$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
191 reviews
Julesbr037

Very comfortable clean room. The staff was receptive and helpful. See full review

  • Julesbr037
  • Sep 4, 2014
Weekend Stay

Excellent. What you would expect from a clean, modern hotel with good amenities and close to the... See full review

  • Weekend Stay User
  • Sep 2, 2014
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is refreshed and rejuvenated, and awaiting your discovery. Enjoy the afternoon in the warm Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach sun overlooking the beautiful three-acre lagoon. Or, get out and explore: our newly remodeled North Fort Lauderdale hotel is only minutes from all the local attractions that have made the area a premier destination. The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club, pristine Fort Lauderdale beaches, or the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino are only minutes away. Whether they're visiting on business or leisure, guests are always thoroughly revitalized by their stays with us. Business meetings, executive retreats, or conferences at the newly remodeled Westin Fort Lauderdale offer the perfect balance of location and ambiance. Located only fifteen minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and near the business districts of Deerfield Beach, FL, Cypress Creek, FL and Oakland Park, FL our hotel boasts thousands of square feet of flexible meeting and event space ideal for functions large or small. Enjoy a group lunch or reception on one of our spacious outdoor terraces overlooking the three-acre lagoon. When your meetings are over, it's time to recharge in the resort atmosphere of our lagoon-side WestinWORKOUT® Gym with dry sauna, followed by a lap in our outdoor heated pool or a soak in our waterfall-side whirlpool. Now that you have had a chance to unwind, escape back to one of our luxuriously appointed, newly refreshed guestrooms or suites with all the amenities you expect from a Westin, including the second generation Heavenly Bed (SM) and the invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath®. We look forward to welcoming you to the instinctive, renewing—and now newly remodeled—Westin Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
May 6, 2008

My review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Very nice room, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Jul 30, 2010

Enjoyed the overnight stay

Very pleasant, but outside self parking cost $10 and breakfast buffet was $20. Too much for that. Room was priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan pr
Aug 13, 2009

fantastic good price,pretty

pleasure,shopping,rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartman2
Fort Lauderdale, Corporate Drive
May 29, 2012

Great stay, great staff

Excellent facility, which is well maintained. Staff was very attentive and helpfull. Real relaxing and a great place. Cheaper then the beach front location but very accesible to the beaches and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff husband and lover
Maryland
Jan 3, 2013

NYE getaway

We have stayed at the Westin previously and always find it to be a good value. Centrally located, rooms always clean, comfortable bed and quiet at night, for the most part. Staff could be a little friendlier and not always prompt with service. But overall a very good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quincy, Mass
Jul 8, 2010

Vacation getaway

We were in a central location close to every place we wanted to go to. The pool was great and we enjoyed our stay there. We visited with family members and did some shopping. We were able to relax in a very nice hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was a reasonable price for the week for two people and we were a short drive to many attractions and shopping areas in downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality time with family
Cocoa beach
Jul 4, 2014

A long weekend getaway

Nice place and room but they charge extra for everything in the room including coffee. Also there was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Met
St Augustine, FL
May 14, 2012

Overnight Stay

My husband and I stayed overnight after spending the day at a Miami Marlin/NY Met ballgame. We are return customers. The first room that we had was moldy & mildew smelling. I requested a change of room. I was accommodated with no problem. The staff was very nice and paid careful attention to our needs. We were also promised free internet access and after questioning why we were being charged for the service, the internet fee was removed. The room that we stayed in was much cleaner smelling. We actually had a very comfortable nights sleep and will probably stay again the next time we go to Marlin's Stadium. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-95. Overall it was a good overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMCanes
NJ
Nov 23, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

The rooms were nice & clean, the pool & hottub were beautiful with a huge relaxing fountain. It was more off the path than I thought, but definitely worth the money & extra drive to get where we were going. Would stay in again. The restaurant food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pao
Austin, Tx
Jul 5, 2011

Relax mode: ON!

It was really nice, very clean, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search