$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Many Fun Trips To This Destination

The Westin Beach Resort in Ft. Lauderdale is by far the BEST! The staff couldn't be more... See full review

  • Lisa L.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Great girl's trip

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect and the staff were really friendly .... See full review

  • ShannaL87
  • Mar 2, 2015
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at American Vintage restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: American Vintage
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.
Policies and Fees
  • The property directly collects a resort fee of $25 USD per day plus tax. This fee is inclusive of: two complimentary signature cocktails which can be redeemed either in the main dining room or at Waves, in-room cold bottled water, complimentary morning newspapers, pool and beach towel usage, access to the Westin Workout Fitness Studio, local and domestic long distance phone calls, Westin spa discounts (10% in season, 20% off season, and except September 10%), Westin kids camp discounts, and twice weekly Run Westin events and weekly sunrise yoga event.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

American Vintage
American Vintage is an elegant ode to traditional American cuisine. Our classic steakhouse serves steaks, chops, and seafood that are complemented by iconic sauces, appetizers, salads, side dishes, and desserts.
Starbucks Café
A perennial favorite of serious coffee drinkers is conveniently on-site. With more than 3,000 square feet of space, our Starbucks Café is perfect for lingering over a drink or grabbing a snack from its selection of pastries and other light fare.
Waves Bar & Grill
A leisurely day by the pool is even more enjoyable with this delightful poolside eatery. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating make it the perfect place to linger over tasty snacks, light meals, or refreshing drinks while admiring the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishhook
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Anniversary

We had a wonderful stay @ the Westin Ft. Lauderdale! We had an ocean front room on the 15th floor. The private beach was located right across the street. Beach chairs were provided. There is a roof top pool, spa, and workout room. A Starbucks is attached and Shula's restaurant. Other Restaurants are close by. The decor is very modern and the hotel smells great! I enjoyed the Westin and will definitely stay again the next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H2O for breakfast, lunch or, dinner. Casablanca for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vend184
Business
Staten Island, New York
May 19, 2012

just what your looking for!

Everyone was friendly, the hotel and property was very clean. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Jul 23, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

Fantastic staff. So willing to cater to every need I had from a 4 hour early check-in to retrieving iems from my vehicle and personally delivering the to me. The room service was spot on! The food quality at Shula's was the absolute best I've had in Ft. Lauderdale and the wait staff were not only impeccable in their service but anticipated my every need. You truly feel like you are the only customer in the room. The friendliness of the entire staff can not be overstated in any way. Truly these people are professionals in every sense and take immense pride in their jobs! The rooms are not only spotless but have every amenity I could have asked for. I will absolutely be a return guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Goto Shula's. Dinner service there cannot be adequately described. It truly is an experience. They make you feel like you're the only customer in the room and the food is absolutely amazing from presentation to pallette

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Married Couple
Business
Centreville, VA
Jul 15, 2010

Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff was very friendly and always helpful with questions or requests. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the Atlantic Ocean. We had purchased some refrigerated items at the grocery store the first night and when we discovered that our refrigerator in the room was not working properly we contacted the front desk and they promptly sent a gentleman from the staff to bring us a new refrigerator within minutes of our call. The staff was very kind in letting us switch rooms toward the end of our stay because we had been placed in a room with an adjoining door, so when another customer arrived a few days into our trip, we could plainly hear the conversation through the adjoining doors. (this was without elevated voices) The room they moved us to did not have the adjoining door and was very quiet and relaxing, just as our previous room before the arrival of the new guests. The concierge was very helpful and friendly in providing us information on local dining and attractions and booked us a snorkel excursion to the off shore reef with a local company. The only thing we were not aware of when we booked the Westin was the valet service, which was an extra $25 a day, but we were able to come and go as we pleased and they were very courteous and prompt in retrieving your vehicle and making sure you had directions if needed. If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the beach we highly recommend the Westin Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Latin American food we would highly recommend a trip over to El Tamarindo Cafe at 233 W State Road 84 in Fort Lauderdale. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the seafood soup medley with calamari, clams, scallops, crab, lobster tail while I enjoyed the marinaded grilled skirt steak with a side of yucca fries and frijoles. The meal was incredible and the bread with the dipping sauce was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady NY
Mar 1, 2011

Great place after a cruise

We take cruises from Fort Lauderdale often and like to stay there a few days before the ship leaves and after it returns. The Westin extended the cruise experience a bit longer for us. Great food, beautiful beach and pool; friendly service. It is also close to both the port and the airport. we will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Westin has a bridge over the road to the beach, traffic is heavy along A1A and the bridge is a big plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern NJ
Jun 22, 2011

Perfect

Spent an extra day in Ft Lauderdale after a cruise at the Weston and it was perfect. Hotel was clean with some very helpful staff, and the location was excellent. Just a block away from all the beachfront nightlife. 2 complementary chairs on the beach was also a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pizza is a few blocks south of the hotel for a cheap food option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bench Strong
Business
Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Perfect Beachfront Location

The staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the location of surrounding businesses we would need to visit for necessities. The hotel is located on the beach, so the view was magnificent and the convenience could not be beat. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i_l_munich
Business
Munich, Germany
May 26, 2010

The Westin Ft. Lauderdale

Enjoy the beach, sports, eating. Great Place for a vacation. Reasonable rate. Also I like the Minibar-Philosophy. It´s great. Next time I will spent morte time at this hotel. Price-Value - none better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sawgrass only 25 Min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kt sailor
Business
Columbia
Aug 16, 2014

Everything was great.

Couldnt get out of the Heavenly bed. I was almost late for checkout because of it. The heavenly bathroom was underwhelming but still great. Pool was nice and the overpass to the beach was useful during busy road hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raver221
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect stay

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Fort Lauderdale and stayed at the westin. We had an amazing time and everyone at the hotel were so helpful and kind. The location was perfect as well. Being right across from the beach and down the street from a ton of shops and great places to eat was too convenient. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top