$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Great hotel

Very nice experience, staff and property were both 5 star!! Only suggestion is free WiFi like... See full review

  • ShawnF
  • May 29, 2013
Great Location, Very Comfy Room

The location and access to the Beach was very convenient. We had a great view of the ocean from our... See full review

  • Kim 48187
  • Mar 25, 2013
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at Shula’s on the Beach restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: Shula's on the Beach
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.126 -80.1036
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 5.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 7.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Oceanfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnermomma
Orlando, florida
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary weekend

Fun time, staff was courteous, great access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukeatMe
atlanta,ga
Mar 24, 2014

Good place

What an enjoyable time my fiancée and I had. The service, food and views were everything we hoped and at a great price. Don't hesitate and book your fun in the sun now!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolan Seim
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 15, 2014

Great stay

Great place right on the beach. Good pool and poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to S3. Great restaurant!

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol grant
Ft lauderdale
Nov 15, 2013

Westin review

Loved the hotel. Only negative comment is the park g fee is WAYt to high. So high that it would have me search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy kern
Louisville,KY
Jun 28, 2013

another great time!1

3rd time at this hotel and the 3rd time was a charm! Concierge made trip satisfying and enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

depending on how a person likes to eat, but I think that the best places to dine are a short drive from the hotel. close to the hotel is, to me, a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cappu99
MA...Boston
May 13, 2013

perfect couple vacation spot

Perfect location, the staff was great. Everything within walking distance. We started our day with a 3 mile walk, then off to the beach(never a problem getting towels or chairs) for a few hours and then hit some restaurants and bars. If I had to complain about one thing..we never got our wake up call the morning we left. It didn't matter because we set our alarm and just wanted a backup. The person at check out was very apologetic. Also we did not rent a car however everyone we met staying at hotel complained about the $28 a day fee to park at the hotel!!!! I will defiantly go back if the price is similar to what I paid this vacation...if not I will try the Hilton next door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Shrimp was the best food for a fair price. Chima was excellent but a little pricey. $50 per person for Brazilian buffet and $15 for a glass of wine. Worth the experience if you do not have a place like this near home.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superwife C
Virginia
Sep 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

The room we got at check in was not so great, overpowering smell of bleach and the you couldn't open the window. The staff gave us another room located in the second tower which was much nicer and you could open a sliding door and look out at the ocean.The bathroom is very strange, the shower has a half glass instead of a door so water gets all over and you are forced to get a shot of cold water when you turn the shower on. There is no privacy either b/c the doors are like wooden shutters. Otherwise a nice room. The pool was very nice, walkway to the beach was great, starbucks located in the building was great. Having to pay $25 a day for valet parking wasn't so great and even though we called ahead we still waited 10 minutes each time to get our car. Otherwise the staff was great and the hotel is pretty nice and right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E from Orlando
Orlando, FL
Aug 28, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

We loved the room and location. The pool, restaurant(s) and beach area were all great!! The only disappointment was that you could hear doors from other rooms closing - no matter what time of day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 Street Fisheries is a must to either have a formal meal upstairs or a drink and appetiser downstairs (hint - some apps $ 5.00 at HH) Don't miss feeding the tarpon right behind the restaurant!!

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oklahoma Gal
Oklahoma City, Ok
Aug 7, 2012

Great Getaway

Great pool! Excellent walk to the beach. Good food! Great night life for singles or couples. walked everywhere! No driving needed Valet was pretty expensive though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Jul 23, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

Fantastic staff. So willing to cater to every need I had from a 4 hour early check-in to retrieving iems from my vehicle and personally delivering the to me. The room service was spot on! The food quality at Shula's was the absolute best I've had in Ft. Lauderdale and the wait staff were not only impeccable in their service but anticipated my every need. You truly feel like you are the only customer in the room. The friendliness of the entire staff can not be overstated in any way. Truly these people are professionals in every sense and take immense pride in their jobs! The rooms are not only spotless but have every amenity I could have asked for. I will absolutely be a return guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Goto Shula's. Dinner service there cannot be adequately described. It truly is an experience. They make you feel like you're the only customer in the room and the food is absolutely amazing from presentation to pallette

Back to menu Return to top