$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Sea Club Resort

3 stars
View map of 619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Club Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherbear13
Business
Pompano beach fl
Aug 4, 2014

weekend getaway

Nice location. No ocean view but you're right on the beach. Walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lover 9
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2014

Location is good but hotel is run down

Hotel is across the street from the beach which is great. They have towels and chairs you can use. The hotel could use renovations, it is run down. They paint over everything as helping the place. Staff was nice and helpful. Beds were comfy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday Boy624
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 17, 2014

Birthday Celebration

I enjoyed the scenery and location but the hotel could have been a lot better. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff did not clean our room the next day. The rooms were not updated as shown in the photos online .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rlh1966
Business
NEPA
May 3, 2014

great stay

Took a chance on Sea Club Resort and was glad I did. Room was clean, bed was great and ac was ice cold. Excellent shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff were all very nice not a single bad interaction at either the hotel or the deck. Location is perfect, roll out of bed and hit the beach. Lots to do within walking distance or taxi ride. Beach towels weren't great but not a deal breaker. We are already talking about a return visit, we just spent 5 perfect days there and want more. A little disappointed we couldn't get early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queenie Rose
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 17, 2014

Needed a lot of TLC

Rooms were small and not clean staff at front desk very uncooperative. They complained each time we needed something. No computer availabity to print boarding passes. Restaurant was good and that staff was very friendly and helpful. Snack area inside if hotel was never staffed. Great location across from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris and Jon
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 15, 2014

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway from Fort Myers, FL. The staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a king suite for FREE upon our arrival!! We had an oceanfront view, our own private balcony, and a clean, beautiful room...that was totally unexpected! I liked it particularly because of its retro feel! The rooms were upgraded with a modern touch, but the overall vibe was still retro. (Totally my style). The location too was perfect for us! Not right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants, but still walking distance of them all. The next morning we had breakfast and bloody marys on their outside bar/restaurant. Perfect setting! Ocean across the street, cool breeze from the water, super happy bartender and friendly wait staff and their breakfast was VERY yummy! Pleasantly surprised! It was the perfect getaway for us! If i had to give any criticism, my only statement would be...it appears that they are still doing a little bit of upgrading and improving to the property...but it had absolutely no impact on our stay. I'm sure we will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summit Bo
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Apr 13, 2014

Mixed Bag

This hotel has a great location. Right across A1A from the beach. Within walking distance of good shopping, eateries, and bars. The free on-site parking is a nice amenity, but it is often full, impossible to drive around with other tenants parking haphazardly throughout the lot, with very small spaces that makes one crawl very carefully out of their car to avoid damaging others. The whole hotel seemed to be a giant DIY project in various stages of incompleteness. Even the areas that appear "finished" were far from professionally done. I would recommend the stairs as the elevator was a running joke of ours for our weekend stay. We did like the royal purple theme of the rooms and the large tv's with plenty of viewing options. The bathrooms were in need of repair. The sink in our last room was literally falling off the wall, with a quarter inch gap between most of the sink and the wall. The balcony was...small. Basically, a small table and two chairs fills the entire balcony. The AC unit for the next room over sits on the balcony and blows hot air over one of the chairs, making only one chair really usable. If you are looking for a place to crash in between beach adventures, this is probably the hotel for you. However, if you are expecting fine amenities or spending a ton of time in your room, it would be best to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationer 2014
Business
Charlotte
Mar 2, 2014

Never again

Totally disappointing. payed 200$/night. not worth it at all. More like a super cheap Motel. Rooms not clean (mold), shabby interior, the whole building needs a renovation. Can't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Falk150
Business
Elmira NY
Feb 24, 2014

Wouldn't use again

Stayed at the motel for 2 nights. Flakes of paint in the tub, room was run down. The tiles in hallways are very uneven. The elevator is the slowest i have EVER seen. Not handicap accessible. My wife needed assistance had to take a elevator from lobby to 3rd floor and walk around the outside of the building to get to another elevator that takes you to the 5th floor. parking is in the rear of the building and handicap accessibility is in the front. I used the inroom coffee pot. maid service never left anymore coffee or the minimum of cleaning the pot out or cleaning up coffee tray. They also charge $2.22 a day for the inroom safe if you use it or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naples FL Native
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Place is a dump

I can't believe the rate for this place was $300. The staff was slow, they charge $2 a day for having a safe, the walls are paper thin, the decor is tacky, the bathrooms are nasty. The location is good, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top