$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amelia, exquisite woman
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 17, 2010

great birthday getaway

It was my mate's birthday weekend. The trip to FL was my gift to him. The hotel gave us a room upgrade and surprised us with a free chocolate tort with our roomservice meal. My mate, although not a great demonstrator of emotions, was very pleased. The hotel was also central to the area and friends that we visited. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and quiet. We had such a wonderful time. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches, local area, casino, etc

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 17, 2010

Not bad

Ok room. Cleaning service was helpful, front desk somewhat rude....when trying to upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newtown,pa
Aug 13, 2010

jeff trip

good stay. would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2010

Nice place but!

The rooms were nice but next time I will stay closer to a beach and where I don';t have to pay for parking and other things. You can';t even park by a beach without paying. Really nothing to do in area. Had to drive to eat, shop etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would like to be able to walk to attractions

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanely Vegan
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

First Class * Relaxing and Fresh

We had a family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. Some of our family members booked more expensive hotels on the beach front and that's a nice touch but to me this Westin was a nicer hotel with better rooms. I enjoyed our comfortable over sized room and we were offered free parking. We don't get to take as many trips as we would like but I will certainly stay at this Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First class, affordable convenient

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, N.Y.
Jul 31, 2010

convenient, quiet, clean

It was further from my family & airport than anticipated, Had a leak in rm above, people kept coming in my room, even though I was not there.Put me in another room w/ awesome view. Pool was too warm, hallways were freezing, no lil fridges. It was not like other Westins I have stayed in. On the other hand, My rooms were immaculate, all hotel staff were overly accommodating, they helped in every aspect I needed. I was really pleased. Did not like that I had to pay for parking. This was also taken care of. So in all very good experience! Thank you staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thank Gosh for my tom-tom. But there was plenty of stores within a short drive. Also got to (accidentally) drive through area where I grew up!! Not far from beach, or major highways.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyed the overnight stay

Very pleasant, but outside self parking cost $10 and breakfast buffet was $20. Too much for that. Room was priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 27, 2010

Excellent Business Stay

After checking in late, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was first rate and had a very comfortable desk area to finish some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Couples vacation

We were under the impression that the rooms had microwaves and refridgerators. It turns out that these options come at an additional fee. Also internet is free in the lobby and very small business center but $10 per night in the room. We used our phones for free. The area surrounding the hotel is not the nicest. The room was spacious but there was some contruction going on in the next room. The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice. But there is not alot of information available about activities and sites. The staff is great if you have some thing specific in mind but if you want multiple options you should look up the information yourself first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

look up activities and itneraries first there is not alot of material available at the hotel

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homernicholas
Business
texas
Jul 11, 2010

Good hotel

Great bed. Nice location to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top