$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, Mass
Jul 8, 2010

Vacation getaway

We were in a central location close to every place we wanted to go to. The pool was great and we enjoyed our stay there. We visited with family members and did some shopping. We were able to relax in a very nice hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was a reasonable price for the week for two people and we were a short drive to many attractions and shopping areas in downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxard
Business
Sterling VA
Jul 8, 2010

Good Hotel, location and price

This is my second stay at this hotel during a 4th of July weekend. The price is great, the rooms are good and the overall hotel facilities are very nice. The staff is friendly. Had no problems...I would go back any time I need a hotel in Ft Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msmover
Business
ny ny
Jul 7, 2010

just plain great

Us, a couple in our early 30s, got this as a part of our flight+hotel package. This non-smoking hotel smells great, modern,and the pool is small and clean. We usually do not use maid service for the duration of our stays (this case 4 days)and we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I loved how housekeeping never once bothered us (w/ a knock or phone call) to ask us if we need servicing. Only cons would be that I personally don't like down pillows, and an area of the carpet had a good size stain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

NICE hotel..and staff

Very nice hotel. The bed was awesome, rooms were laid out and the look was expensive-masculine. Sorry ladies, but I get tired of the girlie look...grin. The gym and pool were also above expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EV
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Very Comfy

I was very impressed with the comfort & cleanlinesss of the room as well as the freshness in the air. I think that although the area isnt much of a site, it was very convenient to have I-95 right next to me. The entire staff including housekeeping, valet, & concierge were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nanoo
Business
Montreal,Canada
Jun 24, 2010

Value for the price, but a few issues

The hotel looks nice and modern. The pool is fantastic, very large with warm water and a relaxing waterfall. It was open to 11 p.m. which gave us more time to enjoy. We liked the reasonable price ( we got a deal form [...] for under $100 per night, hotel quoted rate was about $129). We were a bit surprised by the $10 per day parking. We were a ten to 15 minute drive away from the nearest beach, which was OK in relation to the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The major issue was a musty, moldy smell in the rooms. The bathrooms have no fans and the windows do not open because of air conditioning, so humidity gets trapped. I suspect this will cause some serious long term problems. The bath faucet has some orange stuff which seemed to be growing inside (room 724). This would be a great hotel if it was not for the odor issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood ( Keating Beach) and Hallendale beaches were very nice. South Beach was a bit of a rip off and not the best place for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FE&LE
Business
NY CITY
Jun 24, 2010

WESTIN FT LAUDERDALE

GREAT LOCATION IF TRAVELING ON BUSINESS, SMALL BUT DECENT FITNESS CENTER. NEEDS A LITTLE MORE TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA GA
Jun 22, 2010

WESTIN FORT LAUDERDALE

EXCELLENT! THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN, I RECEIVED A CORNER ROOM. VERY PEACEFUL FOR A RELAXING VACATION. STAFF WAS CORDIAL AT ALL TIMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cherylsal[@]
Business
Winthrop, MA
Jun 22, 2010

Married Getaway...

My husband and I wanted to get away for 4 nights 5 days! This was perfect for us... The hotel was clean, the staff was awesome/proffesional And all were treated the same in a respectful way~! Thank you for that :) Basically you should get a renatal because you will save on money for food! Other than that we have no complaints at all. Everything was as pictured and described. Hint: RENT FROM ADVANTAGE RENTAL OFF THE AIRPORT WE PAID 1 WEEK AT 97.00 WITH TAX IT WAS $114.00. THEY ARE CHEAPER THAN SUNSHINE RENTAL AND ANYONE AROUND AND IT WEIGHS OUT FOR FOOD AND IF YOU WANT THE BEACH OR TO JUST VENTURE AWAY FOR A FEW!.. IF YOU DONT GET A RENTAL ITS 70.00 USD ROUND TRIP TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT (NOT INCLUDING TIP) THEN IF YOU WANT TO GO OUT ETC: BEACH CAB FARE $12.00... TRUST ME RENT A CAR UNLESS YOUR REALLY JUST GOING TO STAY THERE AND EAT THERE. BUT THE FOOD IS EXTREMELY PRICEY... SALMON DINER FOR ONE IS $38.00 THAT WITHOUT ANY APPETIZERS, DRINKS, AND ONLY FOR 1 PERSON... SO ITS REALLY A PERSONAL PREFERENCE... BUT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT... OH YEA: THE HEAVENLY BED... LOL BEWARE WE SLEPT LATE A FEW TIMES IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOO COMFY! MAKE SURE IF YOU HAVE AN ERLY FLIGHT TO SET THE ALARM "LOUD!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GRANDES PIZZA... REALLY GOOD FOOD AND GREAT PEOPLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wags
Business
Tucson AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Everything I needed

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top