$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Sep 1, 2009

Great place to stay

We attended a college graduation, so the location was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoes!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bpt, CT
May 2, 2009

Great Hotel, But.........

Hotel was very clean and quiet it was a little farther away from where we needed to be than we thought not to happy about the surprise of additional daily parking costs of 10.00 a day (20.00 if you valet). Was told we could park in the ajoining lot but when we did we got a parking violation sticker put on our car window and were charged for the night anyway on our bill! for the additional cost of parking we could have stayed closer to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Québec Canada
Jun 10, 2010

peacefull

Everything OK, except charges for parking and wifi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, MD
Apr 22, 2009

westin, Ft lauderdale

went to a family party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANAHEIM,CA.
Apr 22, 2009

NICE PLACE TO STAY

NICE LOCATION,CLEAN ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2008

My review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Rooms were very comfortable and nicely appointed. Staff at reception desk was not very knowledgeable of transportation vouchers with cruise lines. Restaurant choices limited to only one. Bit pricy?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyed the overnight stay

Very pleasant, but outside self parking cost $10 and breakfast buffet was $20. Too much for that. Room was priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, Mass
Jul 8, 2010

Vacation getaway

We were in a central location close to every place we wanted to go to. The pool was great and we enjoyed our stay there. We visited with family members and did some shopping. We were able to relax in a very nice hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was a reasonable price for the week for two people and we were a short drive to many attractions and shopping areas in downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msmover
Business
ny ny
Jul 7, 2010

just plain great

Us, a couple in our early 30s, got this as a part of our flight+hotel package. This non-smoking hotel smells great, modern,and the pool is small and clean. We usually do not use maid service for the duration of our stays (this case 4 days)and we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I loved how housekeeping never once bothered us (w/ a knock or phone call) to ask us if we need servicing. Only cons would be that I personally don't like down pillows, and an area of the carpet had a good size stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

NICE hotel..and staff

Very nice hotel. The bed was awesome, rooms were laid out and the look was expensive-masculine. Sorry ladies, but I get tired of the girlie look...grin. The gym and pool were also above expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top