$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

The Grand Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 539 N. Birch Rd, Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Terrific

This was a perfect gay resort in Ft. Lauderdale. I will always return when I come back. An easy... See full review

  • Timothy M.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Classy Gay Resort

The hotel room and amenities are tasteful and satisfying. The staff is very attentive and provides... See full review

  • The Sweet Life
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Grand Resort and Spa is Fort Lauderdale Beach's largest and finest gay owned and operated men's resort hotel , located just steps from the beach and convenient to all the attractions and nightlife for which Ft. Lauderdale is now world renowned. Our standard of contemporary luxury rivals that found in today's popular boutique hotels. What sets us apart is the genuine hospitality of our staff. Our personal attention to our guests' desires, like that found in smaller guesthouses, is consistently noted by our many frequent guests. We look forward to helping you experience a memorable vacation. As Ft. Lauderdale's first gay resort with its' own full-service day spa and hair studio, we can offer our guests an experience that is unique and wonderfully indulgent. From a relaxing Swedish massage to a haircut before your night on the town, we can accommodate all your needs right here.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grand Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Grand Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Video Player, Voicemail. Featuring a spacious Living Room, Dining Area/table and four chairs, Kitchen with granite or tile workspace, four burner glass cook top, microwave and full size refrigerator. Seperate King-size bedroom and wonderful bath with walk-in glass enclosed shower.
Pool View Guest Room
The room offers 1 King bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Joseph Abboud Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Flat Panel TV, Blue Ray Disc player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Wireles Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, coffee maker, Telephone, Voicemail. Decorated in modern contemporary style of dark rich wood and slate-like tile floors along with large windows looking out over the pool deck create a very soothing and peaceful environment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.9 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.5 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.1 mi

Dining

Dining
Each morning begins with a complimentary expanded Continental breakfast served in the Club Room or can be enjoyed poolside. You can join the festivities poolside on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings starting at 6pm for the Sundown Happy Hour featuring an every changing menu of sangria, white and red wines and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Grand Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 1, 2010

Nice

Could use some updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy and Erik
Business
New Paltz, NY
Jan 30, 2014

Excellent week at the beach

This was among the very best vacations we ever had. As much fun at Provincetown MA and Rehoboth Beach DE in the summer. The pool and hot tub were clean, and wonderful, and the staff very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed a very relaxing "couples massage" at the spa. It was fun to meet and visit with the other men. If you go, you'll want to rent a car to get to the bars and clubs in Wilton Manor and restaurants in Las Olas and elsewhere. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach at Sebastian, and also visited the pool bar (open to the public) at the nearby Ritz-Carleton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The outdoor pool bar on the 7th floor at the Ritz-Carleton is spiffy, gay-friendly, just a short walk, and serves great cocktails with a splendid view overlooking the ocean.

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilric
Business
Texas
Feb 19, 2014

excellent gay man's resort

Fantastic staff and a great location. The only reason I didn't give this place a 5 star was the parking challenges. Very clean and very relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EBinRI
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 17, 2014

Convenient Location, Friendly Staff

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms aren't fancy but clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The daily cocktail hour is a great touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashrunner
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 17, 2012

I will go back!

My travel plans for another trip fell through, so I was needing a quick "make up" trip. The first time I stayed and the Grand Resort I took a chance and made the reservation. I was not disappointed. Although appeared to be a remodeled older building, completely updated, spotlessly clean, lacking nothing. Although I didn't go for any spa services, some of the other guests said they were excellent as well. Positive environment, quick access to the beach and nice restaurants. Lacks nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaycw
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 29, 2013

Great resort

No need to worry, they've thought of everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric1234
Business
Worcester Massachusetts
Apr 25, 2013

Grand Resort and Spa

Rooms were very modern updated clean the staff catered to any need. I took advantage of the hotel spa very professional And the hotel grounds were pristine It was an oasis. An excellent vacation only two blocks from the beach. I will definitely return..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native of Chicago
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2013

Great Place to Unwind

I booked my stay at the Grand Resort and Spa because I needed a place that would allow me relax and get my mind together while also being able to enjoy the sun. This was the perfect place for just that. The staff of the Grand Resort was friendly and attentive to my every need. Unfortunately I was unable to utilize the spa because of a scheduling conflict on my part, but I plan on visiting again so I will make sure to treat myself then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mirodon
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 15, 2013

Excellent

This is a beautiful hotel, clean, quiet and well situated. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. Certainly well worth a repeat visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grand Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Buzios
Business
Buzios, Brasil
Nov 17, 2013

Awesome Resort

This place is a gem. It is beautiful, well run, a block from the beach and close to many restaurants. The rooms are big and comfortable, the common areas are spacious and well maintained, there is a gym, wifi, laundry area, and a spa. The staff is helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very comfortable. Most of the guests are repeat customers, and we will certainly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top