$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
derachter
Hamburg, Germany
May 14, 2012

Awesome hotel

LOCATION: Close to I-95, 15 minutes from FLL airport. ROOM CLEANLINESS: Very clean, both room and bath ROOM COMFORT: Big room with kingsize bed, modern interior, minibar - you can bring your own drinks, ice-machine in hallway STAFF: Friendly, accomodating POOL: Pool area surrounded with banana/palm trees and a lagoon. Free towel & chairs (very comfortable). Cascade and outside music. Work out and sauna free LUNCH: $14.95 incl. drinks. Good quality, big variety (warm/cold, Pizza, dessert) , totally worth it INTERNET: $4.95/4hrs or $9.95/day PARKING: Free VALUE: Westin 4* - you know what to expect. Quality, comfort, cleanliness. We would love to come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINNER TIP: Las Olas Blvd Ft. Lauderdale $5 for parking all night, approx. 300 meters from Cheesecake Factory, same side. Parking spot has a little tent and is part of a hotel. A little further away but with great skyline view: The Rusty Pelican, Key Biscayne SHOPPING: Aventura Mall or Sawgrass Mills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAula84
Business
Naples, fl
Sep 22, 2012

NOT HAPPY!!!!

I'm Usually one to not complain!!!! but this hotel rooms was nothing like the pictures you OTBIT show!!!!! therefore i slept uncomfortable due to the SMALL place!!!!!! i will not be returning and might even i to call the hotel in advance they said you have a suite picture up! NOT HAPPY at ALL :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Bahamian Traveller
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Great Business or Family Vacation

Great experience. Great staff. Walls are thin so we were able to hear people walking around in the halls. But do reccomend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Concierge is very helpful and was able to map out our entire trip for us and give us advice on where to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippy3110
Business
Islip, NY
Aug 4, 2012

Great Couples getaway

We had a nice time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly the room was very clean, it was definitely a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas Blvd has great restaurants and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J0hn
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2012

Average place

Overall experience is average. The bathroom's layout is horrible. Small things like shower caps are missing. Draws won't stay in place, they just keep rolling out after we put our clothes into them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Joy
Business
fFort Lauderdale
Jul 15, 2012

Great place to stay

Excellent for our overnight stay on our way to the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Joy
Business
fFort Lauderdale
Jul 15, 2012

Nice stay.

We wanted a place to stay overnight on our way to the Keys. The Westin was comfortable and clean, and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mecee
Business
Saginaw, MI
Jul 14, 2012

Relaxing on the beach

I really enjoyed my stay @ the Westin. All of the staff that I encountered from the front desk, housekeeping, bartender and valet was all wonderful, friendly and helpful. I loved staying here and anytime I'm back in Florida this is where I will stay. Thanks to all of the wonderful people that I met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaxMara
Business
NYC
Jun 21, 2012

Just Nice

Good: The room was comfortable and well appointed. There was definitely a problem with the plumbing, the pipes rattled when the hot water was turned up high. The pool was really noisy because of the sound of the highway. It certainly diminished the experience. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cannelle
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jun 11, 2012

had a great time

we arrived in the evening and the staff was polite and friendly. The location was just right close to many resturant and mall , in all we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan M
Business
Chicago,Il
May 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL,GREAT LOCATION

We didn't spend much time in our room. We mainly just slept and showered there. The bed was vey comfortable. The double shower head was great. The only complaint that I have is that they did not give us enough wash cloths. We had the same problem with the Westin in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top