$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoshimi
Single
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2010

Decent Crash Pad - Westin FLL

I had a good stay and only a couple of complaints about the hotel. First, the room was clean but very used - there were spots in the carpeting, and the TV was a bit worse for wear. There was no refrigerators, which was a surprise, and given the relative seclusion kind of a hassle to have to go out to get anything that might be kept refrigerated (water, fruit, etc). The service was good and the lobby impressive. It was not a bad place to crash out but I would not stay at the hotel for an extended period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was there to dive. this hotel is not far from the places I would go, but it is in a corporate park area and so is not immediately near any place fun to hang out. Plan to drive at least 15 minutes to get anywhere interesting, or stay at the hotel and enjoy the pool and the bar.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Canefield, Dominica, West Indies
Aug 23, 2010

unbeata location for the price

I was visiting my family who live in Florida. Provision should be made for a Kettle, small refrigerator and Microwave. It was satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Malls and other shopping areas are short drives away

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
hartford CT
Aug 21, 2010

Great location great price

The hotel was very clean and all the staff was pleasant and helpful!!! The pool was awesome and had a great view!!!! I was very pleased for the low cost and outstanding accommodations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amelia, exquisite woman
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 17, 2010

great birthday getaway

It was my mate's birthday weekend. The trip to FL was my gift to him. The hotel gave us a room upgrade and surprised us with a free chocolate tort with our roomservice meal. My mate, although not a great demonstrator of emotions, was very pleased. The hotel was also central to the area and friends that we visited. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and quiet. We had such a wonderful time. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beaches, local area, casino, etc

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 17, 2010

Not bad

Ok room. Cleaning service was helpful, front desk somewhat rude....when trying to upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newtown,pa
Aug 13, 2010

jeff trip

good stay. would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2010

Nice place but!

The rooms were nice but next time I will stay closer to a beach and where I don';t have to pay for parking and other things. You can';t even park by a beach without paying. Really nothing to do in area. Had to drive to eat, shop etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would like to be able to walk to attractions

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Insanely Vegan
Couples
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2010

First Class * Relaxing and Fresh

We had a family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. Some of our family members booked more expensive hotels on the beach front and that's a nice touch but to me this Westin was a nicer hotel with better rooms. I enjoyed our comfortable over sized room and we were offered free parking. We don't get to take as many trips as we would like but I will certainly stay at this Westin again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First class, affordable convenient

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Long Island, N.Y.
Jul 31, 2010

convenient, quiet, clean

It was further from my family & airport than anticipated, Had a leak in rm above, people kept coming in my room, even though I was not there.Put me in another room w/ awesome view. Pool was too warm, hallways were freezing, no lil fridges. It was not like other Westins I have stayed in. On the other hand, My rooms were immaculate, all hotel staff were overly accommodating, they helped in every aspect I needed. I was really pleased. Did not like that I had to pay for parking. This was also taken care of. So in all very good experience! Thank you staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thank Gosh for my tom-tom. But there was plenty of stores within a short drive. Also got to (accidentally) drive through area where I grew up!! Not far from beach, or major highways.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Austin, Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyed the overnight stay

Very pleasant, but outside self parking cost $10 and breakfast buffet was $20. Too much for that. Room was priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top