$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sea Club Resort

3 stars
View map of 619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Club Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeantt
Business
Key West, FL
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect Location

We were gathering for a family wedding and couldn't have planned it any better. The location was perfect, price was unbelievable considering the location and the pool and accommodations were family friendly and perfect for an intimate setting for family and friends for gathering after the wedding. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guru of Travels
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2014

Not delivered as advertised

Hotel Staff was good, but the price i paid for was not at all worth the money really old and building, room smelled and could not get wifi in my room. Spoke to other travellers and got the same complaints and also ceiling leaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammyjack
Business
buffalo new york
Sep 19, 2014

met and excedeed

Perfect location friendly staff absolutely perfect for the money.coulndnt find any of the cockroaches people were talking about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeddieBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2014

Location is great - Amenities NOT so great

The hotel's site and information is deceptive. The "continental breakfast" is a voucher for a piece of toast or a muffin. Wi-fi is sporatic and does not go to the water. The hotel has not been newly remodeled. A coat of paint does not fix anything. Our tub was clogged and I had to clean out the drain myself. Our hairdryer was broken and exposed the hot coils. We had to ask for towels and washclothes everyday. There is no business center as advertised or ability to print documents if needed. If you're going for location only, then have fun. The beach was nice and I will return to the area, but not to Sea Club Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lover 9
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2014

Location is good but hotel is run down

Hotel is across the street from the beach which is great. They have towels and chairs you can use. The hotel could use renovations, it is run down. They paint over everything as helping the place. Staff was nice and helpful. Beds were comfy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday Boy624
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 17, 2014

Birthday Celebration

I enjoyed the scenery and location but the hotel could have been a lot better. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff did not clean our room the next day. The rooms were not updated as shown in the photos online .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rlh1966
Business
NEPA
May 3, 2014

great stay

Took a chance on Sea Club Resort and was glad I did. Room was clean, bed was great and ac was ice cold. Excellent shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff were all very nice not a single bad interaction at either the hotel or the deck. Location is perfect, roll out of bed and hit the beach. Lots to do within walking distance or taxi ride. Beach towels weren't great but not a deal breaker. We are already talking about a return visit, we just spent 5 perfect days there and want more. A little disappointed we couldn't get early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queenie Rose
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 17, 2014

Needed a lot of TLC

Rooms were small and not clean staff at front desk very uncooperative. They complained each time we needed something. No computer availabity to print boarding passes. Restaurant was good and that staff was very friendly and helpful. Snack area inside if hotel was never staffed. Great location across from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris and Jon
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 15, 2014

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway from Fort Myers, FL. The staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a king suite for FREE upon our arrival!! We had an oceanfront view, our own private balcony, and a clean, beautiful room...that was totally unexpected! I liked it particularly because of its retro feel! The rooms were upgraded with a modern touch, but the overall vibe was still retro. (Totally my style). The location too was perfect for us! Not right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants, but still walking distance of them all. The next morning we had breakfast and bloody marys on their outside bar/restaurant. Perfect setting! Ocean across the street, cool breeze from the water, super happy bartender and friendly wait staff and their breakfast was VERY yummy! Pleasantly surprised! It was the perfect getaway for us! If i had to give any criticism, my only statement would be...it appears that they are still doing a little bit of upgrading and improving to the property...but it had absolutely no impact on our stay. I'm sure we will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summit Bo
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Apr 13, 2014

Mixed Bag

This hotel has a great location. Right across A1A from the beach. Within walking distance of good shopping, eateries, and bars. The free on-site parking is a nice amenity, but it is often full, impossible to drive around with other tenants parking haphazardly throughout the lot, with very small spaces that makes one crawl very carefully out of their car to avoid damaging others. The whole hotel seemed to be a giant DIY project in various stages of incompleteness. Even the areas that appear "finished" were far from professionally done. I would recommend the stairs as the elevator was a running joke of ours for our weekend stay. We did like the royal purple theme of the rooms and the large tv's with plenty of viewing options. The bathrooms were in need of repair. The sink in our last room was literally falling off the wall, with a quarter inch gap between most of the sink and the wall. The balcony was...small. Basically, a small table and two chairs fills the entire balcony. The AC unit for the next room over sits on the balcony and blows hot air over one of the chairs, making only one chair really usable. If you are looking for a place to crash in between beach adventures, this is probably the hotel for you. However, if you are expecting fine amenities or spending a ton of time in your room, it would be best to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top