$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
193 reviews
Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel... See full review

  • mmako11
  • Sep 29, 2014
great getaway

Staff was great ,room was clean, parking was a little hectic due to convention See full review

  • tony super dad
  • Sep 22, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevanS
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 17, 2013

Strange room

The room was a mini-suite with more space than appropriate furnishings. It badly needed a couch to effectively use the space. The bathroom was very mundane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris J.B.
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 3, 2013

Left Lots to Be Desired

Was expecting 4 star it is really a low 2 star. Chose this hotel because I am a member and have had good experiences in the past. This hotel best feature??? Its location. First room smelled, carpet dirty and wall paper peeling off the walls Second room not much better. Bathroom shower ran and Toilet leak water. Told them everyday of my 5 night stay. Never fixed. Left $10 tip for house keeping and asked for extra towels and coffee. She took the tip and left nothing!!! When I call down they brought it 2 hours later. I was only in the room at night to sleep. If we had not prepaid, I would have left. Buyer Beware!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiltinana
Business
Albany,NY
Mar 26, 2013

Staff was helpful and courteous

When we arrived our room was ready and we were greeted by a friendly staff. Food served on the premises was excellent and we would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Casinos which had excellent dining experiences!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ed201
Business
fortlauderdale florida
Mar 16, 2013

bring your own towels

the hotel is great but no coffee shops , we didnt have a car which we did rent once we got there , there is no shuttles or anything . but the worse for me was we would go into the hot tub but when we got back in room to bathe for dinner there were never no towels , we even went out bought few towels when we ask they would say we are waiting to have them sent up every two days we would get one one day we only got wash cloths and they took dirty towels so we didnt have anything to dry on was a mess , people are very nice they just need few more hundred towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dymps
Business
Westin
Mar 14, 2013

Terrible

Carpet in room very dirty Pool area dirty fridge did not work. No towels left in room on second day had to wait one hour and thirty to get towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth chris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drum seeker
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 10, 2013

Excellent Quality Hotel

This was a pleasant surprise (4 star) for the offered price. The location was not great because I needed to be in Miami a lot, but for those wishing easy access to Lauderdale's N. Federal Highway businesses and I 95, and the airport, it is excellent. The rooms were quiet and the clientele and staff respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff husband and lover
Business
Maryland
Jan 3, 2013

NYE getaway

We have stayed at the Westin previously and always find it to be a good value. Centrally located, rooms always clean, comfortable bed and quiet at night, for the most part. Staff could be a little friendlier and not always prompt with service. But overall a very good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Founders
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 23, 2012

less than expected

I would rate that hotel at 2-3 stars. It is certainly not a 4 star. I imagine the only reason it is assumed to be a 4 star is that it has a "resort" associated with it, which only means a pool and a restaurant... both of which are located right next to the highway the hotel is off of. The reception was lackluster at best when we checked in. That was the only staff we saw on the premises the whole time... which would explain the half full wine glass that sat on the window sill of the loby for alost 15 hours (the amount of time we were there). I tried calling the concierge after having difficulty with the internet and had to leave a message, which was never returned. In the end we were never able to get on line. The warn and stained carpet had power cables running underneath it, and the countertops in the bath had cracks and glued down chips/pops in its top. Additionally, the show leaked from the head all night. On the up side, the shower did have two heads. However, when you see a card on the sink asking you not to clean your towels with every use to help reduce the amount of water used for the sake of the environment the two shower heads seemed out of place. I appreciate real environmental concern. I do not appreciate green washing for the sake of marketing. I also liked the fruit infused H2O at the front door, but did not appreciate the $14.00 continental breakfast, which is free at lesser hotels. In the end, if on vacation and looking for a 4 star hotel to enjoy, this is not the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little 50's style diner up the road. good servie, and reasonable food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGand OT
Business
Alexandria, VA
Dec 9, 2012

Westin Ft. Lauderdale

Bed was comfortable, room clean. The soundproofing in the rooms is nil--we could even hear the maids talking in the hall. The hotel was understaffed, and the business center too smal;l for a business friendly hotel--it was a long wait to be able to access a computer. They charge extra for Internet service. Though advertised as near the airport, there is no airport shuttle service, and the cab ride was nearly $40. All in all, an average place, and would not stay tere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It can be difficult to get a cab, and the traffic is horrific, so any cab ride that takes ypou on I-95 is going to be very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkknight1999
Business
Norwood, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Never stay here...awful

I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, they gave me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks off our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again. We got a room for the night at the much much better hotel... They treat you amazingly. Hopefully booking agent can do something for me. -John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top