$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
191 reviews
Julesbr037

Very comfortable clean room. The staff was receptive and helpful. See full review

  • Julesbr037
  • Sep 4, 2014
Weekend Stay

Excellent. What you would expect from a clean, modern hotel with good amenities and close to the... See full review

  • Weekend Stay User
  • Sep 2, 2014
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is refreshed and rejuvenated, and awaiting your discovery. Enjoy the afternoon in the warm Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach sun overlooking the beautiful three-acre lagoon. Or, get out and explore: our newly remodeled North Fort Lauderdale hotel is only minutes from all the local attractions that have made the area a premier destination. The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club, pristine Fort Lauderdale beaches, or the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino are only minutes away. Whether they're visiting on business or leisure, guests are always thoroughly revitalized by their stays with us. Business meetings, executive retreats, or conferences at the newly remodeled Westin Fort Lauderdale offer the perfect balance of location and ambiance. Located only fifteen minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and near the business districts of Deerfield Beach, FL, Cypress Creek, FL and Oakland Park, FL our hotel boasts thousands of square feet of flexible meeting and event space ideal for functions large or small. Enjoy a group lunch or reception on one of our spacious outdoor terraces overlooking the three-acre lagoon. When your meetings are over, it's time to recharge in the resort atmosphere of our lagoon-side WestinWORKOUT® Gym with dry sauna, followed by a lap in our outdoor heated pool or a soak in our waterfall-side whirlpool. Now that you have had a chance to unwind, escape back to one of our luxuriously appointed, newly refreshed guestrooms or suites with all the amenities you expect from a Westin, including the second generation Heavenly Bed (SM) and the invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath®. We look forward to welcoming you to the instinctive, renewing—and now newly remodeled—Westin Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derachter
Hamburg, Germany
May 14, 2012

Awesome hotel

LOCATION: Close to I-95, 15 minutes from FLL airport. ROOM CLEANLINESS: Very clean, both room and bath ROOM COMFORT: Big room with kingsize bed, modern interior, minibar - you can bring your own drinks, ice-machine in hallway STAFF: Friendly, accomodating POOL: Pool area surrounded with banana/palm trees and a lagoon. Free towel & chairs (very comfortable). Cascade and outside music. Work out and sauna free LUNCH: $14.95 incl. drinks. Good quality, big variety (warm/cold, Pizza, dessert) , totally worth it INTERNET: $4.95/4hrs or $9.95/day PARKING: Free VALUE: Westin 4* - you know what to expect. Quality, comfort, cleanliness. We would love to come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINNER TIP: Las Olas Blvd Ft. Lauderdale $5 for parking all night, approx. 300 meters from Cheesecake Factory, same side. Parking spot has a little tent and is part of a hotel. A little further away but with great skyline view: The Rusty Pelican, Key Biscayne SHOPPING: Aventura Mall or Sawgrass Mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 7, 2009

Relaxing quick trip

Our short stay was to look at two boats in the area for sale. Other places we stayed included breakfast buffets in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jun 1, 2010

Great

It was a very nice restful place. Can't wait to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Jack's, Moon Lights, and Duffy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown NY
Jun 21, 2010

GREAT PLACE

VERY CLEAN ...WITH A GREAT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanely Vegan
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

First Class * Relaxing and Fresh

We had a family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. Some of our family members booked more expensive hotels on the beach front and that's a nice touch but to me this Westin was a nicer hotel with better rooms. I enjoyed our comfortable over sized room and we were offered free parking. We don't get to take as many trips as we would like but I will certainly stay at this Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First class, affordable convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djane
atl,ga
May 17, 2009

best price

I had a good time. not far from the airport, easy in and easy out. It's very cheap for such a high star hotel. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Aug 25, 2007

Beautiful hotel

The Westin Ft. Lauderdale was a beautiful hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. The room was tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The layout of the room was a little strange, with the doors from the closet and bathroom running into each other; you couldn't open one without hitting the other, but that was a minor inconvenience. I loved having Starbucks coffee in the room! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a local diner for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmwood Park, NJ
May 19, 2010

great price for Fab location

Fabulous hotel, very classy and restful. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Mar 10, 2008

Westin ft lauderdale

The hotel was very nice. The best part about the whole stay is the heavenly bed. That is the first hotel bed I didn't want to get out of. The next best thing was the heavenly shower with two shower heads, one for showering and the other one massaged. I loved it. The rooms were clean but pretty simple. I thought the location would be a little better. There weren't a lot of places around to get the local south florida cusine. Over all it was a nice stay. By the way you have to pay $10.00 a night to park and that is ridiculous. Plus while we were there noone even checked to see if we had paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jul 16, 2009

Rest'in at The Westin!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Westin for one evening after returning from our cruise... We drove up from Miami and without traffic the commute was only 40 minutes from MIA. Once we arrived at the Westin we were greeted by a friendly staff, beautiful landscape, amazing room "heavenly bed" , and a pool to die for. I would defiantly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone around Miami,Fort Lauderdale, or West Palm who doesn't mind not staying on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search