$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunburned
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 17, 2012

spring break

the luggage guys are nice and make you feel welcome. when we first checked in, the guy at the front desk seemed put out that he had to deal with customers at that time (i later went to the front desk to ask a question and it was pretty packed and he was the only one free, he was still not helpful and still seemed put out by me). another girl at the front desk was nice, friendly, and helpful. one huge problem with this trip was the housekeeping. when we first went into our room, we noticed that not all the drawers were cleaned out from the previous guests (there was an unused feminine hygiene product in there). additionally, we were out of the room by 10:30am each day and would return at 5 to find that our room had still not been cleaned. one day housekeeping came at 6:30pm and when i answered the door she asked if she didn't have to clean our room. she said that she was supposed to leave at 5pm (like this was supposed to be my problem?!!?!) i didn't understand how they couldn't be finished cleaning the rooms by at the very latest 5pm. every morning when we left for the day the housekeeping cart was in the hallway right down from our room (looking like they may get around to cleaning it soon) but they didn't. another night when we were going out to dinner at 7pm i stopped at the front desk to tell them that no one bothered to even come to clean that day. they immediately sent someone up to clean it. the guys by the pool are really nice and helpful. the cons of this hotel outweighed the pros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casablanca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishhook
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Anniversary

We had a wonderful stay @ the Westin Ft. Lauderdale! We had an ocean front room on the 15th floor. The private beach was located right across the street. Beach chairs were provided. There is a roof top pool, spa, and workout room. A Starbucks is attached and Shula's restaurant. Other Restaurants are close by. The decor is very modern and the hotel smells great! I enjoyed the Westin and will definitely stay again the next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H2O for breakfast, lunch or, dinner. Casablanca for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millermen
Business
So. Cal
Oct 25, 2011

A good stay....

Very clean hotel, professional staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onbusiness
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very pleasant

The hotel is across the road from the beach, but it has a handy walkway over the road for easier beach access. Lovely pool and pleasant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bench Strong
Business
Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Perfect Beachfront Location

The staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the location of surrounding businesses we would need to visit for necessities. The hotel is located on the beach, so the view was magnificent and the convenience could not be beat. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Pleasant stay, recommended

Overall, very nice stay at the Westin. It is very clean, with understated luxury. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds comfy. It is great location, right on the beach and close to stores/restaurants. There is also a Starbucks on premises which is very convenient. I come down to Florida for business every so often and have stayed at most of the hotels in this area, the Westin is good value for the price and location. The food and drinks at Shula's were also very good. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overseas
Jul 5, 2011

Avoid this place!

It took over a half an hour to check in as there were only two employees at the front desk and about 15 people waiting to check in. The hotel charges for their internet use which is ridiculous since the rooms are not cheap to begin with. This hotel is very impersonnal and seems to cater to only large groups going on or coming from a cruise. Avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern NJ
Jun 22, 2011

Perfect

Spent an extra day in Ft Lauderdale after a cruise at the Weston and it was perfect. Hotel was clean with some very helpful staff, and the location was excellent. Just a block away from all the beachfront nightlife. 2 complementary chairs on the beach was also a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pizza is a few blocks south of the hotel for a cheap food option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto ontario
Jun 9, 2011

Hotel review

I spent over $5,000 at their hotel and since they got my money already by prepaying through [...]their customer service just sucked!!! I've had way better service at the Hamptin Inn chain. Was not impressed. I'm in hotels at least 25 weeks a year all over the US and have never been to a more unprofessional estabishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 9, 2011

Outstanding!!

Everything about the Westin Beach and Spa resort was impressive. The staff was accomodating, the room was lovly, great food and beverages:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Las Olas was a short cab ride or long walk away. There were small shops very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top