$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol grant
Business
Ft lauderdale
Nov 15, 2013

Westin review

Loved the hotel. Only negative comment is the park g fee is WAYt to high. So high that it would have me search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJHan
Business
New Jersey
Jun 9, 2009

Never Disappointed

The Westin, as always, holds up its perception as being a GREAT value for the money. With the discount rates, I was staying at four-star level for three-star price. The room was immaculate and comfortable, the ocean view was beautiful, and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful whenever called upon! I didn't eat any of the food at the hotel, so I can't say anything about it or the restaurant/bar service, but I wouldn't expect anything less than top notch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Great Hotel- highly recommended.

This recently renovated hotel provides great value for the money. While you could stay at the nearby W or Ritz with many more amenities and swankier surroundings, the Westin approaches 4-star standards without blowing your entire budget. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. A couple caveats: The bathrooms could have provided a bit more privacy and Waves, the poolside bar, is somewhat lackluster. I know when I order from a hotel bar, I'll pay hotel prices, but I expect the drinks to reflect that. They should ditch the sugary spring break drinks and come up with a better signature cocktail list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Great Weekend!

The Westin provided outstanding service, clean rooms and a perfect location in Fort Lauderdal! Since the hotel was only 40% booked, we received very attentive service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to make use of the water taxi located around the corner from the hotel! A "mini-tour" in and of itself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location is excellant. Easy access to beach, shopping and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Jacq
Business
Broadview Hts., OH
Jul 9, 2009

Great Mother-Daughter trip

The pool and beach was outstanding! We could walk to a variety of restaurants and pick up essentials at a nearby CVS. Very relaxing and loved every minute of it! The water taxi was a terrific day to explore as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Taking the water taxi allowed us to explore the upscale shopping areas as well as a beautiful mall. My daughter and I had a great time with this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Pleasant stay, recommended

Overall, very nice stay at the Westin. It is very clean, with understated luxury. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds comfy. It is great location, right on the beach and close to stores/restaurants. There is also a Starbucks on premises which is very convenient. I come down to Florida for business every so often and have stayed at most of the hotels in this area, the Westin is good value for the price and location. The food and drinks at Shula's were also very good. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 31, 2009

Great Hotel Deal

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and would go back. The hotel decor is very modern and the rooms are lovely. We had an excellent view of the ocean from our room. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were able to walk to every restaurant and bar that we went to. The only bad service that we had was in Shula's for breakfast. Food was good, but service was slow and not very accurate. Waves (by the pool) has great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Required Field
Business
WDC
Feb 24, 2010

Westin Beach Resort

Good facilities. Went for a conference and used the hotel as it was the host site. Great restaurant but you need transportation to visit any other sites in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathlawguy
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2010

Westin Beach Hotel

Wonderful greeting from staff; quick service at reception; fabulous location right next to beach with a skyway to avoid traffic on A1A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top