$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

5 stars
View map of 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 1 No. Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBJR
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 12, 2013

OUTSTANDING HOTEL

My first visit to a Ritz Carlton. Was beautiful. Was surprised I had to pay $15 a day of internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottie
Business
North Carolina
Feb 5, 2013

Very quiet and great location

Very quiet...almost too quiet. Our room was extraordinary - surpassing our expectation, and the view was beautiful of both the ocean and the waterway. The hotel restaurant was not as remarkable as we had hoped, though the service was wonderful. It was a nice escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WATER TAXI!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Star Travel
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 7, 2013

Great retreat for the christmas holiday

The Ritz Carlton one bedroom residence suite is very comfortable and has the feel of being at home. If you want the convenience of not leaving the hotel for light meals and drinks, the Ritz Club Lounge is a excellent option. The ocean front views are awesome. Great for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is located directly across the street from the hotel and can be accessed by an enclosed bridge from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Col.Henry Blake
Business
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Oct 2, 2012

Simply Amazing Hotel!

The Ritz-Carlton Staff made our 3 Night Getaway something to remember..The Hotel and location are magnificent. The Hotel fronts the Ocean on Beach Blvd. Tremendous view from 14th/Ocean Front.....Overlooks the 7th Floor Pool Deck..The Restuarant Food from Dining Room to Pool side was the best in town ...But it was the Staff. They are simply the best.....I have never seen anything like it...They made my Wife and I happy at every turn...The Pool Staff sets you up either pool side or on the beach and anticipate your every need while providing you with the most friendly and relaxing experience..I highly recommend the Wicker Sofas facing the Ocean on the 7th Floor Pool Deck with a Mojito from Bobby at the Bar and an order of Jerk Chicken Quesadillas..An elevated walkway to/from the beach can be accessed Ocean side with your room card..Try the Via Luna Restuarant ....the parmigiana fries still haunt me....Beautiful Front Porch serviced by both the bar and restuarant....the Valet service was top flight...the Ritz was both elegant and immaculate....friendly and fun....the Best time we have had in years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura 's Mom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 12, 2012

Fantastic reunion

I had a wonderful stay at the Ritz! I had a reunion with a childhood friend and the staff went out of their way to make my stay memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
173217
Business
Alfred, ME, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Awesome!

the best of the best! Everyone was so friendly, free upgrade to full ocean view! Beware of the daily parking fee of $30.00 though! Other than that, a few housekeepig issues but minor! Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2011

Superb Stay

I stayed in many 5 stars hotels, this one may be the best yet. Great experience, just loved it. Give yourself a chance to experience the best...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helpful Lost Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2011

A GREAT PLACE

The hotel is really pretty, and with a great location. Ft. Lauderdale is a much more liveable place than Sobe, and a more "beachy" florida kind of vibe than Sobe offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dc
Dec 20, 2010

Ritz Fort Laud

Excellent location. Everything here is first class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Susie Lynn
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 18, 2010

Fantastic stay

The service at this hotel is impeccable; staff is friendly and did whatever it took to make our stay memorable. The hotel is perfectly clean in every area (even the pool restrooms were immaculate). The view of the ocean is stunning, especially from the ocean front king. The gym is top notch also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top