$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolan Seim
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 15, 2014

Great stay

Great place right on the beach. Good pool and poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to S3. Great restaurant!

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukeatMe
Couples
atlanta,ga
Mar 24, 2014

Good place

What an enjoyable time my fiancée and I had. The service, food and views were everything we hoped and at a great price. Don't hesitate and book your fun in the sun now!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachGuys7072
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel!

We really enjoyed our stay here. Their customer service is top notch! The view from the ocean front room we had was nothing less than amazing! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because none of the rooms have a balcony. That would have pushed it over the top for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onbusiness
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very pleasant

The hotel is across the road from the beach, but it has a handy walkway over the road for easier beach access. Lovely pool and pleasant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millermen
Business
So. Cal
Oct 25, 2011

A good stay....

Very clean hotel, professional staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSteve
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
May 1, 2012

Ft Lauderfdale Westin

Very nice accomodations. Limited places to eat. Had to walk across street through a bridge to get to he beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas in the hotel has very good food but is pricey.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letmeup
Family
Florids
May 8, 2012

Nice hotel

Excellent location. Nice beach. Rooms are nice but the walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNew
Friends
Florence, KY
Jun 26, 2012

Great Hotel

Had a couple of days to get away and immediately thought of the Westin...The room and location were absolutely what I needed. The staff was very accomdating and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Roos
Family
Mahopac, NY
Aug 19, 2012

Great time

The pool staff and the staff at Waves was great. We truly enjoyed our stay. Room was good, cleaned every day) but view was not (had a view of the roof) but we weren't in our room that much. The spa was great. Suggestions I would make is to have the hall carpets cleaned in the south tower; get a better less expensive site for breakfast. But overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car to get around. There are some great restaurants on Federal Hwy. (D'Angelos) and on Los Alos Blvd. (Chima's & big City Tavern) - ask the Concierge - he sent us to all really good restaurants.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dryolo
Family
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2012

Mother and daughter getaway

To pick a vacation site from the internet can be a daunting task but I am very happy with the choice I made to stay at the Westin. The majority of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Hotel meals pricey but other eateries are within walking distance.Is an older building, needs vents dusted in bathrooms, and walls should be inspected more closely for mold (what I saw was minimal). An added bonus for this 4-star hotel would be airport shuttle, only because taxi service (though good) fluctuates price wise. Will definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top