$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
May 23, 2011

Great Stay!!!!!

It was very clean. Staff was very professional. Loved it overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2010

Generally Good, Some Concerns

The building and grounds are beautiful; the hotel is in a lovely setting. Very accessible to Route 95. Fitness Center has quality equipment, but, based on the number of guest rooms in the hotel, fitness center had too few pieces of equipment (too much waiting time). Our guest room was sizable, however had some minor glitches. TV was not always responsive to the remote control, hot water in the shower thundered when turned up to high, alarm clock and telephone would not work until electrical connections were improved by the building engineer. Staff was very responsive when called with these concerns; however, we had an impression of disorganization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hjh
Business
Ft lauderdale
Nov 28, 2010

Great room

Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicolemay
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2010

Weekend getaway

O.k this was supposed to be a romantic getaway for my fiance' and I,but it ended up being more stressful than anything.The entire trip was already prepaid, but to our surprise we had to pay ten dollars a day for parking at a hotel we were staying at.The hotel was pretty empty and made us feel as though they were trying to make-up the loss of cost; with us with everything they could find.To my surprise our credit card was even charged for water that wasn't even in the room. If the water had been there; it should have been there as a courtesy to the quest.For the future we will never stay with this hotel branch again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicolemay
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2010

Weekend getaway

O.k this was supposed to be a romantic getaway for my fiance' and I,but it ended up being more stressful than anything.The entire trip was already prepaid, but to our surprise we had to pay ten dollars a day for parking at a hotel we were staying at.The hotel was pretty empty and made us feel as though they were trying to make-up the loss of cost; with us with everything they could find.To my surprise our credit card was even charged for water that wasn't even in the room. If the water had been there; it should have been there as a courtesy to the quest.For the future we will never stay with this hotel branch again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel,IN
Sep 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a very comfortable, very quiet, but also from the beach hotel near, parking is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel,IN
Sep 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This is a very comfortable, very quiet, but also from the beach hotel near, parking is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2010

Westin Fort Lauderdale

Only downfall was that the hotel didn't provide transportation to and from the airport and had to spend about $40.00 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Aug 30, 2010

WESTIN STAY

Restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SERVERN MD
Aug 29, 2010

westin cypress creek

Staff programmed erroneous wake up calls for midnight and couldn't figure out how to fix it. I had to unplug the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flanagans

Back to menu Return to top