$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Sea Club Resort

3 stars
View map of 619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Club Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pooooch
Business
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Nov 18, 2014

Avetage Room

The room isn't bad if you just need a place to crash for the night but i wouldn't want to spend a vacation there. The location is perfect right across the street from the beach. The room is relatively small and the outlets are placed in difficult spots so it seems like they don't want you to use electricity! They unplugged everything including the clock and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidDMC
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 17, 2014

Great hotel bar

Our neighbor's were very noisy but the location, food and great staff made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeantt
Business
Key West, FL
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect Location

We were gathering for a family wedding and couldn't have planned it any better. The location was perfect, price was unbelievable considering the location and the pool and accommodations were family friendly and perfect for an intimate setting for family and friends for gathering after the wedding. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dsell
Business
stuart florida
Oct 13, 2014

oct 11 2014

Otlets didnt work in bathroom or hairdryer .Bathtub drained very slow. The safe dudnt work. No tv remote finally got a remote then the tv wiuldnt tun off. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was right across the beach which was nice. All in general the hotel needs to be updated. The food was was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guru of Travels
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2014

Not delivered as advertised

Hotel Staff was good, but the price i paid for was not at all worth the money really old and building, room smelled and could not get wifi in my room. Spoke to other travellers and got the same complaints and also ceiling leaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammyjack
Business
buffalo new york
Sep 19, 2014

met and excedeed

Perfect location friendly staff absolutely perfect for the money.coulndnt find any of the cockroaches people were talking about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeddieBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2014

Location is great - Amenities NOT so great

The hotel's site and information is deceptive. The "continental breakfast" is a voucher for a piece of toast or a muffin. Wi-fi is sporatic and does not go to the water. The hotel has not been newly remodeled. A coat of paint does not fix anything. Our tub was clogged and I had to clean out the drain myself. Our hairdryer was broken and exposed the hot coils. We had to ask for towels and washclothes everyday. There is no business center as advertised or ability to print documents if needed. If you're going for location only, then have fun. The beach was nice and I will return to the area, but not to Sea Club Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherbear13
Business
Pompano beach fl
Aug 4, 2014

weekend getaway

Nice location. No ocean view but you're right on the beach. Walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lover 9
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2014

Location is good but hotel is run down

Hotel is across the street from the beach which is great. They have towels and chairs you can use. The hotel could use renovations, it is run down. They paint over everything as helping the place. Staff was nice and helpful. Beds were comfy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday Boy624
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 17, 2014

Birthday Celebration

I enjoyed the scenery and location but the hotel could have been a lot better. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff did not clean our room the next day. The rooms were not updated as shown in the photos online .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top