$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Great location and stay

Go there. Amazing location . Clean . Friendly staff See full review

  • ShannaL87
  • Oct 15, 2014
Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I... See full review

  • PDRMD
  • Aug 19, 2014
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at American Vintage restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: American Vintage
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.
Policies and Fees
  • The property directly collects a resort fee of $25 USD per day plus tax. This fee is inclusive of: two complimentary signature cocktails which can be redeemed either in the main dining room or at Waves, in-room cold bottled water, complimentary morning newspapers, pool and beach towel usage, access to the Westin Workout Fitness Studio, local and domestic long distance phone calls, Westin spa discounts (10% in season, 20% off season, and except September 10%), Westin kids camp discounts, and twice weekly Run Westin events and weekly sunrise yoga event.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

Waves Bar & Grill
A leisurely day by the pool is even more enjoyable with this delightful poolside eatery. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating make it the perfect place to linger over tasty snacks, light meals, or refreshing drinks while admiring the ocean views.
Starbucks Café
A perennial favorite of serious coffee drinkers is conveniently on-site. With more than 3,000 square feet of space, our Starbucks Café is perfect for lingering over a drink or grabbing a snack from its selection of pastries and other light fare.
American Vintage
American Vintage is an elegant ode to traditional American cuisine. Our classic steakhouse serves steaks, chops, and seafood that are complemented by iconic sauces, appetizers, salads, side dishes, and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vend184
Business
Staten Island, New York
May 19, 2012

just what your looking for!

Everyone was friendly, the hotel and property was very clean. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superlawyer
Business
new york
May 10, 2012

business on the beach

Overall the hotel is very nice. my major criticism is that the walls are paper thin. I heard my neighbors as loudly and clear as if we were in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letmeup
Business
Florids
May 8, 2012

Nice hotel

Excellent location. Nice beach. Rooms are nice but the walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSteve
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 1, 2012

Ft Lauderfdale Westin

Very nice accomodations. Limited places to eat. Had to walk across street through a bridge to get to he beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas in the hotel has very good food but is pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunburned
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 17, 2012

spring break

the luggage guys are nice and make you feel welcome. when we first checked in, the guy at the front desk seemed put out that he had to deal with customers at that time (i later went to the front desk to ask a question and it was pretty packed and he was the only one free, he was still not helpful and still seemed put out by me). another girl at the front desk was nice, friendly, and helpful. one huge problem with this trip was the housekeeping. when we first went into our room, we noticed that not all the drawers were cleaned out from the previous guests (there was an unused feminine hygiene product in there). additionally, we were out of the room by 10:30am each day and would return at 5 to find that our room had still not been cleaned. one day housekeeping came at 6:30pm and when i answered the door she asked if she didn't have to clean our room. she said that she was supposed to leave at 5pm (like this was supposed to be my problem?!!?!) i didn't understand how they couldn't be finished cleaning the rooms by at the very latest 5pm. every morning when we left for the day the housekeeping cart was in the hallway right down from our room (looking like they may get around to cleaning it soon) but they didn't. another night when we were going out to dinner at 7pm i stopped at the front desk to tell them that no one bothered to even come to clean that day. they immediately sent someone up to clean it. the guys by the pool are really nice and helpful. the cons of this hotel outweighed the pros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casablanca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishhook
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Anniversary

We had a wonderful stay @ the Westin Ft. Lauderdale! We had an ocean front room on the 15th floor. The private beach was located right across the street. Beach chairs were provided. There is a roof top pool, spa, and workout room. A Starbucks is attached and Shula's restaurant. Other Restaurants are close by. The decor is very modern and the hotel smells great! I enjoyed the Westin and will definitely stay again the next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H2O for breakfast, lunch or, dinner. Casablanca for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millermen
Business
So. Cal
Oct 25, 2011

A good stay....

Very clean hotel, professional staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onbusiness
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very pleasant

The hotel is across the road from the beach, but it has a handy walkway over the road for easier beach access. Lovely pool and pleasant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bench Strong
Business
Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Perfect Beachfront Location

The staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the location of surrounding businesses we would need to visit for necessities. The hotel is located on the beach, so the view was magnificent and the convenience could not be beat. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Pleasant stay, recommended

Overall, very nice stay at the Westin. It is very clean, with understated luxury. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds comfy. It is great location, right on the beach and close to stores/restaurants. There is also a Starbucks on premises which is very convenient. I come down to Florida for business every so often and have stayed at most of the hotels in this area, the Westin is good value for the price and location. The food and drinks at Shula's were also very good. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top