$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher S.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Jul 23, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway

Fantastic staff. So willing to cater to every need I had from a 4 hour early check-in to retrieving iems from my vehicle and personally delivering the to me. The room service was spot on! The food quality at Shula's was the absolute best I've had in Ft. Lauderdale and the wait staff were not only impeccable in their service but anticipated my every need. You truly feel like you are the only customer in the room. The friendliness of the entire staff can not be overstated in any way. Truly these people are professionals in every sense and take immense pride in their jobs! The rooms are not only spotless but have every amenity I could have asked for. I will absolutely be a return guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Goto Shula's. Dinner service there cannot be adequately described. It truly is an experience. They make you feel like you're the only customer in the room and the food is absolutely amazing from presentation to pallette

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnermomma
Business
Orlando, florida
Jun 16, 2014

Anniversary weekend

Fun time, staff was courteous, great access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachGuys7072
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel!

We really enjoyed our stay here. Their customer service is top notch! The view from the ocean front room we had was nothing less than amazing! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because none of the rooms have a balcony. That would have pushed it over the top for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukeatMe
Business
atlanta,ga
Mar 24, 2014

Good place

What an enjoyable time my fiancée and I had. The service, food and views were everything we hoped and at a great price. Don't hesitate and book your fun in the sun now!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolan Seim
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 15, 2014

Great stay

Great place right on the beach. Good pool and poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to S3. Great restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWP1
Business
Illinois
Jan 9, 2014

Good stay

Good service. Great location directly across from the beach. The valets were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol grant
Business
Ft lauderdale
Nov 15, 2013

Westin review

Loved the hotel. Only negative comment is the park g fee is WAYt to high. So high that it would have me search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy kern
Business
Louisville,KY
Jun 28, 2013

another great time!1

3rd time at this hotel and the 3rd time was a charm! Concierge made trip satisfying and enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

depending on how a person likes to eat, but I think that the best places to dine are a short drive from the hotel. close to the hotel is, to me, a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter KatieLynn
Business
Western MA
Jun 19, 2013

Beautiful

My first recommendation is, if you can stay in the North Tower, do so. I perefer the Hevanly scent throughout the rooms and loby and the South Tower doesn't have that. I've stayed at this Westin once before and both times have been incredible. I have no complaints. The staff is so friendly and make you feel so welcome. The area is beautiful and the Ocean View rooms are where it's at. Helpful hint: MAKE SURE you check in at the pool hut to get your towel before you pick your chair.. the Chair Police will find you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not visit the "downtown" Fort Lauderdale scene on a Sunday night. It's so sketchy. Be sure to stay on Los Olas and don't go beyond there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawnF
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2013

Great hotel

Very nice experience, staff and property were both 5 star!! Only suggestion is free WiFi like Marriott and Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polan
Business
new york
May 20, 2013

Good- Not 4 Star

A lil rundown, could have been an updated/heated pool for a Westin. Elevator to beach was dirty and run down. Rooms were ok, I had a shutter and window in bathroom, if I were with a significant other or date, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE since you can hear everything. Food was ok, drinks by pool ok. I expected more for a FOUR STAR hotel. I had ppl listen into me signing something to my room, and attempted to sign a check only front desk was very helpful in correcting the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STEAK 954- AMAZING STAFF/STEAK/SEAFOOD! BLUE MARTINI- GREAT DRINKS/SERVICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top