$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmako11
Business
tallahassee
Sep 29, 2014

Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel was flawless, modern, extremely clean, large comfortable rooms. Was just what we wanted and it was a great price for that caliber of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony super dad
Business
ft Lauderdale
Sep 22, 2014

great getaway

Staff was great ,room was clean, parking was a little hectic due to convention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julesbr037
Business
Miami
Sep 4, 2014

Julesbr037

Very comfortable clean room. The staff was receptive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Stay User
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Sep 2, 2014

Weekend Stay

Excellent. What you would expect from a clean, modern hotel with good amenities and close to the beach and important highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAHAMA GAL
Business
NASSAU, N.P.
Sep 2, 2014

Lovely weekend retreat.

My daughter and me had a wonderful, relaxing time at the hotel. Just wish we could have stay longer to use more of the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It was great value for your money.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando Mike
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Great for Business Travel

Great location and rates for the business traveler who wants an upgrade without the upgraded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricky Rick25
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

really nice place

Place is really nice and the rooms were all clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tractor
Business
FL
Jul 14, 2014

Great value

Westin consistently provides a good value. The rooms are always clean and roomy, with comfortable beds. Especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plad
Business
Middletown,N.Y
Jul 13, 2014

The hotel is lovely!

I was a bit dissatisfied because we could not have a king bed when we checked in. We were not given one till the following day. We were told since we prepaid through you they are never guarantied.I don't think that was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality time with family
Business
Cocoa beach
Jul 4, 2014

A long weekend getaway

Nice place and room but they charge extra for everything in the room including coffee. Also there was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top