$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
195 reviews
Great for Business Travel

Great location and rates for the business traveler who wants an upgrade without the upgraded price. See full review

  • Orlando Mike
  • Aug 4, 2014
really nice place

Place is really nice and the rooms were all clean and the staff was extremely friendly. See full review

  • Tricky Rick25
  • Aug 3, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Great Place.. Great Time

I loved the hotel. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever been on. The location was perfect from everything me and my friends wanted to do. It's close to the beach and close to South Beach, Miami. The pool area was great with an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmwood Park, NJ
May 19, 2010

great price for Fab location

Fabulous hotel, very classy and restful. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshineismymiddlename
Midwesterner
Jul 6, 2009

The Westin is the absolute best...

The Westin Ft. Lauderdale was my sanctuary at the end of each day after handling important family business in Miami. This was my second time staying at the Westin within a month, and I can say that it is now my hotel of choice for future visits to the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area. Tranquility is what I needed most at the end of the day and the Westin definitely delivered. From the heavenly bed to the the shower "experience" to the dry sauna to the exemplary customer service, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The Westin is the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping plazas with stores for practically every taste and need are minutes away from the beautiful Westin which is quite convenient for travelers arriving from out of state who are not familiar with the area.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
May 4, 2008

the best

every guest was special, I really liked that feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to get to the beach, turn left out of resort and follow to us A1A.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westwewgo, LA
Jul 29, 2008

Good for business or pleasure

The Westin Ft Lauderdale was both good for business and for pleasure. The location just off I-95 meant no beach traffic or congestion to deal with during my stay, but close enough to the beach to enjoy all of the shops and restaurants. The hotel was recently remodeled, so the room had new comfort bedding and large screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO/ SAN JUAN
Jun 14, 2009

excelent service

I WAS IN FOR BUISNESS.AND IT WAS AGREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2008

Great place, great location

It's an extremely nice hotel in a very convenient location (close to the highway - but not too close). The maids didn't wake us up and always had our room cleaned by the time we returned. We didn't use the pool or fitness center and the restaurant wasn't open when we wanted dinner so I can't comment on those. But overall it was very nice. Two things I didn't like. $10 per day for parking (this is not a downtown area so I don't see a need to pay for parking at my own hotel). And $12/day for internet access. For the price you pay for a hotel like this it should be included. But other than that I really liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Lauderdale Beach is 10-15 minutes drive away. Also only 25 minutes to the ballpark and other places to go.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Federal Way
Jun 10, 2008

Very Comfortble

The Westin of Ft. Lauderdale was extremely comfortable. The minute you walk in the room you feel like its home awy from home. The King size bed is perfect, my husband and I over slept twice while staying at the Westin... He never over sleeps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is large indoor/ outdoor flea market on sunrise full of gret deals long with a mini musement park for the kids. They have the sweetest grilled corn at the flea market be sure to try it. For the adults the casinos are great!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 11, 2008

Very Comfortable and Great Location

We are actually having a wedding at this hotel in May. The hotel staff (room service/concierge/restaurant staff) are extremely friendly. They know us and greet us every time we come back to this hotel. There are some new employees a the front desk that are more concerned with getting their point across then listening to what their SPG guest have to say though. Hotel management should consider refreshing the new front desk staff customer service skills. We have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the last few years because of how close it is to Hwy 95. It is a great deal for the money. The food is wonderful! The pool area and the gym is very nice and of course the Westin heavenly bed and shower are wonderful. I will stay here again soon and I do suggest it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Because this hotel is right next to Hwy 95 everything is just an exit or two down. Downtown Ft. Lauderdale is very close and anything you want you can easily find!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
BALTIMORE
Jun 7, 2010

VERY SWEET GETAWAY

TOTALY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SWOP SHOP

Back to menu Return to top

Change search