$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Great hotel

Very nice experience, staff and property were both 5 star!! Only suggestion is free WiFi like... See full review

  • ShawnF
  • May 29, 2013
Great Location, Very Comfy Room

The location and access to the Beach was very convenient. We had a great view of the ocean from our... See full review

  • Kim 48187
  • Mar 25, 2013
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at Shula’s on the Beach restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: Shula's on the Beach
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Oceanfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.126 -80.1036
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 5.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 7.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto ontario
Jun 9, 2011

Hotel review

I spent over $5,000 at their hotel and since they got my money already by prepaying through [...]their customer service just sucked!!! I've had way better service at the Hamptin Inn chain. Was not impressed. I'm in hotels at least 25 weeks a year all over the US and have never been to a more unprofessional estabishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Overseas
Jul 5, 2011

Avoid this place!

It took over a half an hour to check in as there were only two employees at the front desk and about 15 people waiting to check in. The hotel charges for their internet use which is ridiculous since the rooms are not cheap to begin with. This hotel is very impersonnal and seems to cater to only large groups going on or coming from a cruise. Avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Overseas
Jul 5, 2011

Avoid this place!

It took over a half an hour to check in as there were only two employees at the front desk and about 15 people waiting to check in. The hotel charges for their internet use which is ridiculous since the rooms are not cheap to begin with. This hotel is very impersonnal and seems to cater to only large groups going on or coming from a cruise. Avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto ontario
Jun 9, 2011

Hotel review

I spent over $5,000 at their hotel and since they got my money already by prepaying through [...]their customer service just sucked!!! I've had way better service at the Hamptin Inn chain. Was not impressed. I'm in hotels at least 25 weeks a year all over the US and have never been to a more unprofessional estabishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunburned
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 17, 2012

spring break

the luggage guys are nice and make you feel welcome. when we first checked in, the guy at the front desk seemed put out that he had to deal with customers at that time (i later went to the front desk to ask a question and it was pretty packed and he was the only one free, he was still not helpful and still seemed put out by me). another girl at the front desk was nice, friendly, and helpful. one huge problem with this trip was the housekeeping. when we first went into our room, we noticed that not all the drawers were cleaned out from the previous guests (there was an unused feminine hygiene product in there). additionally, we were out of the room by 10:30am each day and would return at 5 to find that our room had still not been cleaned. one day housekeeping came at 6:30pm and when i answered the door she asked if she didn't have to clean our room. she said that she was supposed to leave at 5pm (like this was supposed to be my problem?!!?!) i didn't understand how they couldn't be finished cleaning the rooms by at the very latest 5pm. every morning when we left for the day the housekeeping cart was in the hallway right down from our room (looking like they may get around to cleaning it soon) but they didn't. another night when we were going out to dinner at 7pm i stopped at the front desk to tell them that no one bothered to even come to clean that day. they immediately sent someone up to clean it. the guys by the pool are really nice and helpful. the cons of this hotel outweighed the pros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casablanca

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel and convenient...

We visited for Memorial day weekend and the hotel was packed! It was a mix of people with young families all the way to retired couples. When we got to our room there were two doubles despite the fact that I had specifically made a reservation for a king size bed. The hotel blamed [...] for the mistake and was unwilling to rectify same. The hotel had great access to the beach and the towel and chair service were nice. After the beach we were going to hit up the pool but there were way too many kids in the pool, so we passed on the pool. The rooms and lobby were better than average and the hotel is centrally located. Overall it was a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel and convenient...

We visited for Memorial day weekend and the hotel was packed! It was a mix of people with young families all the way to retired couples. When we got to our room there were two doubles despite the fact that I had specifically made a reservation for a king size bed. The hotel blamed [...] for the mistake and was unwilling to rectify same. The hotel had great access to the beach and the towel and chair service were nice. After the beach we were going to hit up the pool but there were way too many kids in the pool, so we passed on the pool. The rooms and lobby were better than average and the hotel is centrally located. Overall it was a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polan
new york
May 20, 2013

Good- Not 4 Star

A lil rundown, could have been an updated/heated pool for a Westin. Elevator to beach was dirty and run down. Rooms were ok, I had a shutter and window in bathroom, if I were with a significant other or date, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE since you can hear everything. Food was ok, drinks by pool ok. I expected more for a FOUR STAR hotel. I had ppl listen into me signing something to my room, and attempted to sign a check only front desk was very helpful in correcting the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STEAK 954- AMAZING STAFF/STEAK/SEAFOOD! BLUE MARTINI- GREAT DRINKS/SERVICE

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious neststalker
los angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Not worth my money and support

Everything supposed to feel posh but it was all looks and not quality. The carpet didn't feel clean. Furniture had chipped. Wall was not clean, had smears. The pool is tiny so is the fitness room. In room amenity, only coffee offered not tea. The fridge wasn't cold. Internet wasn't free. Staffs were very nice but some weren't as with any hotel. They claimed that their valet service would have my car ready if I called from the room. I tried. When I showed up, it wasn't ready and still have to wait every time. The location was perfect. The sandy beach was only a few feet away from the water. But they could have done a better job to protect the environment and endangered turtles. I came during turtle nesting season. There were signs on the streets about street lights turn off at a certain time which was understandable. Certain areas were taped off to prevent foot traffic on turtles nest. The hotel didn't even have a single information about the turtle nests posted. People from the hotel just walk in the taped off area assuming it was saved for children's play. The hotel has staffs that put the chairs out for us but charged $20 for umbrella and didn't tell us about the turtle nests. Light attracts turtles away from the ocean. The hotel elevator corridor to the beach light was on all night even if they don't let their guests used it after 8pm. What a waste of energy and hazard to the baby turtles. Since I was fascinated with the turtles and their nesting, I stayed up most of the night to watch turtles hatch. Turn out, it was illegal to disturb turtles and I could be fined. I could only watch from a distance without light. After talking to one of the staff about how they could have let me know earlier with information or turn off the light on the unused corridor, he tried to avoid the conversation. I watched many documentary about babies turtles died when they headed for street light. I feel so guilty staying at this hotel knowing that they didn't even bother to turn off unused bright white lights and so many people stepped on these nests even when they are taped off. When does the killing end? I came for a vacation but now I am disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superlawyer
Business
new york
May 10, 2012

business on the beach

Overall the hotel is very nice. my major criticism is that the walls are paper thin. I heard my neighbors as loudly and clear as if we were in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top