$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Many Fun Trips To This Destination

The Westin Beach Resort in Ft. Lauderdale is by far the BEST! The staff couldn't be more... See full review

  • Lisa L.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Great girl's trip

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect and the staff were really friendly .... See full review

  • ShannaL87
  • Mar 2, 2015
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at American Vintage restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: American Vintage
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.
Policies and Fees
  • The property directly collects a resort fee of $25 USD per day plus tax. This fee is inclusive of: two complimentary signature cocktails which can be redeemed either in the main dining room or at Waves, in-room cold bottled water, complimentary morning newspapers, pool and beach towel usage, access to the Westin Workout Fitness Studio, local and domestic long distance phone calls, Westin spa discounts (10% in season, 20% off season, and except September 10%), Westin kids camp discounts, and twice weekly Run Westin events and weekly sunrise yoga event.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

Waves Bar & Grill
A leisurely day by the pool is even more enjoyable with this delightful poolside eatery. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating make it the perfect place to linger over tasty snacks, light meals, or refreshing drinks while admiring the ocean views.
Starbucks Café
A perennial favorite of serious coffee drinkers is conveniently on-site. With more than 3,000 square feet of space, our Starbucks Café is perfect for lingering over a drink or grabbing a snack from its selection of pastries and other light fare.
American Vintage
American Vintage is an elegant ode to traditional American cuisine. Our classic steakhouse serves steaks, chops, and seafood that are complemented by iconic sauces, appetizers, salads, side dishes, and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uptic
Business
Orlando, fl
May 18, 2010

Awesome Value

A very enjoyable experience. Recieved a free ocean view upgrade. No pet charge for my large dog. Great food and service at Shula's restaurant. Loved the outgoing positive attitude of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach access

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishhook
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Anniversary

We had a wonderful stay @ the Westin Ft. Lauderdale! We had an ocean front room on the 15th floor. The private beach was located right across the street. Beach chairs were provided. There is a roof top pool, spa, and workout room. A Starbucks is attached and Shula's restaurant. Other Restaurants are close by. The decor is very modern and the hotel smells great! I enjoyed the Westin and will definitely stay again the next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H2O for breakfast, lunch or, dinner. Casablanca for dinner

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vend184
Business
Staten Island, New York
May 19, 2012

just what your looking for!

Everyone was friendly, the hotel and property was very clean. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Business
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Jul 23, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

Fantastic staff. So willing to cater to every need I had from a 4 hour early check-in to retrieving iems from my vehicle and personally delivering the to me. The room service was spot on! The food quality at Shula's was the absolute best I've had in Ft. Lauderdale and the wait staff were not only impeccable in their service but anticipated my every need. You truly feel like you are the only customer in the room. The friendliness of the entire staff can not be overstated in any way. Truly these people are professionals in every sense and take immense pride in their jobs! The rooms are not only spotless but have every amenity I could have asked for. I will absolutely be a return guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Goto Shula's. Dinner service there cannot be adequately described. It truly is an experience. They make you feel like you're the only customer in the room and the food is absolutely amazing from presentation to pallette

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wants another trip
Business
For Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

awesome

everything smelled wonderful - had a slight problem with the faucet in the bathroom sink ( low water pressure) and when reported, it was fixed IMMEDIATELY - then we even got a follow up call to see if we were satisfied - this was one of the best hotels we've stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
murphster47
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Dec 25, 2012

Great view, great times

Couldn't ask for a better time, great service, great view and excellent restaurants, bars and the beach right across the street. This hotel has two towers connected to each other, one has lobby and pool, the other has Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim 48187
Business
Canton, MI
Mar 25, 2013

Great Location, Very Comfy Room

The location and access to the Beach was very convenient. We had a great view of the ocean from our room. The beds were very comfortable, we had a great two nights' rest. We appreciate the ease of access to transportation around town and getting to the port for our cruise. I appreciated the Starbucks and small store in the hotel. I was not particularly pleased with Shula's because they ran out of prime rib and the following morning our breakfast took 50 minutes to arrive. It seems with a fully-booked hotel they were unprepared. That aside, we were pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was not particularly pleased with Shula's in the hotel. They ran out of prime rib and the following morning our breakfast took 50 minutes to arrive. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which is helpful. There are plenty of other places within a short cab ride that you can eat at in the area.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawnF
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2013

Great hotel

Very nice experience, staff and property were both 5 star!! Only suggestion is free WiFi like Marriott and Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 28, 2009

Excellent

The hotel was in an amazing condition...the rooms were clean, service was great. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shula's

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 10, 2009

Westin Fort Lauderdale Getaway

Loved the new rennovations adn this Hotel! ( I used to come here when it was the Sheraton Yankee Trader)I will BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Loved seeing the rates posted by Orbitz for me to choose my hotel.

Back to menu Return to top