$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Friends
forest hill
Dec 29, 2014

Ravens game

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the price was good. The location was good, but more for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeddyBearCa
Family
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2014

Everyone was great! Except one person.

Absolutely loved the hotel staff and the hotel itself. We stayed for a week and loved every minute of it..with one exception. On our last night (a friday night), we got in about 9:30pm and decided to treat our family to dinner and drinks at the hotel's lobby bar. The asian chef ( I guess he was) was extremely rude and treated us as if we were completely wasting his time and kept saying over and over that he was the only one there and if we wanted food to hurry up and order now!. He left and went to the kitchen I guess and later on another tall gentle man came to assist him and was completely courteous and asked if we would like anything and even gave us an extra french fries. He was a delight. We ended up spending almost $300.00 on food and drinks but believe me we could have gone somewhere cheaper and probably would not have dealt with an extremely rude and obnoxious chef (or bartender). I hope the tip we gave went to the other gentleman. Anyway, that was the only incident. Loved the other staff and hotel itself. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anywhere but the lobby dining. The Asian chef is extremely rude!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica876239
Friends
Orlando, Florida
Dec 1, 2014

great experience

Very clean and great experience, excellent price, hotel should have complimentary breakfast, close to attraction and major highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmako11
Couples
tallahassee
Sep 29, 2014

Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel was flawless, modern, extremely clean, large comfortable rooms. Was just what we wanted and it was a great price for that caliber of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Stay User
Couples
Ft. Lauderdale
Sep 2, 2014

Weekend Stay

Excellent. What you would expect from a clean, modern hotel with good amenities and close to the beach and important highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Mike
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Great for Business Travel

Great location and rates for the business traveler who wants an upgrade without the upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricky Rick25
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

really nice place

Place is really nice and the rooms were all clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tractor
Couples
FL
Jul 14, 2014

Great value

Westin consistently provides a good value. The rooms are always clean and roomy, with comfortable beds. Especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plad
Couples
Middletown,N.Y
Jul 13, 2014

The hotel is lovely!

I was a bit dissatisfied because we could not have a king bed when we checked in. We were not given one till the following day. We were told since we prepaid through you they are never guarantied.I don't think that was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality time with family
Couples
Cocoa beach
Jul 4, 2014

A long weekend getaway

Nice place and room but they charge extra for everything in the room including coffee. Also there was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top