$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yodel
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Quick...Run Away!!!

This place is awful! My wife and I were excited about an alumni weekend in Fort Lauderdale and decided to try this Westin. We drove to the "front" of the hotel and there was nobody to help with the bags and people smoking everywhere with "cruise line" tour buses blocking the entrance. There were 4 people checking guests in and a line to the front door. Unfortunately, 2 of the 4 were not helping with the line because it was only for "Starwood Preferred." The front desk was crude, rude, and nasty. They stated rudely they were adding $10 to my bill for self-parking, not a problem. We waited 10-15 minutes in the lobby for a luggage cart. We had to ask the front desk to remove luggage so we could use the cart. We decided to try the pool area. This was a disgrace. The hot tub was broken and it smelled awful. My wife called the front desk and they said we can move you to the Marriot, then handed the phone to the same rude front desk person we checked in with. After 10 miuntes, they called our rom and said they would refund our money with no penalty and we could leave. What a shining example of customer service! I called Starwood Corporate and they wanted the GM of the hotel to talk to me. I wasn't convinced based on other feedback, this would help. Basically, I was told by them to just "deal with it." and leave in the morning. Trust me, we don't even have the bathrobe in our room. You are better off at Motel 6 than at the Westin. At least they leave the light on for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel8r
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Less than what I expected

For a Westin this was a bit disappointing. Past the lobby, the hotel was average and wasn't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cptwardog
Business
DC
Feb 24, 2012

Business Travel value

Room and ammenities were nice. Value was good. Staff was adequate, but they did not have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayMM
Business
VA
Feb 24, 2012

Great room

great room, very clean, very comfortable, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDAA
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Hotel close to 95

very good-clean,quiet staff were polite and helpful I had asked for and thought that, I was staying on the BEACH however,this worked out since, it was close to 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris was fantastic. Not cheap but, a great meal with excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pao
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Relax mode: ON!

It was really nice, very clean, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lauderdale
Jul 5, 2011

Still Shock

We were part of a wedding.Good time for july 4 get away? Wrong! When you drive up to the parking lot , it was nasty. No attendants to help at the door. I try to change my resorvation to the Dan Shula Weston ,but they told me i could not. So i figured lets give it a try, Sheets clean fresh pillow nice shower. Im feeling good right now. Saturday morning the family now are going to the pool. Disgrace the hot tube area nasty with mold,and leaves everywhere and smell of urine so bad we had to leave, and go back home. We were at the Weston on Miami beach, THAT was the Best. Im still dis0pointed .Never again. this fort lauderdale location gives every Westin hotel a bad look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pao
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Relax mode: ON!

It was really nice, very clean, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Great Front Desk Service

The front desk staff was phenomenal. Our room was not ready for check-in but they put a rush on it and upgraded us to a king sized bed for free. We asked the Concierge to recommend a Cuban restaurant and he recommended Catalina which was phenomenal - a must go for anyone in Ft. Lauderdale. The only down side was we didn't have a car and the hotel didn't have a shuttle to downtown so we had to take cabs which got very expensive. Rent a car if you plan to go as it will be cheaper in the long run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner or lunch at Catalina. YUMMY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
May 23, 2011

Great Stay!!!!!

It was very clean. Staff was very professional. Loved it overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top