$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Sea Club Resort

3 stars
View map of 619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Club Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sue M.
Business
Colorado Springs
Jan 7, 2015

1nighter

It was OK for 1 night but good location for beach lover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Perry I
Business
fort lauderdale
May 1, 2015

business

Wasn't what I expected. Wasn't what I expected. Wasn't what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dsell
Business
stuart florida
Oct 13, 2014

oct 11 2014

Otlets didnt work in bathroom or hairdryer .Bathtub drained very slow. The safe dudnt work. No tv remote finally got a remote then the tv wiuldnt tun off. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was right across the beach which was nice. All in general the hotel needs to be updated. The food was was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris and Jon
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 15, 2014

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway from Fort Myers, FL. The staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a king suite for FREE upon our arrival!! We had an oceanfront view, our own private balcony, and a clean, beautiful room...that was totally unexpected! I liked it particularly because of its retro feel! The rooms were upgraded with a modern touch, but the overall vibe was still retro. (Totally my style). The location too was perfect for us! Not right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants, but still walking distance of them all. The next morning we had breakfast and bloody marys on their outside bar/restaurant. Perfect setting! Ocean across the street, cool breeze from the water, super happy bartender and friendly wait staff and their breakfast was VERY yummy! Pleasantly surprised! It was the perfect getaway for us! If i had to give any criticism, my only statement would be...it appears that they are still doing a little bit of upgrading and improving to the property...but it had absolutely no impact on our stay. I'm sure we will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rlh1966
Business
NEPA
May 3, 2014

great stay

Took a chance on Sea Club Resort and was glad I did. Room was clean, bed was great and ac was ice cold. Excellent shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff were all very nice not a single bad interaction at either the hotel or the deck. Location is perfect, roll out of bed and hit the beach. Lots to do within walking distance or taxi ride. Beach towels weren't great but not a deal breaker. We are already talking about a return visit, we just spent 5 perfect days there and want more. A little disappointed we couldn't get early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lover 9
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2014

Location is good but hotel is run down

Hotel is across the street from the beach which is great. They have towels and chairs you can use. The hotel could use renovations, it is run down. They paint over everything as helping the place. Staff was nice and helpful. Beds were comfy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherbear13
Business
Pompano beach fl
Aug 4, 2014

weekend getaway

Nice location. No ocean view but you're right on the beach. Walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammyjack
Business
buffalo new york
Sep 19, 2014

met and excedeed

Perfect location friendly staff absolutely perfect for the money.coulndnt find any of the cockroaches people were talking about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pooooch
Business
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Nov 18, 2014

Avetage Room

The room isn't bad if you just need a place to crash for the night but i wouldn't want to spend a vacation there. The location is perfect right across the street from the beach. The room is relatively small and the outlets are placed in difficult spots so it seems like they don't want you to use electricity! They unplugged everything including the clock and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee K.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Okay for the price

Hotel was okay for the price we paid. We did have one if the largest rooms(suite) and it actually had a decent view, but the smell of air freshener was so strong in the room you could taste it. My whole suitcase smells after a 2 night stay. Also the bathrooms are very small and in some major need of repair (Paint chipping really bad). Also the front desk wasn't all that skilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is on the quieter side of the strip for sure.

Back to menu Return to top