$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

1 star
2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Good Value for the Money

A more than adequate room with large queen sized bed, clean and comfortable. Typical hot breakfast.... See full review

  • Rishbi
  • Apr 2, 2014
A go to inn before setting sail

The Rodeway Inn was a great hotel to stay at before my group (10 people) started our 14 day cruise.... See full review

  • 35 birthday
  • Jan 28, 2014
Spacious, comfortable rooms with cable television and individual climate controls. Sunlit pool with spacious patio and lush tropical landscaping. Full-service restaurant serves home-style cooking and offers dining inside or on patio. Lounge features video games, pool tables, and darts. Banquet facilities are available. Free high-speed Internet. Conveniently located minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades. Easy access off I-95, Florida's Turnpike, and I-595. Fort Lauderdale Airport, cruise port, and convention center adjacent. Truck parking on premises. Pet Accommodation: 30.00 night per pet, 50lbs and under. Rate does not include 4.50 plus tax shuttle/parking service fee. Please call the hotel upon arrival at FLL Airport or Port Everglades for shuttle pick-up. Please call the hotel to advise of any delaysor late arrivals

Hotel Map

26.0866 -80.1736
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Arpt, (FLL), 1.40, MI, SE; Ft Lauderdale Executive Arpt, (FXE), 8.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 22.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, SR84 @ I-95/595

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 0.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 3 mi
  • Stranahan House: 3.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.4 mi
  • New River: 4.2 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.7 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 0.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 3 mi
  • Stranahan House: 3.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.4 mi
  • New River: 4.2 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.4 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 13.2 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 15.6 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 16.8 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 18.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 19.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 47
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diggs
Cartersville
May 26, 2014

Makes claims of free parking free shuttle

The reason for picking this motel free shuttle free parking free Internet. Internet was free. You could not park there free why you went on your cruise. And the shuttle bus was not free. Not recommended for children. Too much of a bar seem. Little adult entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kregster
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
May 12, 2014

Overpriced

Staff was friendly and location was fine, but the 'room with kitchenette' looked as though it was originally a small, mediocre room and boxy furniture was shoved in to make it fit and justify a higher price. Really weird bathroom design where door cleared sink by a mere 1/4 inch, and you had to be completely in the bathroom (out of the way of the sink AND toilet!) to close the door behind you. In addition, noticed a huge black mold stain in shower ceiling... the morning of taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kregster
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Meh. Not worth the price.

Front lobby typical of older Florida east coast hotels (or at least typical of the half dozen or so I've stayed in in this area): too many "souvenirs" for sale that borders on gaudiness. But, it was clean and the staff friendly & courteous. The room was okay, clean for its age. Although it had the typical 2 queen-sized beds, big screen tv, dresser, easy chair, "kitchenette" (small sink, fridge, coffee maker) & bathroom, it seemed as though someone thought 'how can I get all this squared, slightly oversized furniture in this slightly undersized room?' Even the sink was way too big for the bathroom. You had to stand well inside the bathroom to open the door from within, cause the door cleared the sink by a mere 1/2 inch. There was a water and mold spot above the shower head about 8" in diameter. Black mold was about 2" in diameter. While the room was just mediocre, I've stayed in better for well under half the price. Definitely not worth the $175/night we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rishbi
Toronto, ON
Apr 2, 2014

Good Value for the Money

A more than adequate room with large queen sized bed, clean and comfortable. Typical hot breakfast. Warm and friendly staff. Close to major highways, Port Everglades and airport. Caveat: the "tipping jar" is always present whether for the driver or the breakfast room staff. Restaurants in the immediate area are sports bar types; anything else is a ten minute drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If it's feasible for you consider using public transportation from the airport to the city. It may take some extra time but the costs can be 15% of the limo or cab services.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PP1491
Naples Fl
Mar 9, 2014

great location to cruises

We useto book directly to the hotel and get a good price and free parking and free shuttle to our cruise. This time we booked with you thinking of a better price but at the hotel we found that the free parking was not included and we had to pay an extra $25for it. On top of that on our way back we had to wait 45 minutes to get back to the hotel and after several calls to the hotel without any answer at each call. We were put on hold and nobody came back. This also happenned to other fellow travellers. We had to pay $10 to another shuttle Co. Very poor sevices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karlylin
Sjc
Mar 12, 2013

Good for one night sleep near airport

Decent stay for just one night stay. Better than I expect. Clean room, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karlylin
Sjc
Dec 27, 2012

Better than I expect

The room is very clean. Much better than what I thought before going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beth 123
Glendale,California
Nov 17, 2012

Clean? Not!

there was mold in the shower so, I wasn't happy. Our room was on the 2nd floor, with a big suitcase and no elevator, yulk! Not happy. From a middle aged lady. There was a man who entertained us while we waited for the shuttle. He was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uJJu
Voorhees, NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Fantastic Couple gateway

Pretty good. Neat and Clean. Near to the Airport and all other fun places to be. Television sets were not working and no one really paid attention to it from the motel. That's the only bad part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
orrie
Idaho, USA
Apr 17, 2012

misleading information

Upon checking in, we were informed that they do not furnish shuttle to the airport before 7 a.m. -- but the driver would provide this service for an extra $15! Imagine our surprise when there were 10 other passengers (some who paid only $5 each). Adding insult to injury, the check-in clerk also enjoyed telling us that they would not furnish us with a bit of breakfast, not even juice because it was before 7 a.m. To top the morning off, the coffee maker in our room did not work! WE WERE NOT HAPPY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search