$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

3 stars
2030 NORTH ATLANTIC BLVD, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
A Great Find

We recently spent 2 nights at the Sun Tower Hotel. This little hotel was literally right on the... See full review

  • The Rockaway Runaway
  • Jul 29, 2014
what a great place!!!!

The staff was wonderful!!! They staff made you feel like family. Hotel right on the beach and a... See full review

  • Atomicjh
  • Jul 6, 2014
We are South Florida's best kept secret. The Sun Tower offers personalized attention to detail and an experienced staff eager to serve you. One of the few hotels located directly on the sand, seconds from crashing waves. Imagine stepping from your private ocean front balcony to be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters, and white glistening sand stretching to infinity.

At the Sun Tower this image of paradise becomes your reality! Whether you are planning an intimate escape for two or an unforgettable family vacation, there is something for everyone. We have so many age appropriate activities your family will love. The Sun Tower has 25 intimate oceanfront rooms & suites each with a private balcony. Wake up to a spectacular sunrise complimented with the soothing sounds of the ocean. It is truly a memorable experience.

Hotel Map

26.154 -80.1009
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale International Airport 6 Miles
Ft Lauderdale Executive Airport 7 Miles
Miami International Airport 25 Miles
Area description
The Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the Beach is situated on 500 feet of sandy beach, perfect for sunning and swimming. We also offer a stunning heated pool and Fort Lauderdale reef diving and snorkeling just steps from the hotel. As one of the best hotels near cruise ships at Port Everglades, we’re also a great oceanfront stop for cruise passengers. Guests can enjoy great shopping and dining at Beach Place and Las Olas Boulevard, or simply explore the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Tower Hotel and Suite also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sun Tower Hotel and Suite Rooms

Deluxe Oceanfront Suite
Ultimate oceanfront suite features open floor plan with numerous glass windows allowing expansive views of the ocean. Sliding door leads onto a small private balcony with 2 chairs. Suite has a king bedroom separated from the living area by a French door. Enjoy the convenience of a kitchenette featuring a refrigerator, microwave, cupboards, sink,and dining items. Living area features a sofa with a queen pull-out bed, a flat screen HD TV, and dining table set for 4. Enjoy complements of coffee, daily maid service, in room safe, cable TV, voicemail, and continental breakfast.
Oceanfront Double Queens
Comfortable unit featuring two queen size beds with a private balcony and uncompromising view of the ocean. Relax in a bed with plush down comforter and pillows. Enjoy complements of a dining table set for 2, a work desk, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable TV, voicemail, daily maid service, in room safe, and continental breakfast.
Oceanfront King
Comfortable unit featuring one king size bed with a private balcony and uncompromising view of the ocean. Relax in a bed with plush down comforter and pillows. Enjoy complements of a dining table set for 2, a work desk, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable TV, voicemail, daily maid service, in room safe, and continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 2.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.6 mi
  • New River: 3.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 3.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 3.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 2.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 2.6 mi
  • New River: 3.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 3.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 3.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 6.6 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 9.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 11.4 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 24.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoanneY
North Olmsted,Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect Stay

Loved this hotel! Staff was super friendly. Spent day at hotel bar, what a great place, everyone was so friendly and personable, nice place to meet people. My husband and I had a great time at this hotel and will definitely book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rockaway Runaway
Vista, California
Jul 29, 2014

A Great Find

We recently spent 2 nights at the Sun Tower Hotel. This little hotel was literally right on the beach with a breath taking view of the ocean. We stayed in a suite which provided us with a small kitchen, stocked with plates and dishes. We had a wonderful time during our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The parking situation was a bit odd but they did everything to assist you in finding a spot. They have a restaurant that served some of the tastiest fish tacos and flatbread pizza. There was a young man who set you up with beach chairs and umbrellas when you went to the beach. I look forward to returning to this wonderful hotel in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atomicjh
Phoenixville PA
Jul 6, 2014

what a great place!!!!

The staff was wonderful!!! They staff made you feel like family. Hotel right on the beach and a wonderful restaurant!!# will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the park that is short walk...

Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daimi
Hialeah, fl
Jun 30, 2014

Great vacation.

Hotel was nice, friendly staff, great view from oceanfront, and clean pool. Parking can be a problem but hotel staff takes care of it as soon as a parking space becomes available. Also position of air conditioner in our room would not allow air to circulate throughout the room. One I got sunburn on my skin, gotta admit I was sweating. Wish air conditioner in room was better but overall I was happy with hotel. I would rent there again and maybe stay in a suite next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many wonderful dining options, would search by area code and see what appeals to you.

Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. W.
Lewiston, maine
Mar 2, 2014

Not what we booked.

According to the description given to Obitz, the deluxe suite we booked was supposed to have a king bed separated by a door from the living area. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast provided and WIFI. WIFI was only available in upper rooms and was available for a fee. What we got was a king bed, a microwave that only cooked from one side at a time, and a toilet that would keep running after flushing, and no breakfast. The staff was great but you had to ask where everything was because nothing was labeled. Gym and game room were combined with minimum equipment. Being right on the beach with the patio was awesome. Had a great time in the pool and room cleaning was fantastic. Questionable whether we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food we ordered was very good. Prices were not bad.

Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Beach Lover
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

gem on the beach

A great find on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale. The room had a patio on the beach with fantastic views, and everything one could want as far as amenities. The staff were outstanding. I couldn't single any one of them out, as they were all extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Noel
Nashua,NH
Nov 27, 2013

Chuck and Stacey's review

The staff was awesome and very friendly,and even upgraded us without our asking to do so.I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoJoe
New Jersey
Nov 12, 2013

Large Room, Twin Queen, Beach

Nice stay; Away from the fray, north of the strip. On the beach with pool. Large room with microwave and fridge. We were on one-night layover before a flight. It met our needs very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb and Joe Markiewicz
Erie, PA
Oct 23, 2013

THE BEST ON THE SANDS OF FT. LAUDERDALE

It is a fantastic find!! We were greeted with the finest staff at the front desk, in the halls, in the restaurant and even on the beach!! They truly aim to please and make you feel so comfortable! Tommy and Bill on the sand were amazing! Mike aka Hippie and the restaurant staff Were awesome!!! The food was fantastic and the price was very inviting as well. The front desk staff were approachable and always pleasant and genuine. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and warm...loved them!! Absolutely loved it there. Thank you SUN TOWER staff for making our honeymoon the best ever!!!! We shall be back! Miss it already. Ps...is Larry a hired member :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood boardwalk and the Riverfront was lovely.

Review of Sun Tower Hotel and Suite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reasonable one
Dallas, Texas
Sep 16, 2013

Affordable getaway

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and it was wonderful. Everything to from the room, staff and location was GREAT! I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search