$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens Village,NY
Jun 22, 2009

eat sleep and relax

I was checked in by a friendly gentleman, the housekeeper was great although I forgot to get her name. and everytime I walked out someone was ready to open the car door for me, had very timely room service and good food, all in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I'd say about 5-10 miles from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mojo Jojo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2009

Westin

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 21, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Rooms very nice. Good location. Only bad things was having to pay for parking. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mojo Jojo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 21, 2009

Westin

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keri Mcalister
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 19, 2009

"Fantastic, Clean, Friendly Hotel!!!!!!"

My stay at the Westin was very nice. I traveled with my husband to Florida for out 6th wedding anniversary:O) The hotel was very clean, it seemed to me that the hotel was recently updated and very well cared for by the cleaning staff. The front desk staff including the concierge was very, very friendly and helpful with finding late nite food and travel into South Beach they even printed out map quest for me:O) If i ever travel to Ft Lauterdale in the future the Westin would be one of my first choices. I give this hotel an A+, i travel out of town and stay at hotels often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
douglasville, ga.
Jun 18, 2009

Very upset!!!

We had a great stay until we were charged $100 for a phone call that was not made from our room (it was made from a previous guest)that almost ruined the stay.And charging for parking daily also put a damper on things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a diner called Moonlight Diner that was very close to the hotel that the staff was very friendly and food was excellent and at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
douglasville, ga.
Jun 18, 2009

Very upset!!!

We had a great stay until we were charged $100 for a phone call that was not made from our room (it was made from a previous guest)that almost ruined the stay.And charging for parking daily also put a damper on things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a diner called Moonlight Diner that was very close to the hotel that the staff was very friendly and food was excellent and at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DomestickMuse
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 17, 2009

Generic and NonDescript Service

Although the hotel is right off of I95, its location is not obvious, and I drove 1/2 mile down Corporate Drive and back again before figuring out how to find the driveway. Service was adequate, and the room was clean enough, but effects of downsizing were evident in the empty mini-bar and dearth of towels and washcloths. The bed and shower were exceptionally comfortable as one would expect at a Westin. Decor was a bit dark and dreary, seemed targeted to the male business guest. Staff was somewhat indifferent to guests; e.g., I was not told at check-in where the restaurant, Fitness Center or pool could be found. Starving at 2:30 p.m., I was exiled to an empty lounge area filled with blaring TVs to await food service at the end of the lunch rush and it was 10 minutes before anyone appeared to take my order. Food prices at the hotel are exorbitant, so plan to eat elsewhere. The pool is gorgeous, one of the nicer pool areas I've seen at a Westin, in a lovely and tranquil outdoor setting adjacent to an artificial lagoon. Children would love the pool, and I regretted not bringing my teenager with me. I enjoyed sitting in the shady poolside gazebo reading a book and listening to the pool's fountain feature. The location within the area was ok for my purposes, and convenient to I95, but there are not many decent restaurants nearby, and none within walking distance. The real drawbacks to this hotel for me were the costs of self-parking and having to pay for internet access. Internet service should be included in the room cost for business travelers. On the other hand, the hotel did upgrade me to a king bed at no additional charge over the pre-paid package cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although it is a 5-mile drive from the hotel, DO NOT MISS the Zagat-rated Grandma's Ice Cream and French Cafe, located at 3354 N.Ocean Blvd (Hwy A1A) in Ft. Lauderdale. They offer a 3-course prix fixe summer menu at $14.95, and both food and service are impeccable. The best French food I've had in a long time. My meal was exceptionally good, and finished off with a dish of fabulous homemade ice cream. Parking is scarce, but you can park down the street in front of one of the empty realty co. storefronts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Exceeded expectations!

Would highly recommend. Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. We were there for business, and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloody Brandon
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Not all that

When I checked in it was very late and I went to bed immediately. I woke up the next morning and noticed there was blood all over my towel. I got another towel, took a shower, and got ready. As I left my room, I noticed there was blood all over the door. I went down and alerted the front desk. They assured me it would be cleaned up. I arrived back in my room at 8pm that night, and blood was still all over the door. I asked for the manager to come up. After waiting 30 minutes, I decided to clean the blood off myself. He finally showed up, and was very rude. I handed him the towel with the blood on it, and yet I still got treated like I was lying. He kept saying he couldnt find where I reported the blood earlier in the morning. Well, I did..... I expected free breakfast or something, but nope, I didnt get anything but a bad attitude. The drain in the bath tube was also broken, and the floor I was on was very noisy. I will NEVER stay here again, and will probably never stay at another Westin. Its a shame because I was a loyal customer, and always stayed at the Westin. From now on, I will stay at the Hilton. Parking is expensive, and the staff are all very rude. I would NOT recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off I-95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top