$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E from Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 28, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

We loved the room and location. The pool, restaurant(s) and beach area were all great!! The only disappointment was that you could hear doors from other rooms closing - no matter what time of day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 Street Fisheries is a must to either have a formal meal upstairs or a drink and appetiser downstairs (hint - some apps $ 5.00 at HH) Don't miss feeding the tarpon right behind the restaurant!!

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dryolo
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2012

Mother and daughter getaway

To pick a vacation site from the internet can be a daunting task but I am very happy with the choice I made to stay at the Westin. The majority of the staff were friendly and accomodating. Hotel meals pricey but other eateries are within walking distance.Is an older building, needs vents dusted in bathrooms, and walls should be inspected more closely for mold (what I saw was minimal). An added bonus for this 4-star hotel would be airport shuttle, only because taxi service (though good) fluctuates price wise. Will definitly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Roos
Business
Mahopac, NY
Aug 19, 2012

Great time

The pool staff and the staff at Waves was great. We truly enjoyed our stay. Room was good, cleaned every day) but view was not (had a view of the roof) but we weren't in our room that much. The spa was great. Suggestions I would make is to have the hall carpets cleaned in the south tower; get a better less expensive site for breakfast. But overall, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car to get around. There are some great restaurants on Federal Hwy. (D'Angelos) and on Los Alos Blvd. (Chima's & big City Tavern) - ask the Concierge - he sent us to all really good restaurants.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNew
Business
Florence, KY
Jun 26, 2012

Great Hotel

Had a couple of days to get away and immediately thought of the Westin...The room and location were absolutely what I needed. The staff was very accomdating and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vend184
Business
Staten Island, New York
May 19, 2012

just what your looking for!

Everyone was friendly, the hotel and property was very clean. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superlawyer
Business
new york
May 10, 2012

business on the beach

Overall the hotel is very nice. my major criticism is that the walls are paper thin. I heard my neighbors as loudly and clear as if we were in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letmeup
Business
Florids
May 8, 2012

Nice hotel

Excellent location. Nice beach. Rooms are nice but the walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSteve
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 1, 2012

Ft Lauderfdale Westin

Very nice accomodations. Limited places to eat. Had to walk across street through a bridge to get to he beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas in the hotel has very good food but is pricey.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunburned
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 17, 2012

spring break

the luggage guys are nice and make you feel welcome. when we first checked in, the guy at the front desk seemed put out that he had to deal with customers at that time (i later went to the front desk to ask a question and it was pretty packed and he was the only one free, he was still not helpful and still seemed put out by me). another girl at the front desk was nice, friendly, and helpful. one huge problem with this trip was the housekeeping. when we first went into our room, we noticed that not all the drawers were cleaned out from the previous guests (there was an unused feminine hygiene product in there). additionally, we were out of the room by 10:30am each day and would return at 5 to find that our room had still not been cleaned. one day housekeeping came at 6:30pm and when i answered the door she asked if she didn't have to clean our room. she said that she was supposed to leave at 5pm (like this was supposed to be my problem?!!?!) i didn't understand how they couldn't be finished cleaning the rooms by at the very latest 5pm. every morning when we left for the day the housekeeping cart was in the hallway right down from our room (looking like they may get around to cleaning it soon) but they didn't. another night when we were going out to dinner at 7pm i stopped at the front desk to tell them that no one bothered to even come to clean that day. they immediately sent someone up to clean it. the guys by the pool are really nice and helpful. the cons of this hotel outweighed the pros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casablanca

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishhook
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Anniversary

We had a wonderful stay @ the Westin Ft. Lauderdale! We had an ocean front room on the 15th floor. The private beach was located right across the street. Beach chairs were provided. There is a roof top pool, spa, and workout room. A Starbucks is attached and Shula's restaurant. Other Restaurants are close by. The decor is very modern and the hotel smells great! I enjoyed the Westin and will definitely stay again the next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H2O for breakfast, lunch or, dinner. Casablanca for dinner

Back to menu Return to top