$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Sea Club Resort

3 stars
619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
14 reviews
met and excedeed

Perfect location friendly staff absolutely perfect for the money.coulndnt find any of the... See full review

  • sammyjack
  • Sep 19, 2014
weekend getaway

Nice location. No ocean view but you're right on the beach. Walking distance to everything See full review

  • sherbear13
  • Aug 4, 2014
Since its multi-million dollar renovation completed in 2014, the Sea Club Resort is the perfect embodiment of the Florida city in which it resides, combining updated kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi throughout (fees may apply) a stone-landscaped pool, and comfy outdoor seating. The ocean color scheme and live parrot in the lobby keep with the theme, while the Deck Restaurant & Bar lets you pick and choose everything from lobster burgers to New York-style steak, with the sound of the waves never far from your ears. You can even enjoy breakfast by the pool and save yourself a spot for later.
Key facts
  • 99 guestrooms
  • 42" flat-screen TV in guest rooms, 55" TV in suites
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Deck Restaurant & Bar
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gift shop
Neighborhood
Just over two miles from the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center, and a quick trolley ride south to the shopping district at Los Olas Boulevard, the Sea Club Resort offers access to the main business and entertainment hubs of the city. Take a short trip to see the International Swimming Hall of Fame's tribute to the watersport stars of yesterday and today, or walk a couple of blocks north to get a history lesson at 1920's estate, Bonnet House and Gardens.
Hints and tips
Request a room with a south-facing balcony for the most beautiful views.

If you enjoy getting a little theatrical in your sight-seeing - or have kids that do - try a pirate cruise around the coast, complete with costumes and face-painting for the younger ones, and a fresh perspective on the historical waterfront sites for the adults.
Policies and Fees
  • In-room safe deposit box costs $2 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1321 -80.1034
Area served
Centrally located in the Fort Lauderdale Beach Promenade
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale Airport and Palm Beach Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sea Club Resort Rooms

Standard King Room
Guest room with one king bed (Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Air Cooled Mattress), plush new carpeting, modern decor, air conditioning, telephone with data port and voice mail, 32-inch Flat Screen TV with premium cable service, clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room electronic safe, refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary Wifi.
Standard Double/Double Room
Guest room with two double beds (Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Air Cooled Mattress), plush new carpeting, modern decor, air conditioning, telephone with data port and voice mail, 32-inch Flat Screen TV with premium cable service, clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room electronic safe, refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary Wifi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.3 mi

Dining

Ocean Front Bar & Grill
Enjoy eating along with your favorite cocktail.
Breakfast Poolside Cafe
Enjoy your favorite breakfast sitting by the pool.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Classroom for 120 people, Theatre style, Function room seating in U-shape 60 people, Private Patio cocktail style up to 200 people, Private Dinner seated style up to 100 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Club Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.5

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dipsi
queens ny
Dec 28, 2012

best time

the sea club resort is a very good place if u want to have so much fun an relax times..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naples FL Native
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2014

You've got to be kidding me.

This place is an over-priced dump. The staff is slow, the rooms are straight awful (thin walls, cheap furnishings), and the decor is tacky. If you can stay anywhere else, do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Falk150
Business
Elmira NY
Feb 24, 2014

Wouldn't use again

Stayed at the motel for 2 nights. Flakes of paint in the tub, room was run down. The tiles in hallways are very uneven. The elevator is the slowest i have EVER seen. Not handicap accessible. My wife needed assistance had to take a elevator from lobby to 3rd floor and walk around the outside of the building to get to another elevator that takes you to the 5th floor. parking is in the rear of the building and handicap accessibility is in the front. I used the inroom coffee pot. maid service never left anymore coffee or the minimum of cleaning the pot out or cleaning up coffee tray. They also charge $2.22 a day for the inroom safe if you use it or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naples FL Native
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Place is a dump

I can't believe the rate for this place was $300. The staff was slow, they charge $2 a day for having a safe, the walls are paper thin, the decor is tacky, the bathrooms are nasty. The location is good, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationer 2014
Business
Charlotte
Mar 2, 2014

Never again

Totally disappointing. payed 200$/night. not worth it at all. More like a super cheap Motel. Rooms not clean (mold), shabby interior, the whole building needs a renovation. Can't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guru of Travels
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2014

Not delivered as advertised

Hotel Staff was good, but the price i paid for was not at all worth the money really old and building, room smelled and could not get wifi in my room. Spoke to other travellers and got the same complaints and also ceiling leaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summit Bo
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Apr 13, 2014

Mixed Bag

This hotel has a great location. Right across A1A from the beach. Within walking distance of good shopping, eateries, and bars. The free on-site parking is a nice amenity, but it is often full, impossible to drive around with other tenants parking haphazardly throughout the lot, with very small spaces that makes one crawl very carefully out of their car to avoid damaging others. The whole hotel seemed to be a giant DIY project in various stages of incompleteness. Even the areas that appear "finished" were far from professionally done. I would recommend the stairs as the elevator was a running joke of ours for our weekend stay. We did like the royal purple theme of the rooms and the large tv's with plenty of viewing options. The bathrooms were in need of repair. The sink in our last room was literally falling off the wall, with a quarter inch gap between most of the sink and the wall. The balcony was...small. Basically, a small table and two chairs fills the entire balcony. The AC unit for the next room over sits on the balcony and blows hot air over one of the chairs, making only one chair really usable. If you are looking for a place to crash in between beach adventures, this is probably the hotel for you. However, if you are expecting fine amenities or spending a ton of time in your room, it would be best to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queenie Rose
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 17, 2014

Needed a lot of TLC

Rooms were small and not clean staff at front desk very uncooperative. They complained each time we needed something. No computer availabity to print boarding passes. Restaurant was good and that staff was very friendly and helpful. Snack area inside if hotel was never staffed. Great location across from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday Boy624
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 17, 2014

Birthday Celebration

I enjoyed the scenery and location but the hotel could have been a lot better. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff did not clean our room the next day. The rooms were not updated as shown in the photos online .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeddieBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2014

Location is great - Amenities NOT so great

The hotel's site and information is deceptive. The "continental breakfast" is a voucher for a piece of toast or a muffin. Wi-fi is sporatic and does not go to the water. The hotel has not been newly remodeled. A coat of paint does not fix anything. Our tub was clogged and I had to clean out the drain myself. Our hairdryer was broken and exposed the hot coils. We had to ask for towels and washclothes everyday. There is no business center as advertised or ability to print documents if needed. If you're going for location only, then have fun. The beach was nice and I will return to the area, but not to Sea Club Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris and Jon
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 15, 2014

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway from Fort Myers, FL. The staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a king suite for FREE upon our arrival!! We had an oceanfront view, our own private balcony, and a clean, beautiful room...that was totally unexpected! I liked it particularly because of its retro feel! The rooms were upgraded with a modern touch, but the overall vibe was still retro. (Totally my style). The location too was perfect for us! Not right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants, but still walking distance of them all. The next morning we had breakfast and bloody marys on their outside bar/restaurant. Perfect setting! Ocean across the street, cool breeze from the water, super happy bartender and friendly wait staff and their breakfast was VERY yummy! Pleasantly surprised! It was the perfect getaway for us! If i had to give any criticism, my only statement would be...it appears that they are still doing a little bit of upgrading and improving to the property...but it had absolutely no impact on our stay. I'm sure we will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top