$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHARLIEBOY
LOS ANGELES
May 28, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

This was an amazing hotel for the value... The rooms were immaculate, pool was nice and clean, and for hotel food it was actually surprisingly good. They have a breakfast buffet with an omelette station that was nice. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby which was the perfect way to start my morning. I flew in on a red eye from LA, and didn't get much sleep on the plane. I called from the airport at 630 am and asked if I could possibly check in early, I was even willing to pay a nominal fee. Check in is not until 3 pm. The staff were so accommodating they let me come in at 730 am so I could get a few hours sleep and they even gave us a late check out at 3 pm which is usually at 1pm.. The hotel staff were all so nice and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely come back there another time. It was a close drive to the beach and other Fort Lauderdale areas, right off the 95 freeway. The only downside was it was close to highway, but I don't care I would totally stay here again, highway and all. I really don't have a single complaint about this hotel at all. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great value for the $$$, plus the bed was soo comfortable with lots of soft pillows.. I also didn't mind paying the $10 a day for internet, cause the hotel price was reasonable. I'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGand OT
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 9, 2012

Westin Ft. Lauderdale

Bed was comfortable, room clean. The soundproofing in the rooms is nil--we could even hear the maids talking in the hall. The hotel was understaffed, and the business center too smal;l for a business friendly hotel--it was a long wait to be able to access a computer. They charge extra for Internet service. Though advertised as near the airport, there is no airport shuttle service, and the cab ride was nearly $40. All in all, an average place, and would not stay tere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It can be difficult to get a cab, and the traffic is horrific, so any cab ride that takes ypou on I-95 is going to be very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkknight1999
Business
Norwood, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Never stay here...awful

I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, they gave me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks off our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again. We got a room for the night at the much much better hotel... They treat you amazingly. Hopefully booking agent can do something for me. -John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonaldR
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 16, 2012

Great for the business man/women

If your looking for a "corporate" place to stay. This is it. Very clean. Not a great choice if your a tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkknight1999
Business
Norwood, MA
Nov 12, 2012

Do not stay here....

I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, the have me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAula84
Business
Naples, fl
Sep 22, 2012

NOT HAPPY!!!!

I'm Usually one to not complain!!!! but this hotel rooms was nothing like the pictures you OTBIT show!!!!! therefore i slept uncomfortable due to the SMALL place!!!!!! i will not be returning and might even i to call the hotel in advance they said you have a suite picture up! NOT HAPPY at ALL :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Bahamian Traveller
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Great Business or Family Vacation

Great experience. Great staff. Walls are thin so we were able to hear people walking around in the halls. But do reccomend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Concierge is very helpful and was able to map out our entire trip for us and give us advice on where to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippy3110
Business
Islip, NY
Aug 4, 2012

Great Couples getaway

We had a nice time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly the room was very clean, it was definitely a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas Blvd has great restaurants and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J0hn
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2012

Average place

Overall experience is average. The bathroom's layout is horrible. Small things like shower caps are missing. Draws won't stay in place, they just keep rolling out after we put our clothes into them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Joy
Business
fFort Lauderdale
Jul 15, 2012

Great place to stay

Excellent for our overnight stay on our way to the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Joy
Business
fFort Lauderdale
Jul 15, 2012

Nice stay.

We wanted a place to stay overnight on our way to the Keys. The Westin was comfortable and clean, and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top