$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cesar g
Business
miami,fl
Jun 2, 2014

Great Place

Perfect nothing to complain.all amenities are awesome. nice environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cirah
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 29, 2014

Westin

We only stayed one night just prior to a cruise do we did not have time to take advantage of se of the things that the hotel had to offer. However, it was very quiet and up to par with what I expect from a Westin facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakki
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Apr 28, 2014

Musty odour

Despite of changing rooms, it was smelling musty and the A/C broke down. Not very pleased with the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan Airport Vagabond
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 24, 2014

Profit Sharing/V-Day

We booked this hotel at the last minute and on the wrong night (accidentally). The concierge offered to find us listings and brought us waters while we searched for another room at 3 am. Very friendly and helpful. The valet service was fantastic also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJS12
Business
Los Angeles Metro Area
Feb 3, 2014

Substandard for this brand

Mediocre. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable but they desperately need new bed pillows. Room service food was truly terrible... very limited menu and most of what we ordered was inedible. Buffet lunch was better quality and reasonable at $15. Front desk and room service staff were friendly. Restaurant staff wasn't properly trained. This is a franchise hotel owned by an out of state company and appears to depend on the large companies in the business park in which it's located to stay in business. Lobby furniture borders on shabby giving the impression that the hotel is struggling financially. To be fair, it was very reasonably priced -- comparable to nearby brand name low amenity business hotels. Ok for a short business trip, but not recommended for leisure or long term stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Korinda77
Business
New Port Richey
Jan 1, 2014

I will not be returning

I thought from look when we walked in that we were going to have an amazing room and an AMAZING TIME..I was in room 327 on NEW YEARS 2014.. well to start off our mini refrigerator didn't work so I called to the desk and they said they would send up someone to check on it and they never came. An hour passed so I called again and they said they would send someone AGAIN.. still NO ONE. I was headed out and stopped by the front desk to tell them that I called 2 times and nothing I asked for another fridge and they said by the time I get back I would have a fridge in my room .. I said good because I might have leftovers from dinner , which I did. and it went bad because I didn't have the fridge that they said would be there.. so much money wasted... I was looking around the room and noticed the wall by the air conditioner was all bubbling up and needed to be fixed. The shower pressure wasn't good and then I went to bed.. In the morning I went to check out and told the man at the front deck about my dilemma with fridge and he said he would like to compensate me and I asked how and he said how about with breakfast vouchers.. I said ok but he only handed me 2 and we had 6 in our party. I went to see how much breakfast was and the buffet was $19.00 a person.. and that means I have to fork out $60.00 more to feed us all.. so I took the vouchers back and said can he do better and he told me NO.. I thought that was a little off so I said uuumm ok and left .. I am sure he could have done better, he just choose not to. I will NEVER use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't spend $20.00 on a breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimchef
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas family get together

The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable with new duvets. We only had breakfast in the cafeteria but there was good variety. The hotel has free parking close by or valet parking and is central to much in Ft. Lauderdale..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aruba Bound Plus Two
Business
Chicago
Nov 7, 2013

Last Minute Stay

Checkin was quick, with friendly and knowledgable staff. Our stay was a last minute decision, and room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishing retiree
Business
Ft Lauderdale,fl
Nov 6, 2013

Nice Corporate Hotel

Clean,efficient,corporate style hotel.Free coffee ,parking and paper in the morning nice touches.Beds very comfortable.As long as you don't have to be beachside,a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashita
Business
Netherlands
Aug 6, 2013

Nice hotel not near the beach

Nice hotel good renovated rooms you need a car to go to the beach and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top