$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Great location and stay

Go there. Amazing location . Clean . Friendly staff See full review

  • ShannaL87
  • Oct 15, 2014
Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I... See full review

  • PDRMD
  • Aug 19, 2014
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at Shula’s on the Beach restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: Shula's on the Beach
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

Amatsu Sushi & Sake
Amatsu in Japanese means "Heavenly." At Amatsu Sushi & Sake we serve fresh made-to-order sushi daily for lunch and dinner in a relaxed lounge environment.
Shula's on the Beach
Experience the perfect meal at the perfect setting when you dine at this upscale establishment. An elegant interior and spectacular outdoor waterfront seating form the perfect backdrop for Shula’s legendary steaks and other tempting offerings.
Starbucks Café
A perennial favorite of serious coffee drinkers is conveniently on-site. With more than 3,000 square feet of space, our Starbucks Café is perfect for lingering over a drink or grabbing a snack from its selection of pastries and other light fare.
Waves Bar & Grill
A leisurely day by the pool is even more enjoyable with this delightful poolside eatery. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating make it the perfect place to linger over tasty snacks, light meals, or refreshing drinks while admiring the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDRMD
Business
roanoke, virginia
Aug 19, 2014

Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I have ever had. I would go back again just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Trip Taker
Business
Virginia
Jul 31, 2014

Westin on the beach

Great location, on the beach and close to everything. A couple of improvements would be free parking for guests ($32/day)and not charging for a beach umbrella ($20/day). That seems to be penny pinching on their part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter KatieLynn
Business
Western MA
Jun 19, 2013

Beautiful

My first recommendation is, if you can stay in the North Tower, do so. I perefer the Hevanly scent throughout the rooms and loby and the South Tower doesn't have that. I've stayed at this Westin once before and both times have been incredible. I have no complaints. The staff is so friendly and make you feel so welcome. The area is beautiful and the Ocean View rooms are where it's at. Helpful hint: MAKE SURE you check in at the pool hut to get your towel before you pick your chair.. the Chair Police will find you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not visit the "downtown" Fort Lauderdale scene on a Sunday night. It's so sketchy. Be sure to stay on Los Olas and don't go beyond there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise aholic
Business
Neenah, WI
Feb 6, 2013

Day before cruise...

The Westin was perfect place to stay the night before our cruise. It was very nice and the location was perfect to kill time prior to boarding our ship. Plenty of shops/restaurants, I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb333
Business
Atlanta
Sep 10, 2012

Fun in the sun!

Couldn't ask to be closer to the beach action. Staff friendly and helpful but not obtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious neststalker
Business
los angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Not worth my money and support

Everything supposed to feel posh but it was all looks and not quality. The carpet didn't feel clean. Furniture had chipped. Wall was not clean, had smears. The pool is tiny so is the fitness room. In room amenity, only coffee offered not tea. The fridge wasn't cold. Internet wasn't free. Staffs were very nice but some weren't as with any hotel. They claimed that their valet service would have my car ready if I called from the room. I tried. When I showed up, it wasn't ready and still have to wait every time. The location was perfect. The sandy beach was only a few feet away from the water. But they could have done a better job to protect the environment and endangered turtles. I came during turtle nesting season. There were signs on the streets about street lights turn off at a certain time which was understandable. Certain areas were taped off to prevent foot traffic on turtles nest. The hotel didn't even have a single information about the turtle nests posted. People from the hotel just walk in the taped off area assuming it was saved for children's play. The hotel has staffs that put the chairs out for us but charged $20 for umbrella and didn't tell us about the turtle nests. Light attracts turtles away from the ocean. The hotel elevator corridor to the beach light was on all night even if they don't let their guests used it after 8pm. What a waste of energy and hazard to the baby turtles. Since I was fascinated with the turtles and their nesting, I stayed up most of the night to watch turtles hatch. Turn out, it was illegal to disturb turtles and I could be fined. I could only watch from a distance without light. After talking to one of the staff about how they could have let me know earlier with information or turn off the light on the unused corridor, he tried to avoid the conversation. I watched many documentary about babies turtles died when they headed for street light. I feel so guilty staying at this hotel knowing that they didn't even bother to turn off unused bright white lights and so many people stepped on these nests even when they are taped off. When does the killing end? I came for a vacation but now I am disturbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just ned to unwind
Business
Fort Myers Fl.
Sep 5, 2012

Fun in the sun

Great Location , facilities are great but a little pricey , Shula's was a great experince and great food . But the staff at check out was lacking they booked us in the wrong room so that had to move us to another room but it was not ready , so they asked if we could go to the pool bar and have a refreshment on them . Well we did that and when the room was ready and got ready to leave we told the bartender up front that Westin was going to buy our 1st drinks but she gave us a hard time and got very angry at us , so we ended up paying for our drinks, then on the following day coming back from the beach the security guard wouldn't allow us back on the premisses because the front desk forgot to give us an wrist bracelet , we got that resolved. then we tried to charge something to our room and the front desk clerk forgot to save our charge card information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dinning and entertainment is a short walk away many restuarants and bars within a half mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dryolo
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2012

Mother and daughter getaway

To pick a vacation site from the internet can be a daunting task but I am very happy with the choice I made to stay at the Westin. The majority of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Hotel meals pricey but other eateries are within walking distance.Is an older building, needs vents dusted in bathrooms, and walls should be inspected more closely for mold (what I saw was minimal). An added bonus for this 4-star hotel would be airport shuttle, only because taxi service (though good) fluctuates price wise. Will definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Roos
Business
Mahopac, NY
Aug 19, 2012

Great time

The pool staff and the staff at Waves was great. We truly enjoyed our stay. Room was good, cleaned every day) but view was not (had a view of the roof) but we weren't in our room that much. The spa was great. Suggestions I would make is to have the hall carpets cleaned in the south tower; get a better less expensive site for breakfast. But overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car to get around. There are some great restaurants on Federal Hwy. (D'Angelos) and on Los Alos Blvd. (Chima's & big City Tavern) - ask the Concierge - he sent us to all really good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letmeup
Business
Florids
May 8, 2012

Nice hotel

Excellent location. Nice beach. Rooms are nice but the walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top