$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
A long weekend getaway

Nice place and room but they charge extra for everything in the room including coffee. Also there... See full review

  • Quality time with family
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great Place

Perfect nothing to complain.all amenities are awesome. nice environment See full review

  • cesar g
  • Jun 2, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oraiabella
NY
Aug 11, 2010

My trip

Well the hotel was nice but when I booked my trip they told me I was stay at the beach resort not this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Car service cost a lot. So car rental is key.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanely Vegan
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

First Class * Relaxing and Fresh

We had a family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. Some of our family members booked more expensive hotels on the beach front and that's a nice touch but to me this Westin was a nicer hotel with better rooms. I enjoyed our comfortable over sized room and we were offered free parking. We don't get to take as many trips as we would like but I will certainly stay at this Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First class, affordable convenient

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanely Vegan
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

First Class * Relaxing and Fresh

We had a family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. Some of our family members booked more expensive hotels on the beach front and that's a nice touch but to me this Westin was a nicer hotel with better rooms. I enjoyed our comfortable over sized room and we were offered free parking. We don't get to take as many trips as we would like but I will certainly stay at this Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First class, affordable convenient

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, N.Y.
Jul 31, 2010

convenient, quiet, clean

It was further from my family & airport than anticipated, Had a leak in rm above, people kept coming in my room, even though I was not there.Put me in another room w/ awesome view. Pool was too warm, hallways were freezing, no lil fridges. It was not like other Westins I have stayed in. On the other hand, My rooms were immaculate, all hotel staff were overly accommodating, they helped in every aspect I needed. I was really pleased. Did not like that I had to pay for parking. This was also taken care of. So in all very good experience! Thank you staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thank Gosh for my tom-tom. But there was plenty of stores within a short drive. Also got to (accidentally) drive through area where I grew up!! Not far from beach, or major highways.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, N.Y.
Jul 31, 2010

convenient, quiet, clean

It was further from my family & airport than anticipated, Had a leak in rm above, people kept coming in my room, even though I was not there.Put me in another room w/ awesome view. Pool was too warm, hallways were freezing, no lil fridges. It was not like other Westins I have stayed in. On the other hand, My rooms were immaculate, all hotel staff were overly accommodating, they helped in every aspect I needed. I was really pleased. Did not like that I had to pay for parking. This was also taken care of. So in all very good experience! Thank you staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thank Gosh for my tom-tom. But there was plenty of stores within a short drive. Also got to (accidentally) drive through area where I grew up!! Not far from beach, or major highways.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyed the overnight stay

Very pleasant, but outside self parking cost $10 and breakfast buffet was $20. Too much for that. Room was priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyed the overnight stay

Very pleasant, but outside self parking cost $10 and breakfast buffet was $20. Too much for that. Room was priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DUTT
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2010

It was ok but I had some rough spots.

I had to be relocated twice because of noise problems. The third room had plumming problems. The staff was nice and helpful,and they did try to compensate me for the inconviences I was put through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 27, 2010

Excellent Business Stay

After checking in late, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was first rate and had a very comfortable desk area to finish some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 27, 2010

Excellent Business Stay

After checking in late, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was first rate and had a very comfortable desk area to finish some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top