$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kt sailor
Couples
Columbia
Aug 16, 2014

Everything was great.

Couldnt get out of the Heavenly bed. I was almost late for checkout because of it. The heavenly bathroom was underwhelming but still great. Pool was nice and the overpass to the beach was useful during busy road hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDRMD
Family
roanoke, virginia
Aug 19, 2014

Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I have ever had. I would go back again just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raver221
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect stay

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Fort Lauderdale and stayed at the westin. We had an amazing time and everyone at the hotel were so helpful and kind. The location was perfect as well. Being right across from the beach and down the street from a ton of shops and great places to eat was too convenient. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShannaL87
Friends
CT
Oct 15, 2014

Great location and stay

Go there. Amazing location . Clean . Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShannaL87
Friends
East hartford
Mar 2, 2015

Great girl's trip

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect and the staff were really friendly . If you are driving , know that parking is around $33 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa L.
Couples
New Orleans
Apr 26, 2015

Many Fun Trips To This Destination

The Westin Beach Resort in Ft. Lauderdale is by far the BEST! The staff couldn't be more accommodating. The rooms are always nicely appointed and very clean....thank you, Jenny (Housekeeping Manager)!! The property is close to many restaurants/bars and walking on the beach at night is our favorite pastime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JakeLovesFlorida
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Aug 28, 2014

Great escape

I recently took my wife to visit Ft. Lauderdale Florida where we used to live. We know there are a lot if great hotels and found a great deal at the Westin hotel which was right next to the beach and for a pretty good deal! The Restraunt was delicious and it had a pool as well as a small gym. We defiantly plan on returning soon. Right now we are simply trying to decide if we should choose a new hotel or stick with the Westin which we loved. I'm sure no matter what we decide we will have another great experience :) Jake S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Awesome Weekend Getaway

The staff and quality of service exceeded my expectations. Everyone on staff was absolutely delightful and courteous! The hotel is in a great location and their beach area was more quiet an peaceful than some of the other parts of the beach. I'd highly recommend the ocean view and the American Vintage restaurant located downstairs. I came here for a last minute weekend gateway and I can't imagine a better place to have visited on the east coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa B.
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Relaxing, refreshing, family trip!

We were in town for a family wedding. The resort was refreshing, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is located close to anything you need. The only thing missing was a microwave. Overall had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWP1
Friends
Illinois
Jan 9, 2014

Good stay

Good service. Great location directly across from the beach. The valets were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top