$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashita
Business
Netherlands
Aug 6, 2013

Nice hotel not near the beach

Nice hotel good renovated rooms you need a car to go to the beach and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CastroGuy
Business
San Francisco
May 22, 2013

Standard business hotel

Very 2006 ... Feels tired, even musty ... needs a refresh, including new carpet and more electric outlets in room. Lovely staff. On a highway, not in walking distance to anything. Pool is a nice amenity but needed skimming. Felt like a nice chain hotel on auto-pilot -- needs attention on a planning level, not a local management level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevanS
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 17, 2013

Strange room

The room was a mini-suite with more space than appropriate furnishings. It badly needed a couch to effectively use the space. The bathroom was very mundane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris J.B.
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 3, 2013

Left Lots to Be Desired

Was expecting 4 star it is really a low 2 star. Chose this hotel because I am a member and have had good experiences in the past. This hotel best feature??? Its location. First room smelled, carpet dirty and wall paper peeling off the walls Second room not much better. Bathroom shower ran and Toilet leak water. Told them everyday of my 5 night stay. Never fixed. Left $10 tip for house keeping and asked for extra towels and coffee. She took the tip and left nothing!!! When I call down they brought it 2 hours later. I was only in the room at night to sleep. If we had not prepaid, I would have left. Buyer Beware!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiltinana
Business
Albany,NY
Mar 26, 2013

Staff was helpful and courteous

When we arrived our room was ready and we were greeted by a friendly staff. Food served on the premises was excellent and we would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Casinos which had excellent dining experiences!!!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ed201
Business
fortlauderdale florida
Mar 16, 2013

bring your own towels

the hotel is great but no coffee shops , we didnt have a car which we did rent once we got there , there is no shuttles or anything . but the worse for me was we would go into the hot tub but when we got back in room to bathe for dinner there were never no towels , we even went out bought few towels when we ask they would say we are waiting to have them sent up every two days we would get one one day we only got wash cloths and they took dirty towels so we didnt have anything to dry on was a mess , people are very nice they just need few more hundred towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dymps
Business
Westin
Mar 14, 2013

Terrible

Carpet in room very dirty Pool area dirty fridge did not work. No towels left in room on second day had to wait one hour and thirty to get towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth chris

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drum seeker
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 10, 2013

Excellent Quality Hotel

This was a pleasant surprise (4 star) for the offered price. The location was not great because I needed to be in Miami a lot, but for those wishing easy access to Lauderdale's N. Federal Highway businesses and I 95, and the airport, it is excellent. The rooms were quiet and the clientele and staff respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff husband and lover
Business
Maryland
Jan 3, 2013

NYE getaway

We have stayed at the Westin previously and always find it to be a good value. Centrally located, rooms always clean, comfortable bed and quiet at night, for the most part. Staff could be a little friendlier and not always prompt with service. But overall a very good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Founders
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 23, 2012

less than expected

I would rate that hotel at 2-3 stars. It is certainly not a 4 star. I imagine the only reason it is assumed to be a 4 star is that it has a "resort" associated with it, which only means a pool and a restaurant... both of which are located right next to the highway the hotel is off of. The reception was lackluster at best when we checked in. That was the only staff we saw on the premises the whole time... which would explain the half full wine glass that sat on the window sill of the loby for alost 15 hours (the amount of time we were there). I tried calling the concierge after having difficulty with the internet and had to leave a message, which was never returned. In the end we were never able to get on line. The warn and stained carpet had power cables running underneath it, and the countertops in the bath had cracks and glued down chips/pops in its top. Additionally, the show leaked from the head all night. On the up side, the shower did have two heads. However, when you see a card on the sink asking you not to clean your towels with every use to help reduce the amount of water used for the sake of the environment the two shower heads seemed out of place. I appreciate real environmental concern. I do not appreciate green washing for the sake of marketing. I also liked the fruit infused H2O at the front door, but did not appreciate the $14.00 continental breakfast, which is free at lesser hotels. In the end, if on vacation and looking for a 4 star hotel to enjoy, this is not the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little 50's style diner up the road. good servie, and reasonable food.

Back to menu Return to top