$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
194 reviews
Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel... See full review

  • mmako11
  • Sep 29, 2014
Everyone was great! Except one person.

Absolutely loved the hotel staff and the hotel itself. We stayed for a week and loved every minute... See full review

  • TeddyBearCa
  • Dec 8, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHARLIEBOY
LOS ANGELES
May 28, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

This was an amazing hotel for the value... The rooms were immaculate, pool was nice and clean, and for hotel food it was actually surprisingly good. They have a breakfast buffet with an omelette station that was nice. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby which was the perfect way to start my morning. I flew in on a red eye from LA, and didn't get much sleep on the plane. I called from the airport at 630 am and asked if I could possibly check in early, I was even willing to pay a nominal fee. Check in is not until 3 pm. The staff were so accommodating they let me come in at 730 am so I could get a few hours sleep and they even gave us a late check out at 3 pm which is usually at 1pm.. The hotel staff were all so nice and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely come back there another time. It was a close drive to the beach and other Fort Lauderdale areas, right off the 95 freeway. The only downside was it was close to highway, but I don't care I would totally stay here again, highway and all. I really don't have a single complaint about this hotel at all. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great value for the $$$, plus the bed was soo comfortable with lots of soft pillows.. I also didn't mind paying the $10 a day for internet, cause the hotel price was reasonable. I'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 25, 2007

Beautiful hotel

The Westin Ft. Lauderdale was a beautiful hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. The room was tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The layout of the room was a little strange, with the doors from the closet and bathroom running into each other; you couldn't open one without hitting the other, but that was a minor inconvenience. I loved having Starbucks coffee in the room! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a local diner for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Two Rivers, WI
Dec 30, 2008

Very Nice Stay!

Our stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale was a possitive experience. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the Heavenly bed was Heavenly. It was easy to get to off the highway and being just 4-5 miles from the beach was an easy ride. We used the hot tub only once during our stay, and it was clean and cozy tucked away in a corner of their pool courtyard. The staff were all very nice and helpful, right from the first hello from the valet opening my car door to the last goodbye from the front desk. Check in was easy as well as our check out. Even after we had checked out and were in the parking lot, I needed to go back up to the room and look for something I had forgotten and the receptionist was super about it. No problem and service with a smile. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moonlite Diner was a good spot to get a burger and shake! Cool atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Exceeded expectations!

Would highly recommend. Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. We were there for business, and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown NY
Jun 21, 2010

GREAT PLACE

VERY CLEAN ...WITH A GREAT STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derachter
Business
Hamburg, Germany
May 14, 2012

Awesome hotel

LOCATION: Close to I-95, 15 minutes from FLL airport. ROOM CLEANLINESS: Very clean, both room and bath ROOM COMFORT: Big room with kingsize bed, modern interior, minibar - you can bring your own drinks, ice-machine in hallway STAFF: Friendly, accomodating POOL: Pool area surrounded with banana/palm trees and a lagoon. Free towel & chairs (very comfortable). Cascade and outside music. Work out and sauna free LUNCH: $14.95 incl. drinks. Good quality, big variety (warm/cold, Pizza, dessert) , totally worth it INTERNET: $4.95/4hrs or $9.95/day PARKING: Free VALUE: Westin 4* - you know what to expect. Quality, comfort, cleanliness. We would love to come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINNER TIP: Las Olas Blvd Ft. Lauderdale $5 for parking all night, approx. 300 meters from Cheesecake Factory, same side. Parking spot has a little tent and is part of a hotel. A little further away but with great skyline view: The Rusty Pelican, Key Biscayne SHOPPING: Aventura Mall or Sawgrass Mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHARLIEBOY
Business
LOS ANGELES
May 28, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

This was an amazing hotel for the value... The rooms were immaculate, pool was nice and clean, and for hotel food it was actually surprisingly good. They have a breakfast buffet with an omelette station that was nice. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby which was the perfect way to start my morning. I flew in on a red eye from LA, and didn't get much sleep on the plane. I called from the airport at 630 am and asked if I could possibly check in early, I was even willing to pay a nominal fee. Check in is not until 3 pm. The staff were so accommodating they let me come in at 730 am so I could get a few hours sleep and they even gave us a late check out at 3 pm which is usually at 1pm.. The hotel staff were all so nice and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely come back there another time. It was a close drive to the beach and other Fort Lauderdale areas, right off the 95 freeway. The only downside was it was close to highway, but I don't care I would totally stay here again, highway and all. I really don't have a single complaint about this hotel at all. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great value for the $$$, plus the bed was soo comfortable with lots of soft pillows.. I also didn't mind paying the $10 a day for internet, cause the hotel price was reasonable. I'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 16, 2009

Rest'in at The Westin!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Westin for one evening after returning from our cruise... We drove up from Miami and without traffic the commute was only 40 minutes from MIA. Once we arrived at the Westin we were greeted by a friendly staff, beautiful landscape, amazing room "heavenly bed" , and a pool to die for. I would defiantly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone around Miami,Fort Lauderdale, or West Palm who doesn't mind not staying on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 1, 2010

Great

It was a very nice restful place. Can't wait to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Jack's, Moon Lights, and Duffy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa fe Springs
Sep 6, 2009

Incredible Overall Experience!!!!

Great service, clean rooms,helpful/professional staff,quiet, Great for business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanely Vegan
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

First Class * Relaxing and Fresh

We had a family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. Some of our family members booked more expensive hotels on the beach front and that's a nice touch but to me this Westin was a nicer hotel with better rooms. I enjoyed our comfortable over sized room and we were offered free parking. We don't get to take as many trips as we would like but I will certainly stay at this Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First class, affordable convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top