$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
295 reviews
Great value

Westin consistently provides a good value. The rooms are always clean and roomy, with comfortable... See full review

  • tractor
  • Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is lovely!

I was a bit dissatisfied because we could not have a king bed when we checked in. We were not given... See full review

  • Plad
  • Jul 13, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHARLIEBOY
LOS ANGELES
May 28, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

This was an amazing hotel for the value... The rooms were immaculate, pool was nice and clean, and for hotel food it was actually surprisingly good. They have a breakfast buffet with an omelette station that was nice. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby which was the perfect way to start my morning. I flew in on a red eye from LA, and didn't get much sleep on the plane. I called from the airport at 630 am and asked if I could possibly check in early, I was even willing to pay a nominal fee. Check in is not until 3 pm. The staff were so accommodating they let me come in at 730 am so I could get a few hours sleep and they even gave us a late check out at 3 pm which is usually at 1pm.. The hotel staff were all so nice and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely come back there another time. It was a close drive to the beach and other Fort Lauderdale areas, right off the 95 freeway. The only downside was it was close to highway, but I don't care I would totally stay here again, highway and all. I really don't have a single complaint about this hotel at all. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great value for the $$$, plus the bed was soo comfortable with lots of soft pillows.. I also didn't mind paying the $10 a day for internet, cause the hotel price was reasonable. I'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave stickolawski
Perrysburg, OH, USA
May 11, 2012

Is this really a westin?

Staff ,my room an food was good. The grounds need some much needed attention. Why did a refrigerator sit in the hallway for 4 days with a glass on top with mold in it? Im going to stop right here! Don't stay here unless its for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie birthday cruise
Niceville Fl
Mar 25, 2012

going on our wonderful family cruise

I picked the Westin for our night before the cruise all the friends and family that were going with us met up in Ft Lauderdale. The hotel is stunning and the staff was wonderful. It is an older Westin but well cared for and a value at the price to the rest of the hotels near the cruise ships

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alphabeauty
Alabama, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Nice experience

Overall my experience was pleasant. I had no problems. The staff was great and price was nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yodel
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Quick...Run Away!!!

This place is awful! My wife and I were excited about an alumni weekend in Fort Lauderdale and decided to try this Westin. We drove to the "front" of the hotel and there was nobody to help with the bags and people smoking everywhere with "cruise line" tour buses blocking the entrance. There were 4 people checking guests in and a line to the front door. Unfortunately, 2 of the 4 were not helping with the line because it was only for "Starwood Preferred." The front desk was crude, rude, and nasty. They stated rudely they were adding $10 to my bill for self-parking, not a problem. We waited 10-15 minutes in the lobby for a luggage cart. We had to ask the front desk to remove luggage so we could use the cart. We decided to try the pool area. This was a disgrace. The hot tub was broken and it smelled awful. My wife called the front desk and they said we can move you to the Marriot, then handed the phone to the same rude front desk person we checked in with. After 10 miuntes, they called our rom and said they would refund our money with no penalty and we could leave. What a shining example of customer service! I called Starwood Corporate and they wanted the GM of the hotel to talk to me. I wasn't convinced based on other feedback, this would help. Basically, I was told by them to just "deal with it." and leave in the morning. Trust me, we don't even have the bathrobe in our room. You are better off at Motel 6 than at the Westin. At least they leave the light on for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel8r
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Less than what I expected

For a Westin this was a bit disappointing. Past the lobby, the hotel was average and wasn't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayMM
Business
VA
Feb 24, 2012

Great room

great room, very clean, very comfortable, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cptwardog
Business
DC
Feb 24, 2012

Business Travel value

Room and ammenities were nice. Value was good. Staff was adequate, but they did not have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDAA
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Hotel close to 95

very good-clean,quiet staff were polite and helpful I had asked for and thought that, I was staying on the BEACH however,this worked out since, it was close to 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris was fantastic. Not cheap but, a great meal with excellent service.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pao
Austin, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Relax mode: ON!

It was really nice, very clean, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lauderdale
Jul 5, 2011

Still Shock

We were part of a wedding.Good time for july 4 get away? Wrong! When you drive up to the parking lot , it was nasty. No attendants to help at the door. I try to change my resorvation to the Dan Shula Weston ,but they told me i could not. So i figured lets give it a try, Sheets clean fresh pillow nice shower. Im feeling good right now. Saturday morning the family now are going to the pool. Disgrace the hot tube area nasty with mold,and leaves everywhere and smell of urine so bad we had to leave, and go back home. We were at the Weston on Miami beach, THAT was the Best. Im still dis0pointed .Never again. this fort lauderdale location gives every Westin hotel a bad look!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top