$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNew
Business
Florence, KY
Jun 26, 2012

Great Hotel

Had a couple of days to get away and immediately thought of the Westin...The room and location were absolutely what I needed. The staff was very accomdating and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oklahoma Gal
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok
Aug 7, 2012

Great Getaway

Great pool! Excellent walk to the beach. Good food! Great night life for singles or couples. walked everywhere! No driving needed Valet was pretty expensive though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Roos
Business
Mahopac, NY
Aug 19, 2012

Great time

The pool staff and the staff at Waves was great. We truly enjoyed our stay. Room was good, cleaned every day) but view was not (had a view of the roof) but we weren't in our room that much. The spa was great. Suggestions I would make is to have the hall carpets cleaned in the south tower; get a better less expensive site for breakfast. But overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car to get around. There are some great restaurants on Federal Hwy. (D'Angelos) and on Los Alos Blvd. (Chima's & big City Tavern) - ask the Concierge - he sent us to all really good restaurants.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dryolo
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2012

Mother and daughter getaway

To pick a vacation site from the internet can be a daunting task but I am very happy with the choice I made to stay at the Westin. The majority of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Hotel meals pricey but other eateries are within walking distance.Is an older building, needs vents dusted in bathrooms, and walls should be inspected more closely for mold (what I saw was minimal). An added bonus for this 4-star hotel would be airport shuttle, only because taxi service (though good) fluctuates price wise. Will definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E from Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 28, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

We loved the room and location. The pool, restaurant(s) and beach area were all great!! The only disappointment was that you could hear doors from other rooms closing - no matter what time of day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 Street Fisheries is a must to either have a formal meal upstairs or a drink and appetiser downstairs (hint - some apps $ 5.00 at HH) Don't miss feeding the tarpon right behind the restaurant!!

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just ned to unwind
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Sep 5, 2012

Fun in the sun

Great Location , facilities are great but a little pricey , Shula's was a great experince and great food . But the staff at check out was lacking they booked us in the wrong room so that had to move us to another room but it was not ready , so they asked if we could go to the pool bar and have a refreshment on them . Well we did that and when the room was ready and got ready to leave we told the bartender up front that Westin was going to buy our 1st drinks but she gave us a hard time and got very angry at us , so we ended up paying for our drinks, then on the following day coming back from the beach the security guard wouldn't allow us back on the premisses because the front desk forgot to give us an wrist bracelet , we got that resolved. then we tried to charge something to our room and the front desk clerk forgot to save our charge card information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dinning and entertainment is a short walk away many restuarants and bars within a half mile

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb333
Business
Atlanta
Sep 10, 2012

Fun in the sun!

Couldn't ask to be closer to the beach action. Staff friendly and helpful but not obtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superwife C
Business
Virginia
Sep 17, 2012

Weekend getaway

The room we got at check in was not so great, overpowering smell of bleach and the you couldn't open the window. The staff gave us another room located in the second tower which was much nicer and you could open a sliding door and look out at the ocean.The bathroom is very strange, the shower has a half glass instead of a door so water gets all over and you are forced to get a shot of cold water when you turn the shower on. There is no privacy either b/c the doors are like wooden shutters. Otherwise a nice room. The pool was very nice, walkway to the beach was great, starbucks located in the building was great. Having to pay $25 a day for valet parking wasn't so great and even though we called ahead we still waited 10 minutes each time to get our car. Otherwise the staff was great and the hotel is pretty nice and right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise aholic
Business
Neenah, WI
Feb 6, 2013

Day before cruise...

The Westin was perfect place to stay the night before our cruise. It was very nice and the location was perfect to kill time prior to boarding our ship. Plenty of shops/restaurants, I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karabear's mom
Business
Hickory, North Carolina
Mar 8, 2013

Conference getaway

The location of the hotel and the view from my room were excellent. The staff were very professional and helpful. We really enjoyed taking our books out on the beach and sitting in the hotel provided beach chairs and studying. However, they took our chairs away promptly at 5pm for the day, which was disappointing. The breakfast was wonderful and the sound system for the conference was very good. On the last day of our conference we realized about 100 or more people would need to get to the airport in a rush to catch their flight. A few of us went to the front desk and inquired as to obtaining or reserving a taxi for 5pm. We were told that would not be necessary. They had anticipated the rush and they would have several taxi vans waiting for us. At 5:05 when we started flooding the entrance to obtain our rides, only one van was to be seen. Luckily I was one of the first out of the hotel. I feel sorry for the ones that were stuck at the hotel with no taxi and a flight to catch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi was WONDERFUL. Being able to ride the taxi and try different restraunts along the intercostal waterway was an amazing experience.P

Back to menu Return to top