$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Federal Way
Jun 10, 2008

Very Comfortble

The Westin of Ft. Lauderdale was extremely comfortable. The minute you walk in the room you feel like its home awy from home. The King size bed is perfect, my husband and I over slept twice while staying at the Westin... He never over sleeps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is large indoor/ outdoor flea market on sunrise full of gret deals long with a mini musement park for the kids. They have the sweetest grilled corn at the flea market be sure to try it. For the adults the casinos are great!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ranson
May 12, 2008

Nice but...

The hotel staff themselves were nice and helpful. However, we were kicked out of the pool area due to a wedding. This upset my husband enough that he won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
May 6, 2008

My review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Very nice room, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Newark, NJ
May 4, 2008

the best

every guest was special, I really liked that feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to get to the beach, turn left out of resort and follow to us A1A.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2008

Great place, great location

It's an extremely nice hotel in a very convenient location (close to the highway - but not too close). The maids didn't wake us up and always had our room cleaned by the time we returned. We didn't use the pool or fitness center and the restaurant wasn't open when we wanted dinner so I can't comment on those. But overall it was very nice. Two things I didn't like. $10 per day for parking (this is not a downtown area so I don't see a need to pay for parking at my own hotel). And $12/day for internet access. For the price you pay for a hotel like this it should be included. But other than that I really liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Lauderdale Beach is 10-15 minutes drive away. Also only 25 minutes to the ballpark and other places to go.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 11, 2008

Not that great

The only reason I selected this hotel was because of the heated out door pool. Once there I found out that the pool is not heated which was a big dissappoinment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 11, 2008

Very Comfortable and Great Location

We are actually having a wedding at this hotel in May. The hotel staff (room service/concierge/restaurant staff) are extremely friendly. They know us and greet us every time we come back to this hotel. There are some new employees a the front desk that are more concerned with getting their point across then listening to what their SPG guest have to say though. Hotel management should consider refreshing the new front desk staff customer service skills. We have stayed at this hotel many times throughout the last few years because of how close it is to Hwy 95. It is a great deal for the money. The food is wonderful! The pool area and the gym is very nice and of course the Westin heavenly bed and shower are wonderful. I will stay here again soon and I do suggest it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Because this hotel is right next to Hwy 95 everything is just an exit or two down. Downtown Ft. Lauderdale is very close and anything you want you can easily find!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville, TN
Mar 10, 2008

Westin ft lauderdale

The hotel was very nice. The best part about the whole stay is the heavenly bed. That is the first hotel bed I didn't want to get out of. The next best thing was the heavenly shower with two shower heads, one for showering and the other one massaged. I loved it. The rooms were clean but pretty simple. I thought the location would be a little better. There weren't a lot of places around to get the local south florida cusine. Over all it was a nice stay. By the way you have to pay $10.00 a night to park and that is ridiculous. Plus while we were there noone even checked to see if we had paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2008

My review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Rooms were very comfortable and nicely appointed. Staff at reception desk was not very knowledgeable of transportation vouchers with cruise lines. Restaurant choices limited to only one. Bit pricy?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Pay for Parking?

Not a terrible place to stay! But why in the world if you are paying premium dollar for a nicer hotel room, should you have to pay a parking fee per day? Everything in hotel rooms have a price, this I know, but parking for paying customers? Overall nice stay. Like the soft heavenly bedding. But I could have done without knowing their were stains of some nature on the pristine white comforter. Made me feel weary, especially after watching Dateline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top