 on NEW YEARS 2014.. well to start off our mini refrigerator didn't work so I called to the desk and they said they would send up someone to check on it and they never came. An hour passed so I called again and they said they would send someone AGAIN.. still NO ONE. I was headed out and stopped by the front desk to tell them that I called 2 times and nothing I asked for another fridge and they said by the time I get back I would have a fridge in my room .. I said good because I might have leftovers from dinner , which I did. and it went bad because I didn't have the fridge that they said would be there.. so much money wasted... I was looking around the room and noticed the wall by the air conditioner was all bubbling up and needed to be fixed. The shower pressure wasn't good and then I went to bed.. In the morning I went to check out and told the man at the front deck about my dilemma with fridge and he said he would like to compensate me and I asked how and he said how about with breakfast vouchers.. I said ok but he only handed me 2 and we had 6 in our party. I went to see how much breakfast was and the buffet was $19.00 a person.. and that means I have to fork out $60.00 more to feed us all.. so I took the vouchers back and said can he do better and he told me NO.. I thought that was a little off so I said uuumm ok and left .. I am sure he could have done better, he just choose not to. I will NEVER use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't spend $20.00 on a breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkknight1999
Norwood, MA
Nov 12, 2012

Do not stay here....

I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, the have me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville
Aug 30, 2008

Very Bad experience

It is the worest Westin I have ever seen . The Westin was very bad and I was not notified about all the construction in the Hoel and the service was bad specialy the front desk and the parking service. I would not stay there again even if they pay me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a good resturant close by call Max Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloody Brandon
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Not all that

When I checked in it was very late and I went to bed immediately. I woke up the next morning and noticed there was blood all over my towel. I got another towel, took a shower, and got ready. As I left my room, I noticed there was blood all over the door. I went down and alerted the front desk. They assured me it would be cleaned up. I arrived back in my room at 8pm that night, and blood was still all over the door. I asked for the manager to come up. After waiting 30 minutes, I decided to clean the blood off myself. He finally showed up, and was very rude. I handed him the towel with the blood on it, and yet I still got treated like I was lying. He kept saying he couldnt find where I reported the blood earlier in the morning. Well, I did..... I expected free breakfast or something, but nope, I didnt get anything but a bad attitude. The drain in the bath tube was also broken, and the floor I was on was very noisy. I will NEVER stay here again, and will probably never stay at another Westin. Its a shame because I was a loyal customer, and always stayed at the Westin. From now on, I will stay at the Hilton. Parking is expensive, and the staff are all very rude. I would NOT recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off I-95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Sep 14, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

The rooms were clean and the maid service excellent, but is where the satisfactions ends. There is a $10 charge for daily parking. The refrigerator was locked. The hotel web site advertised free WIFI, but when I tried to connect in the room, there was a $10 charge. When I asked the people at the front desk, I was informed that free WIFI was in the lobby only, not what was advertised. Not at all pleased with the Westin and will never stay at another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lauderdale
Jul 5, 2011

Still Shock

We were part of a wedding.Good time for july 4 get away? Wrong! When you drive up to the parking lot , it was nasty. No attendants to help at the door. I try to change my resorvation to the Dan Shula Weston ,but they told me i could not. So i figured lets give it a try, Sheets clean fresh pillow nice shower. Im feeling good right now. Saturday morning the family now are going to the pool. Disgrace the hot tube area nasty with mold,and leaves everywhere and smell of urine so bad we had to leave, and go back home. We were at the Weston on Miami beach, THAT was the Best. Im still dis0pointed .Never again. this fort lauderdale location gives every Westin hotel a bad look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dymps
Westin
Mar 14, 2013

Terrible

Carpet in room very dirty Pool area dirty fridge did not work. No towels left in room on second day had to wait one hour and thirty to get towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth chris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yodel
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Quick...Run Away!!!

This place is awful! My wife and I were excited about an alumni weekend in Fort Lauderdale and decided to try this Westin. We drove to the "front" of the hotel and there was nobody to help with the bags and people smoking everywhere with "cruise line" tour buses blocking the entrance. There were 4 people checking guests in and a line to the front door. Unfortunately, 2 of the 4 were not helping with the line because it was only for "Starwood Preferred." The front desk was crude, rude, and nasty. They stated rudely they were adding $10 to my bill for self-parking, not a problem. We waited 10-15 minutes in the lobby for a luggage cart. We had to ask the front desk to remove luggage so we could use the cart. We decided to try the pool area. This was a disgrace. The hot tub was broken and it smelled awful. My wife called the front desk and they said we can move you to the Marriot, then handed the phone to the same rude front desk person we checked in with. After 10 miuntes, they called our rom and said they would refund our money with no penalty and we could leave. What a shining example of customer service! I called Starwood Corporate and they wanted the GM of the hotel to talk to me. I wasn't convinced based on other feedback, this would help. Basically, I was told by them to just "deal with it." and leave in the morning. Trust me, we don't even have the bathrobe in our room. You are better off at Motel 6 than at the Westin. At least they leave the light on for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search