Sea Club Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$180
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
3.2 /5
Overall score
67%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Since its multi-million dollar renovation to ring in 2014, the Sea Club resort is the perfect embodiment of the Florida city in which it resides, combining updated kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi throughout, a stone-landscaped pool and comfy outdoor seating. The ocean hues and cheerful live parrot in the lobby keep in with the theme, while the Deck Restaurant & Bar lets you pick and choose everything from lobster burgers to New York-style steak, with the sound of the waves never far from your ears. You can even breakfast by the pool and save yourself a spot for later!

Highlights

Key facts

99 guestrooms

42" flat-screen TV in guest rooms, 55" TV in suites

Free parking

Free Wi-Fi in rooms and public hotel areas

Deck Restaurant & Bar

Complimentary continental breakfast

Outdoor pool

Gift shop

Hints and tips

Request a room with a south-facing balcony for the most beautiful views. If you fancy getting a little theatrical in your sight-seeing or have kids that do - try a pirate cruise around the coast, complete with costumes and face-painting for the younger ones and a fresh perspective on the historical waterfront sites for the adults.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Just over two miles from the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center and a quick trolley ride south to the shopping district at Los Olas Boulevard, the Sea Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale offers access to the main business and entertainment hubs of the city. Take a short trip to see the International Swimming Hall of Fame s tribute to the watersport stars of yesterday and today or walk a couple of blocks north to get a history lesson at 1920 s estate, Bonnet House and Gardens.

Dining

Ocean Front Bar & Grill
Enjoy eating along with your favorite cocktail.
Breakfast Poolside Cafe
Enjoy your favorite breakfast sitting by the pool.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Classroom for 120 people, Theatre style, Function room seating in U-shape 60 people, Private Patio cocktail style up to 200 people, Private Dinner seated style up to 100 people.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$229
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$350
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$189
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$175

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Night club

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

3.2 /5 Overall score

67% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.4/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Post cruise hotel

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 2, 2016
My wife and I stayed at Sea Club Resort for 2 days post cruise. We chose the hotel based on price, availability (not much was available as it was between Christmas and New Year), and location. The location is good - directly across from the beach. The hotel - not so much. We stayed in room 301. According to the webpage, the rooms had been recently renovated... maybe our hadn't been yet? It looked outdated, the bathroom was full of mold, stains, peeling paint, and a warped door. The rest of the room was very damp. We couldn't walk on the carpet in our socks as the carpet was moist. The bedding and pillows were also damp. After leaving the hotel, i developed bronchitis which I'm sure is related to the mold/mildew/dampness of the room. Pre-cruise we stayed at Bahia Mar down the road and had no such problems so it was more a problem with ventilation than the climate. The only redeeming part of our stay was the staff. We arrived at 9am and were allowed to check in early. On the second day, we went to the bar to get dinner and watch the Sunday Night NFL game - the bar didn't have sound but they let us bring our food down to the club (which was closed but had a large projector screen TV that they put the game on with sound). The bartender even came down to check on us a few times to see if we needed anything. If you're in a pinch and want a place to stay on the beach, this may be OK (maybe not all rooms are as bad as ours was), but if there are others available, I wouldn't recommend.

| Cottage Grove Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great location great staff a little run down but that's ok

Would recommend Mon, Dec 28, 2015
Would recommend to every one pleasant stay to short.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not so good...but in good location

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 23, 2015
Do not believe this hotel deserves 3 stars. It should be somewhere around 1 to 1.5 stars. The hotel is in good location but lacks basic amenities and lacks cleanliness. Seems to be very old hotel.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good value, very good location

Would recommend Tue, Dec 22, 2015
Overall very happy with the hotel, location and staff. Parking can be a bit problematic (we were blocked in - inadvertently - by a staff member), did ask for a room change as the initial one smelled musty. Otherwise, the room and especially the king bed was VERY comfortable. Good stay, skilled and attentive staff. Would definitely come back.

| JACKSONVILLE Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Would not recommend.

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 17, 2015
The room was outdated and did not feel clean at all. The carpet was dirty and had rips in it while the bathroom was similarly unkept. It is true that the location is good but overall we did not find that it was worth the neglect the room obviously suffers. It was not a comfortable stay and we would not recommend it.

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Value & Location

Would recommend Thu, Dec 17, 2015
Was nice to be a few blocks away from the massive hotel chains while still being right on the ocean. Hotel's bar & restaurant is really convenient for morning coffee/breakfast without having to leave the hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided for free from the front desk! Only downside was that the wifi doesn't work that well and cell service isn't that great in that location either.

| Madison Heights Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing family trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2015
We had our most amazing experience here the staff bent over backwards to make our trip be the best it can... We got upgraded to a larger room hotel offers free parking can be over 10 dollars in other hotels free WiFi free beach chairs and towels the staff every single one of them from manger down was just always there for us. Thanks so much can't wait to go back. We miss Tuki

| Brooklyn Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 6 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

business trip

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
good value, right xross from beach adequate for the price

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sat, Dec 5, 2015
This is an older hotel, but it's clean and located along the beach walk - it's a great value.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great old Florida style. Close to the action. Really enjoyed the deck and the view of the beach .

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2015
We enjoyed the location,the small resort friendliness, and the attached restaurant and bar. We will definitely return.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 6 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Fort Lauderdale Beachfront 0.1 mi
Bonnet House Museum and Gardens 0.3 mi
Hugh Taylor Birch State Park 0.4 mi
Las Olas Beach 0.9 mi
International Swimming Hall of Fame 1.1 mi
New River 1.6 mi
Stranahan House 2.3 mi
Andrews Living Art Studio 2.6 mi
Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center 2.6 mi
Broward County Main Library 2.6 mi
Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale 2.6 mi
Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum 2.8 mi
Museum of Discovery and Science 2.9 mi
Broward Center for the Performing Arts 3 mi
Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum 3.2 mi
Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum 3.2 mi
African American Research Library and Cultural Center 4.6 mi
Lockhart Stadium 5.4 mi
Secret Woods Nature Center 5.5 mi
Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum 5.7 mi
Fort Lauderdale Stadium 5.7 mi
Tradewinds Park 10.9 mi
Quiet Waters Park 12.8 mi
Art Children's Museum 13 mi
Sawgrass Recreation Park 21.6 mi
Everglades Holiday Park 21.6 mi
Intercostal Waterway 23.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$180
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016